DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Ranger Archetype: Giant Slayer
by Mosey D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2021 13:43:13

A fun twist on a character. Especially useful if you are about to start Storm King's Thunder.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ranger Archetype: Giant Slayer
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creaturecopia: Cephoreal
by Kaden P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/09/2021 08:09:36

Very well-designed creature--it's unique and interesting and a little spooky but still "makes sense" as part of an environment and ecosystem. It can easily be adapted to any campaign, and the supplement includes some great ideas for hooks. Like all of the Underground Oracle's supplements, this is easy-to-read, balances a lot of good detail with keeping the supplement compact and useful, and supports a broad variety of play styles and game types.

So far, it's only been background in my campaign; one more potential hazard in the swamp the players had to pass through. The players chose (wisely) to avoid the cephoreal they spotted and were lucky enough to dodge the one they didn't, but the lore I could drop about the creature made the journey to the session's macguffin tense, and offered some temptation for the semi-reformed smuggler. A lot of depth and texture added to the environment, with super low effort on my part.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creaturecopia: Cephoreal
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you so much for your review and we love the way you're using it in your campaign. That's exactly how we'd do it in our own games. We're overjoyed you're having a good time with it.
Adventurer's Toolkit: A New Way to Travel
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2021 16:31:31

Every adventuring party needs one of these. After showing this to my players aquiring one became thier goal in life.I can't wait until they have enough gold to get one and start modifying it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventurer's Toolkit: A New Way to Travel
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Underground Map Packs: The Lake's Edge
by Jennifer L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2021 13:19:09

More great watery content! You folks are the best!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Underground Map Packs: The Lake's Edge
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Epic Evils: Rava Verassa, the Hag of Oldmire
by Jennifer L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2021 13:18:14

I am adding Rava Verassa to my campaign this week!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Epic Evils: Rava Verassa, the Hag of Oldmire
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heprion's Guide: Treasures of the Briny Deep
by Jennifer L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2021 13:16:43

It's hard to find interesting items for underwater adventures. Thanks! These are great!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heprion's Guide: Treasures of the Briny Deep
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Remarkable Races: Awakened Familiar
by Jennifer L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2021 13:15:25

This is the BEST! my party inevitably wants to train all the creatures. Now they can!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Remarkable Races: Awakened Familiar
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Firstdawn: The Festival of Spirit
by Curse o. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/24/2020 05:59:53

Walking in a Underground Oracle Wonderland

I reviewed a bunch of the Underground Oracle winter and festive wonders here: https://ko-fi.com/post/SebsReviews-Walking-in-Underground-Oracle-Wonderl-M4M831293

https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/297530/Extraordinary-Locations-Ice-Hall?affiliate_id=1507682



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Firstdawn: The Festival of Spirit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Otherworldly Patron: The Snow Weaver
by Curse o. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/24/2020 05:59:12

Walking in a Underground Oracle Wonderland

I reviewed a bunch of the Underground Oracle winter and festive wonders here: https://ko-fi.com/post/SebsReviews-Walking-in-Underground-Oracle-Wonderl-M4M831293

https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/338328/Otherworldly-Patron-The-Snow-Weaver?affiliate_id=1507682



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Otherworldly Patron: The Snow Weaver
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Underground Map Packs: The Winter Path
by Curse o. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/24/2020 05:58:25

Walking in a Underground Oracle WonderlandI reviewed a bunch of the Underground Oracle winter and festive wonders here:

https://ko-fi.com/post/SebsReviews-Walking-in-Underground-Oracle-Wonderl-M4M831293

My Affiliate Link:https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/340360/Underground-Map-Packs-The-Winter-Path?affiliate_id=1507682



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Underground Map Packs: The Winter Path
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Cantrip Cantina: Holiday Libations
by Ray V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/13/2020 17:27:02

Clocks in at 7 pages and only has 1.5 pages with any real material written. Good idea but add some effort and more content.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
The Cantrip Cantina: Holiday Libations
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Hi Ray! I'm really sorry you were dissatisfied with our supplement. The Cantrip Cantina series are periodicals that build off of one another (and the extra pages are to thank our patrons). They can be used on their own, but they are much better together. Looking at the product description, I can see that I didn't include the number of new cantrips and extraordinary liquors that you get in this supplement. If you'd like to send me an email at contact [at] undergroundoracle.com, I'll send you a few of the others to make up for it. Thanks again for your time and purchase.
Creaturecopia: Acooska
by Jake A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/31/2020 16:35:12

Another strong release by Underground Oracle Publishing. Another well written creature that you can drop into your campaign or adopt for your use!

Check out their patreon to get content like this on a regular basis.

www . patreon . com / undergroundoracle.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creaturecopia: Acooska
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Hi, Jake! Thank you so much for your review and for plugging our Patreon. We really appreciate the support and we're ecstatic that you love our little critter.
The Cantrip Cantina: Spirits of Pallowen
by Scott C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/28/2020 09:04:40

This has already been useful in my campaign. Why? First, who doesn't love new cantrips? Every spellcaster goes bonkers for them. Second, booze is a staple problem/solution in every universe, dimension, world, and setting. You know, because “You meet at the tavern…” Plus, I've bought many Underground Oracle products. They're always high quality, and this is no exception.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Cantrip Cantina: Spirits of Pallowen
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Hi, Scott! Thanks so much for your purchase and your review. We're overjoyed that you're enjoying this one. The Cantrip Cantina series is also one of our favorites and the spooky-theme was incredibly fun to work with. :)
Spooktober 1 [BUNDLE]
by Curse o. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/03/2020 18:48:18

My Review of Underground Oracle’s (@UOPublishing) Spooktober 1 [BUNDLE] on DriveThruRPG (@DriveThruRPG)

What can I say other than this is the most positively spooktacular and spoopy bundle of goresomeness of top quality Six Feet Underground Horroracle supplements!

There is something for everyone with bone chilling cults and subclasses, creatures to bring terror to the table and a festival celebrating this auspicious and awesome all Pallow’s Eve of it all! You’ll laugh, you’ll cry, you’ll scream, you’ll die!

In all seriousness this is a seriously impressive bundle of great stuff that will enhance the pumpkin-spiced season of spoops, while actually remaining relevant, fun and inspiring the whole year round.

This is a seriously ridiculous deal! I have had the pleasure of getting to play with a bunch of these subclasses and factions in a number of games, and feel so incredibly torn by how cool the Cult of Broken Bone is and a few my recent character’s swearing allegiance to the Order of the Sentinels, diligently shining the Sentinel’s Light on the face of evil and otherworldly corruption!

Credits Jess Pendley (@JessPendley) Keith Pendley (@UO_Keith)

My Affiliate Link: https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/329545/Spooktober-1-BUNDLE?affiliate_id=1507682



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Spooktober 1 [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Druid Circle: Circle of Scavengers
by Curse o. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/04/2020 14:54:08

Circle of Scavengers by The Underground Oracle (@UOPublishing)

Content Warning: Body Horror, Carrion, the Eating, and flesh sculpting of said carrion (in the subclass) and Excessively and Gratuitously playing with these concepts (in my review)

“From the creatures that have fallen, I shall grow my power. As they replenish the earth, so shall they replenish me.”

Sharvall Cidd, Druid of the Underlands

The moment I saw this I was overwhelmed with intrigue, but then I peeped inside and what I saw was awesome, ridiculous, and ridiculously awesome! This something entirely new and, while not necessarily fresh or savoury in some ways, it is most definitely funky!

Circle of Scavengers introduces some body horror, augmentation/ mutation abilities and waste not want not attitude, that would make David Cronenberg pause and make John Carpenter rolling up stats and composing epic theme music for this nightmare of nature!

“Druids of the Circle of Scavengers bear witness to the cycles of nature and thrive in the areas that most avoid. Using the carcasses and remains of the beasts around them, these druids create scavenger sculpts that they use to clad themselves and transform their bodies, taking power from the energies that these creatures leave behind.” These druids are the rite of roadkill, the cult of the carcass, and rotting body modification missionaries!

Druids can finally edge out Warlocks as by far the most metal class there is!

“Although they may seem like a strange group to those removed from the natural world, druids of the Circle of Scavengers are highly regarded among their earthen peers.” Nature is brutal, nature is metal, and the wildfire punks and swamp scene kids know that game recognises game!

Cycle’s Harvest

You get to scrounge up, keep hold, gain nourishment and more from carrion! I don’t eat myself, but I wholeheartedly endorse this and if I had the ability I would do so too. I have the cast iron stomach for it from being a student and drunkenly ‘cooking’ so many fry ups late at night in my younger days that were disconcertingly cold and sloppy.

Scavenger Sculpt

Eating dead possums (I’m so sorry Sarah and Jess) is fun and all, but this is the meat of this subclass.

Scavenger Druids “are able to use the energy of [their] Wild Shape to repurpose the carcasses that animals leave behind to empower [themself].”

So that’s literally augmenting yourself with bits of animals for mutations and effects like a flesh cyborg (fleshborg?). Fleshborg! Petition to rename this Circle of the Fleshborg!

These bonuses come in the form of added armour, terrifying claws, super vision, SPIKY BODY, speedy pack tactics (I finally felt a bit icky about the term “Scavenger’s Tendons” - Tendon is such a visceral word!)

There is also a sidebar discussing how personal the Scavenger Sculpts are to each Scavenger Druid, “reflecting their background and aesthetic as much as any other article of personal wear.” Expanding on this that, while they are all made out of dead beastie bits and bobs, the individual Druid’s steez could be anything from the “avant-garde to the whimsical to the truly bizarre.” I have so many glorious, disgusting, and mind-bending images in my head and want to get this into the hands of as many artists as I can to see what they come up with!

This is the ultimate melee Druid! So, would be really, really, really cool for the Ultimate Melee Druid to get at 6th level? An Extra Attack while Sculpted! Hell-freaking-yeah!

At higher levels there are new Sculpts to obtain, including fleshy flippers for swimming, clippity cloppity hooves for just clattering into enemies full tilt, literally getting a gob that is bigger, scarier more teeth, sinewy pinions to take to the ait in big, meaty flaps of flesh.

Ultimately Scavenger Druids “Master the Cycle” gaining extra activated Sculpts and even getting to change them on the fly, effectively giving them access to a wise super flesh Shield spell, only better and with more veins and sinew!

I’m sure you can tell I love this! This is by far the most original and inspiring thing I’ve seen with regard to player options, let alone subclasses or Druids...ever! I’m speechless and truly wish I could art to save my life. I need so many vastly different of these weird and wonderful druids. A half-hag one who is just a terrifying willowy frame, bird boned and loping like a sloth, but with hug, sagging folds of skin hanging down and dragging behind – truly terrifying and adorable! You can go the other way with this too, and I can’t help but think of the Gods of Chaos from Warhammer and the unique and wonderful creations you could make to the principles of each of the gods, with a Slaaneshi Scavenger, either being to lewd to even consider bringing to the table or, and this could work for a really pious Druid attached to a worshippers of Helm or Ilmater (Ermagherd! Just imagine those fellows!) that are all about physical perfection and their Scavengers (maybe the truth of them – the grizzlier bits - kept secret from the flock), going from meek little folx, but using their abilities to come out the other side looking like WWE Superstars...The Ultimate Warrior, but the tassels are made of real skin!!!

As you can see this has really whipped up my imagination and I’m already thinking of more Sculpts and greater specificity of what parts are harvested from what and how they affect the Sculpts. There is so much awesome here and even more room to play with. I

Just look at the beautifully creepy and alluringly unsettling art by Anderson Maia (https://www.artstation.com/anderson_maia)! Nice Abs, cool skulls, nice outfit...wait, those horns are interesting on what looks like a hu...what are you doing with those terrifying, bloody fingers? T-talons. Why does it smell of offal in here? Are you c-cooking? Oh, you’re having me for dinner? That’s so kind of you. aaaaaaaaaaaAAAARARRHRGRHRGHRh!

Credits

Written by Keith Pendley (@UO_Keith) and Jess Pendley (@JessPendley)

Designed by Jess Pendley and Keith Pendley

Art by Anderson Maia (https://www.artstation.com/anderson_maia)

Editing by Jess Pendley

My Affiliate Link:https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/327010/Druid-Circle-Circle-of-Scavengers?affiliate_id=1507682



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Druid Circle: Circle of Scavengers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Another amazingly thorough review! You got exactly what we were trying to convey. We're so happy that you enjoyed this one.
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 89 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates