DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Savage Company Seasonal Special
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/13/2021 11:44:55

This is an adventure for Pathfinder 1.0./D&D 3.5. I used the Solo Adventurer’s Toolbox to solo this 4-hour adventure. There are 22 pages to this module which includes five young goblin characters and one talking worg. The adventure starts off giving you some background on the characters (which explains how they got their equipment). The villain is determined randomly and the same method is used for the NPCs that come up missing. In my run through, the worg stayed with the last two NPCs at the inn. He tried to protect them, but he was immobilized. The others had to damage the corn maze to get out of there. After the villain was taken out at the mines, the goblins found some dynamite. They kept exploring and found a violet pumpkin fungus thrashing about in the bottom of a triggered pit trap. They used the dynamite to kill it – they were itching to use their new weapon. They dropped the evil artifact down a pit which looked like it was bottomless. They enjoyed the party at the end when they were honored for their brave deeds. Give this fun adventure a try!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Company Seasonal Special
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

(5e)Savage Company Campaign Setting for 5th Edition
by Ronald B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2021 00:32:16

As a pre-release reviewer, I have meticulously poured over many of the mechanical elements of this product. What the SHM team put together here will bring 20th century style warfare into fifth edition campaigns like nothing else. If you saw the cover art and asked yourself “Could this really be what I’m hoping it is?”, the answer is “Hell yes!”.

The “Savage” variants of the ‘monstrous’ races offer a much more gameplay & RP friendly take, versus what’s found in official supplements. The new subclass options, alongside the infantryman class, present thematically fitting choices while keeping with familiar 5e conventions. And the new equipment selections and fully-fleshed firearms mechanics round out the core of the book by delivering modern-esq tools of war in D&D fantasy style.

Now, gear up your Orcs and go crush some ‘umies!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
(5e)Savage Company Campaign Setting for 5th Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Savage Company Operations Guide
by Jacob G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/05/2020 13:11:12

If you think this is something you might be interested in, it's well worth the money. All the bounty quests are unique and very creative. The beastiarty is very detailed and fun to read through, I really like the Character Design (Lobstross are my favourite) Very comprehensive and well written!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Company Operations Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Savage Company Campaign Setting
by Jacob G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/04/2020 20:44:08

Overall a great mix of fantasy and real world military/firearms aesthetics Character Design is Great and very creative (Lobstross are my favourite) Very well written and comprehensive!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Company Campaign Setting
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Savage Company Campaign Setting
by Rebecca C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2020 19:59:15

Ever found yourself thinking, "I really want to play in a slightly more modern setting, but there aren't really any that are great for the time period I want?" Ever struggled to find something that's further than muskets or the wild west, but not shot straight into sci-fi? Ever been too tired at the end of the day to bother figuring out another system that isn't Pathfinder 1E (the best edition)? Me too. Sometimes I don't want a laser fight with space robots or to run into Imperial Russian trenches following an adventure path. Sometimes you just want big boom bam pew pow. Big guns (literal and figurative) like a G.I. Joe comic.

For me, Savage Company scratches that itch. Far from a dumb exercise in skinning existing abilities and weapons with slightly different flavours, the Savage Company rulebook provides a bevy of content:

-New races from familiar (Savage Orcs) to monstrous (Lobstross) to anime enough to make that one guy still show up to the table (Kemano)

-A use for Craft (Alchemy) that turns Alchemists from potion-chuckers to mine and bomb enthusiasts that could make any guerilla fighter blush

-A bunch of grenades so you don't need a smoke lantern, wizards, or ANOTHER flask of standard Alchemist's Fire to get you through an encounter

-Big F** Guns

-Trash mechs

-Rolling road combat (for when you want to have a motorcycle death race in the desert but can't figure out how to deal with rocks on the road or incoming reenforcements)

-Very cute battle doggos, pleas pet

To round out the already heavy-metal enchantment of the crunch, there's a lot of fluff in the book as well. The special archetypes all have iconics to go with them in true Pathfinder style. There are stories for each that not only give a feel to the character, but a bit to how the archetype could be played for those who want somewhere to start. Aesthetically the art is on-point, full colour and lovingly illustrated on each of the many pages it appears on. Wondering how an anti-material rifle would look wielded by your elven ranger? There's a picture right on page 140, you don't have to imagine.

Side bonus, the text on the physical edition of the book is pretty big and that makes it super easy to read everything. Savage Company gets a 10/10 from me. The stars only go to 5 though.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Company Operations Guide
by Beatriz S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/09/2020 15:48:04

Savage Company: operations guide is a great book if you are interested in this RPG world and wish to create themed missions, but don’t know where to start. Also, all these illustrations create a homogeneous look for this book. I am definitely amazed with how this turned out. Are you ready to be part of this awesome world? With this book you will be more than ready to go on several adventures. You will be able to find guidelines and rules that ensure that you maintain consistency and create multiple stories. The authors have done an extensive research to write this book. You will be able to see that they have a vast knowledge on this matter and that they try to make things easier. I recommend this book as it is inspiring and well written. You can expect thorough explanations and clear, balanced rules in Savage Company.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Company Operations Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Savage Company Campaign Setting
by Beatriz S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/09/2020 15:47:51

In Savage Company: campaign setting you have so many options to choose that your story will never be boring or short. The cover is amazing and most pages are illustrated to perfection.
You have guidelines for races, vehicles, equipment, magic items and so much more. It is an encyclopaedia full of knowledge from Savage Company and the best ally if you are trying to develop a great story, but you don’t know where to begin or end. I wasn’t expecting to find so many mysterious and funny stories. Also, about the archetypes, the bugler bard is without a doubt my favourite of them all. I am definitely thrilled to read the other books! I recommend their book as it is inspiring and well written. You can expect thorough explanations and clear, balanced rules in Savage Company.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Company Campaign Setting
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Savage Company Operations Guide
by Matt J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/06/2020 20:46:08

The Operations Guide is high quality, and has a good number of adventures ready to go. It's an excellent starter into the world they've created, with a good amount of art sharing the same aesthetic as the campaign setting book. Wish they had hardback versions, but I can't get everything hardback sadly.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Company Operations Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Savage Company Campaign Setting
by Xeno B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2020 14:26:52

This is one of the best books I have seen for a long time. The writing and flavor are all top-notch. Exciting and unique with so many options. The first cuople paragraphs had me hooked. Thank you so much for making this beautiful product!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Company Campaign Setting
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you so much for your review Xeno, we plan on releasing many more books to expand on this setting and to continue to support 1e long into the future!
Savage Company Campaign Setting
by Ali-Reza A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2020 06:07:23

Savage Company has a really great showing here! A prior review described it as exactly the type of heavy-metal full-auto nonsense we need and that's pretty acuitly acurate! Unlike some other RPGs that are merely mirrors with different themes of major storylines - Savage Company brings more than enough new narratives to the table. The archetypes are really well developed - the blitzkrieg barbarian being one of my favorites is particularly funny because it's basically people most of us know.

There is a certain rhythm and beat maintained in the narrative writing that makes it engaging. You can't escape the feeling like you've fallen into a world where Halo collided with Doctor Who (just LOOK at the Lobstross!) and decided that Savage Company should sit down with Matt Smith's Doctor, John-117, and Garand Thumb and tell stories to be archived into this volume.

The 'fit and finish' of the volume is also excellent, especially considering it's a first entry for this shoppe, and I certainly look forward to a bound edition and some networking around it. Well done Savage Company!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Company Campaign Setting
by Jacob F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/06/2020 05:05:43

Savage Company is bonkers, in the best way possible. SHM Publishing shows both remarkable originality and a healthy understanding of Pathfinder mechanics. The races are a mix of improved variants of existing races and new creations, one of which is absurd not-undead living skeletons. Archetypes and class features are a smash hit, with many options that would be right at home in a more traditional campaign. If you're not playing in a technological setting, though, you'd be missing out on the 40K-style chain blades and other fanciful and realistic weapons of warfare.

The breakout star, in my opinion, is the infantryman base class. Imagine a gunslinger, but with deeds and other class features meaning you actually have good reasons to take it to level 20.

All in all, twenty bucks is a steal for so much content.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Company Campaign Setting
by Neal L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/16/2020 11:35:09

This is exactly the kind of heavy metal, full-auto nonsense that makes a good game into a GREAT game!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Company Recruit Orientation Guide
by Matt J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/04/2019 04:43:16

The Rectuit Orientation Guide is extremely helpful in painting the setting as a living, breathing world. It gives us a general layout of the town, provides a reasonable backstory for everyone involved, has numerous short stories of the people who inhabit the world, and has phenomenal artwork. The items look like they could be functional, especially those like the "Field Dok", a portable alchemist's pack meant for medical use.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Company Recruit Orientation Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates