DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Savage Company Seasonal Special
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/13/2021 11:44:55

This is an adventure for Pathfinder 1.0./D&D 3.5. I used the Solo Adventurer’s Toolbox to solo this 4-hour adventure. There are 22 pages to this module which includes five young goblin characters and one talking worg. The adventure starts off giving you some background on the characters (which explains how they got their equipment). The villain is determined randomly and the same method is used for the NPCs that come up missing. In my run through, the worg stayed with the last two NPCs at the inn. He tried to protect them, but he was immobilized. The others had to damage the corn maze to get out of there. After the villain was taken out at the mines, the goblins found some dynamite. They kept exploring and found a violet pumpkin fungus thrashing about in the bottom of a triggered pit trap. They used the dynamite to kill it – they were itching to use their new weapon. They dropped the evil artifact down a pit which looked like it was bottomless. They enjoyed the party at the end when they were honored for their brave deeds. Give this fun adventure a try!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Company Seasonal Special
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

(5e)Savage Company Campaign Setting for 5th Edition
by Ronald B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2021 00:32:16

As a pre-release reviewer, I have meticulously poured over many of the mechanical elements of this product. What the SHM team put together here will bring 20th century style warfare into fifth edition campaigns like nothing else. If you saw the cover art and asked yourself “Could this really be what I’m hoping it is?”, the answer is “Hell yes!”.

The “Savage” variants of the ‘monstrous’ races offer a much more gameplay & RP friendly take, versus what’s found in official supplements. The new subclass options, alongside the infantryman class, present thematically fitting choices while keeping with familiar 5e conventions. And the new equipment selections and fully-fleshed firearms mechanics round out the core of the book by delivering modern-esq tools of war in D&D fantasy style.

Now, gear up your Orcs and go crush some ‘umies!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
(5e)Savage Company Campaign Setting for 5th Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Savage Company Infantryman's Handbook
by Steven F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/05/2020 16:43:00

Against all the evil that hell can conjure, all the wickedness that mankind can produce, we will send unto them only you. Rip and tear, until it is done.

OK this is awesome. Finally I can live out my favorite Doom fantasies ripping and tearing and blowing heads off with my trusty super shotgun. Building custom firearms is great. The archetypes really expand one of the best parts of the Savage Company Campaign Setting (Infantryman class) and allow you to have an all-infantryman party that fills nearly every role. The Juggernaut is the best though. Art is great, and as a firearm enthusiast the short story at the end had me rolling. At $10 bucks this is a solid book worth every penny, at $5 it's a total steal. 10/10 now I have to order a print version.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Company Infantryman's Handbook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Savage Company Operations Guide
by Jacob G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/05/2020 13:11:12

If you think this is something you might be interested in, it's well worth the money. All the bounty quests are unique and very creative. The beastiarty is very detailed and fun to read through, I really like the Character Design (Lobstross are my favourite) Very comprehensive and well written!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Company Operations Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Savage Company Campaign Setting
by Jacob G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/04/2020 20:44:08

Overall a great mix of fantasy and real world military/firearms aesthetics Character Design is Great and very creative (Lobstross are my favourite) Very well written and comprehensive!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Company Campaign Setting
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Savage Company Campaign Setting
by Rebecca C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2020 19:59:15

Ever found yourself thinking, "I really want to play in a slightly more modern setting, but there aren't really any that are great for the time period I want?" Ever struggled to find something that's further than muskets or the wild west, but not shot straight into sci-fi? Ever been too tired at the end of the day to bother figuring out another system that isn't Pathfinder 1E (the best edition)? Me too. Sometimes I don't want a laser fight with space robots or to run into Imperial Russian trenches following an adventure path. Sometimes you just want big boom bam pew pow. Big guns (literal and figurative) like a G.I. Joe comic.

For me, Savage Company scratches that itch. Far from a dumb exercise in skinning existing abilities and weapons with slightly different flavours, the Savage Company rulebook provides a bevy of content:

-New races from familiar (Savage Orcs) to monstrous (Lobstross) to anime enough to make that one guy still show up to the table (Kemano)

-A use for Craft (Alchemy) that turns Alchemists from potion-chuckers to mine and bomb enthusiasts that could make any guerilla fighter blush

-A bunch of grenades so you don't need a smoke lantern, wizards, or ANOTHER flask of standard Alchemist's Fire to get you through an encounter

-Big F** Guns

-Trash mechs

-Rolling road combat (for when you want to have a motorcycle death race in the desert but can't figure out how to deal with rocks on the road or incoming reenforcements)

-Very cute battle doggos, pleas pet

To round out the already heavy-metal enchantment of the crunch, there's a lot of fluff in the book as well. The special archetypes all have iconics to go with them in true Pathfinder style. There are stories for each that not only give a feel to the character, but a bit to how the archetype could be played for those who want somewhere to start. Aesthetically the art is on-point, full colour and lovingly illustrated on each of the many pages it appears on. Wondering how an anti-material rifle would look wielded by your elven ranger? There's a picture right on page 140, you don't have to imagine.

Side bonus, the text on the physical edition of the book is pretty big and that makes it super easy to read everything. Savage Company gets a 10/10 from me. The stars only go to 5 though.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Company Recruit Orientation Guide
by Steven F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2020 01:37:06

This is a good free preview of what's in the main book, but not entirely honest because you can tell that a lot of things were improved by the time they finally release the finished product. If you like the freebie the big book is WAY better.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Company Recruit Orientation Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Savage Company Operations Guide
by Steven F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2020 01:35:23

I've had a chance to run several of these adventures and they are an explosive hit at my table. Well written and they do a great job of showcasing the new items and mechanics found in the campaign setting. Maps are just gorgeous and the guide is really helpful for writing new stories or really, extending the adventures in the book because we didnt want to stop after one mission.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Company Operations Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Savage Company E-Tool
by Steven F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2020 01:32:56

How is this a free book? I was expecting a joke but this is full of usable and good content!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Company E-Tool
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Savage Company Campaign Setting
by Steven F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2020 01:31:52

Wow I don't usually do 3rd party books but the Dreamscarred press books were good so I thought I would give it another try, and holy sh!t these guys knocked it out of the park. Savage Company does an amazing job of expanding on the foundation that Paizo built and does it in a way that seems like it would be perfectly at home in a first party book. It's clear they spent a long time addressing balance issues and playtesting to make sure the new content lines up with everything that is already out there. I'm going to be using all of this content at my table and look forward to the books they put out in the future.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Company Campaign Setting
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Savage Company Operations Guide
by Beatriz S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/09/2020 15:48:04

Savage Company: operations guide is a great book if you are interested in this RPG world and wish to create themed missions, but don’t know where to start. Also, all these illustrations create a homogeneous look for this book. I am definitely amazed with how this turned out. Are you ready to be part of this awesome world? With this book you will be more than ready to go on several adventures. You will be able to find guidelines and rules that ensure that you maintain consistency and create multiple stories. The authors have done an extensive research to write this book. You will be able to see that they have a vast knowledge on this matter and that they try to make things easier. I recommend this book as it is inspiring and well written. You can expect thorough explanations and clear, balanced rules in Savage Company.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Company Operations Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Savage Company Campaign Setting
by Beatriz S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/09/2020 15:47:51

In Savage Company: campaign setting you have so many options to choose that your story will never be boring or short. The cover is amazing and most pages are illustrated to perfection.
You have guidelines for races, vehicles, equipment, magic items and so much more. It is an encyclopaedia full of knowledge from Savage Company and the best ally if you are trying to develop a great story, but you don’t know where to begin or end. I wasn’t expecting to find so many mysterious and funny stories. Also, about the archetypes, the bugler bard is without a doubt my favourite of them all. I am definitely thrilled to read the other books! I recommend their book as it is inspiring and well written. You can expect thorough explanations and clear, balanced rules in Savage Company.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Company Campaign Setting
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Savage Company Operations Guide
by Matt J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/06/2020 20:46:08

The Operations Guide is high quality, and has a good number of adventures ready to go. It's an excellent starter into the world they've created, with a good amount of art sharing the same aesthetic as the campaign setting book. Wish they had hardback versions, but I can't get everything hardback sadly.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Company Operations Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Savage Company Campaign Setting
by Xeno B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2020 14:26:52

This is one of the best books I have seen for a long time. The writing and flavor are all top-notch. Exciting and unique with so many options. The first cuople paragraphs had me hooked. Thank you so much for making this beautiful product!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Company Campaign Setting
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you so much for your review Xeno, we plan on releasing many more books to expand on this setting and to continue to support 1e long into the future!
Savage Company Campaign Setting
by Ali-Reza A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2020 06:07:23

Savage Company has a really great showing here! A prior review described it as exactly the type of heavy-metal full-auto nonsense we need and that's pretty acuitly acurate! Unlike some other RPGs that are merely mirrors with different themes of major storylines - Savage Company brings more than enough new narratives to the table. The archetypes are really well developed - the blitzkrieg barbarian being one of my favorites is particularly funny because it's basically people most of us know.

There is a certain rhythm and beat maintained in the narrative writing that makes it engaging. You can't escape the feeling like you've fallen into a world where Halo collided with Doctor Who (just LOOK at the Lobstross!) and decided that Savage Company should sit down with Matt Smith's Doctor, John-117, and Garand Thumb and tell stories to be archived into this volume.

The 'fit and finish' of the volume is also excellent, especially considering it's a first entry for this shoppe, and I certainly look forward to a bound edition and some networking around it. Well done Savage Company!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates