DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Wally DM's Journal of Puzzle Encounters
by Christoph O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/20/2020 13:13:10

I don't know you. But goddamn I love that little book you made. Your puzzles and rooms are very inspiring. And my party will surely have a blast going through some of them.

Good job all around, and best of luck with whatever you plan on doing in the future. I sure hope you keep creating stuff like that.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wally DM's Journal of Puzzle Encounters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wally DM's Journal of Puzzle Encounters
by Troy T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/15/2020 16:50:43

A well assembled book, handy to have the puzzles written down from his excellent youtube channel and a load of never before seen ones. Easily inserted into any game and the 100 random dungeon room ideas are sure to spark the creative juices. Looking forward to his next endeavour.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wally DM's Journal of Puzzle Encounters
by Nate P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/15/2020 14:49:29

This is the best bang-for-my-buck DM purchase I've ever made. The puzzles are basically system-nuetral, and can be easily dropped in to virtually any fantasy setting or dungeon. When I need to scramble to prep for a session (which is always), I can start breezing through these until I find one that seems like a good match, and drop it between the party and their objective.

Just reading through all these is a fantastic exercize in broadening your approach to "puzzles." The next time I design a dungeon from scratch, I may borrow one of these puzzles, or I may use the inspiration I've taken from this book to design my own.

Let's assume each of these puzzles gives a party of four adventurers a half-hour of head-scratching delight. That's two hours of total delight, multiplied by 60 puzzles... that's 120 hours of delight for $5.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wally DM's Journal of Puzzle Encounters
by Jose N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/14/2020 16:16:49

If you are either a DM looking for creativity for your games, a WallyDM fan or just someone who really enjoys puzzles, this is the book for you! Guaranteed to provide unique, challenging and fun events to spice up your DnD sessions The puzzles in this book can easily by adapted to every situation and provide unique ways to challenge the PCs abilities and players creativity. (Puzzles are not always meant to be used against the Players, they can be used to make certain PCs shine or provide diferent ways outside of combat to overcome a certain challenge!

If you enjoy what you see in the book and have not yet seen Wally's channel, please consider doing you, you will find many other puzzles as well as other videos like Character Creation, Traps, Background stories and many others! Also, join the discord community to find even more ideas and suggestions for your sessions and also meet many amazing people eager to help and chat!... Who knows, maybe you can also have a puzzle of your own featured in the channel or some Artwork/ideas in future WallyDM projects!

In short: If you enjoy the book, consider supporting the person who dedicated many years of hard worked and poured his heart and soul making this and everything around it possible!

Wally, you are very creative and dedicated person! That makes you an excelent DM, Content Creator and above all...a Great Friend!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wally DM's Journal of Puzzle Encounters
by Chuck M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/14/2020 11:47:35

Awesome book of puzzles. I knew it would be when I downloaded and ran the sample door of shadows. My group loved it. Now I have many more at varying difficulty levels. I can't wait to get my hands on the hard cover I ordered as well. Your love of RPG's and hard work has paid off, such a wonderful book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wally DM's Journal of Puzzle Encounters
by Adam L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/14/2020 10:56:29

Great for all your puzzle needs! beautiful art as well. cant wait for my hard copy to put with my other dnd books. makes a great addition.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Door of Shadows Puzzle
by Jose N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/17/2020 17:17:45

The puzzles are easy to use and adapt into any adventure! They are also very well explained and with a lot of details and information to help both players and the DM.

This is only a little sample of the amazing upcoming book by Wally DM with many puzzles to use on your games! If you and your players are fans of puzzle encounters or Wally's puzzles in general, then the Wally DM's Journal of PUZZLE ENCOUNTERS is the book you will want by your side on all your DM sessions!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Door of Shadows Puzzle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Door of Shadows Puzzle
by Jarred B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/14/2020 15:27:39

This was an awesome book of puzzles and it gets me excited for what more Wally will release. The structure was perfect as it felt like the puzzles had stat blocks to them to give me a run down on their difficulty before reading the entire thing. They were clearly explained and I open ended enough that I could make changes to fit my game but still get use out of these.

It's pay what you want so you can figure out if you like it yourself but this gets a stamp of approval from me!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Door of Shadows Puzzle
by Charles M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/07/2020 14:30:09

Loved the puzzles, can't wait to torture my adventures with it. Looking forward to see the full book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates