DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Creaturecopia: Skremp
by Curse o. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/20/2020 20:10:56

Creaturecopia: Skremp by The Underground Oracle (@UOPublishing)

I thoroughly enjoy the Creaturecopia from the Pendleys. These creature features always come with an awesome new creature with a full unique statblock to add to your games, bags of lore, adventure seeds and the customary beautiful artwork, and this one has all those things and more!

Skremps are a hardy, rowdy cousin to the common house or garden Goblin, but with more of an emphasis on practical jokes, playing 'silly buggers' and general japery. While their goblinoid relatives often opt for shanking, stabbing and biting, Skremps are more likely to cause a kerfuffle, making more of a nuisance than a mortal threat.The lore is rich and contains many more insights about these impulsive and wild folk.

This chaotic and rebellious nature is actually born out in their statblock, with Skremp having advantage against being magically told what to do. It's always nice to see a stand out personally trait clearly reflected in a creature's statblock.

The five plot hooks feel truly grounded in the game world and are seriously varied and could be used for sidequests or encounters, but some of them have serious potential for building so much more. Particularly, coming across a browbeaten bunch under a hairy thumb and rumours of thefts in a bazaar.

Not only does this Creaturecopia have all the regular features, but it includes the racial traits for you to make your own Skremps and bring your own little green ball of chaos to the table! So this Creaturecopia is also a sneaky Remarkable Races too!

I absolutely love Maia's art, which truly captures their punk rebelliousness!

Credits

Written by Keith Pendley(@UO_Keith) and Jess Pendley (@JessPendley) Designed by Keith Pendley and Jess Pendley Art by Anderson Maia (https://www.artstation.com/anderson_maia) Editing by JessPendley



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creaturecopia: Skremp
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Awakened Familiar [BUNDLE]
by Curse o. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/19/2020 09:40:13

Awakened Familiar [BUNDLE] by The Underground Oracle (@UOPublishing)

This is one of my short and sweet bundle reviews

Times are tough and pretty damn scary, but this is a little bundle of joy, which sheds some adorable light in the darkness!

This three-supplement bundle contains three ridiculously cute wonders in two of UO’s Familiar Faces, in the Holderkin, a tiny beholder-like creature that is ridiculous and adorable and ridiculously adorable magical sniffer-dogs, and Noggle’s Beetles, which grow their own magical mushrooms on their backs, which is super handy.

The third supplement is one of UO’s awesome Remarkable Races, Awakened Familiar. This contains ‘racial’ traits to bring any familiar to life as an awakened Familiar playable race, as well as additional attributes for the Holderkin and Noggle’s Beete.

All three are wonderful supplements with fascinating lore and the trademark stunning UO art.

This truly is an awesome bundle at a price impossible to ignore!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Awakened Familiar [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Familiar Faces: Holderkin
by Thomas C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/17/2020 14:37:33

I've seen both creepy and adorable versions of this creature, and I love them both. It was something I realized I needed as soon I became aware of it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Familiar Faces: Holderkin
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Remarkable Races: Awakened Familiar
by Thomas C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/17/2020 14:34:36

The dynamic of having a PC play an awakened familiar is beyond innovative. There are so many possiblities with regard to the narrative and mechanical elements here.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Remarkable Races: Awakened Familiar
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Extraordinary Locations: Ice Hall
by Joost H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/16/2020 10:39:53

Ice Hall is a very, very atmospheric place, with well-written NPCs and great opportunities for storytelling. It's not tied to statblocks, so useful for any system. I definitely recommend it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Extraordinary Locations: Ice Hall
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Familiar Faces: Noggle's Beetle
by Thomas C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/02/2020 15:18:38

I will incorporate this creature into my campaign. That is a promise. Absolutely love it



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Familiar Faces: Noggle's Beetle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creaturecopia: Cephoreal
by Thomas C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/02/2020 15:03:51

I bought it based on the imagry. I am using it based on the cocntent. Beasts get a bit more love in this supplement.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creaturecopia: Cephoreal
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Guilds and Orders: The Green Leaves
by Thomas C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/02/2020 15:02:32

The ranger gets much needed love with this supplement. This has replaced the Emerald Enclave in my game. Its far more robust and the options are fun to play with.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Guilds and Orders: The Green Leaves
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Underground Oracle Quarterly #1
by Thomas C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/02/2020 15:01:27

This was the first supplement I purchased when I learned of Underground Oracle. The amount of excellent content you can find in here is absolutely epic.
I have no regrets making this purchase.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Underground Oracle Quarterly #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heprion's Guide: Artifacts for Ooze Enthusiasts
by Thomas C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/02/2020 14:59:35

There are items in this supplement that has inspired an entire campaign. I highly recommend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heprion's Guide: Artifacts for Ooze Enthusiasts
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Deities and Domains: AlayalBreen
by Thomas C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/02/2020 14:58:41

The inclusion of this diety and the subsequent features has manifested long term plans in my campaign



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deities and Domains: AlayalBreen
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Ceaseless Caravan
by Thomas C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/02/2020 14:56:52

It's amazing. A great addition. The perfect caravan to add to your game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Ceaseless Caravan
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heroic Talents: New Feats for Adventurers
by Thomas C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/02/2020 14:55:54

Deft Daggers for the win! Two supplements this week. You guys work so hard and put out great quality.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Talents: New Feats for Adventurers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Monsters Mythica: Black-Eyed Child
by Miguel G. L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2020 16:21:52

As a mostly Western myth, the Black-Eyed Children are a chilling story to think about.

Thankfully, Underground Oracle Publishing have turned that myth into a lore-friendly small fiend (Demon) to hunt unsuspecting, good-natured folk.

Monsters Mythica: Black Eyed Child contains an abridged, adapted version of the myth along with a fantastic statblock, akin to a lower level Banshee. As always, the art is absolutely phenomenal, invoking the strange yet vulnerable sight of the Black-Eyed Child. A perfect addition for a grimdark campaign or more horror-centric adventure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters Mythica: Black-Eyed Child
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Monsters Mythica: Kelpie
by Miguel G. L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2020 16:14:25

Ah, Underground Oracle Publishing venturing into monsters and creatures with Monsters Mythica: Kelpie. As a series, I cannot wait to see what lurks in the shadows. As for the Kelpie; by the Gods, what a terrifying sight.

The Kelpie myth has Celtic roots, and the inspiration for this monster has clearly influenced its design. It is endearing in its equine form, mysterious and inviting; and it's terrifying in its true form. The stat block is well balanced, although I would have loved if the myth's ability to shape change into human form remained, as a Large Fey foe, it is a formidable challenge.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters Mythica: Kelpie
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 60 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates