DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
ReMemorex
by Jeff M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2019 14:10:28

Picture it: Sicily, 1922. Got that in your head? Okay, good, but get it out because it has absolutely nothing to do with this. ReMemorex is, quite possibly, one of the most fun and intuitive game systems I've ever had the pleasure of playing and teaching. I backed it on a lark on Kickstarter and boy, howdy, am I ever glad that I did. The boys and girls at Nerdy City PERFECTLY nailed the look and feel of the 1980s Suburbanite Childhood as seen through nostalgia-tinted glasses. It evokes feelings of The Goonies, The Breakfast Club, Weird Science, and all of the movies my generation grew up with. It speaks to the life we "remember" fondly. I'm looking forward to seeing what else they do with this product line.

Do yourself and your gaming group a gigantic favor and pick this book up TODAY. Now. This moment. Better yet, grab your high tops, your Member's Only jacket, and a New Coke, hop in your DeLorean and go back in time to get it sooner. You won't regret it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ReMemorex
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ReMemorex
by Patrick G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/19/2018 21:53:50

All in all, I really like the ideas and what the designers were going for with this game line. The "80's as a genre" approach helps players who didn't get to see the Berlin Wall come down on live TV get into the vibe, and the included setting material gives plenty for both players and the GM to work with.

The execution, though, leaves a little bit to be desired. This Omni system used doesn't really have a lot of meat on its bones and while it helps keep sessions focused on the story, its lack of granularity and documentation (roughly 2/3 of the book itself is dedicated to setting and fluff) is vague to the point of really not knowing how the system should actually work at times. Newcomers to tabletop are going to love how this works; older hands like myself who have been around the block more than once might get a bit frustrated with the lack of structure.

P.S. There are quite a few grammatical errors for as short as this book is. I am sure there are a few of us Kickstarter backers who would have been more than happy to volunteer as outside copy editors.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ReMemorex
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/06/2018 13:45:50

A very nostalgic feel in an easy to learn system. There is plenty of information on how to create your own classic adventure/horror story that will remind players of movies and shows from their past. While the game is primarily focused on using the 1980's as the time period, it can easily shift to allow for nostalgia from your own childhood with an added element of the supernatural.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ReMemorex
by Taylor F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/05/2018 20:53:08

The book takes a look at culture and nostalgia of our yester years and brings it to like in an adventurous dive into sci-fi suburban horror that it perfectly represents . It's an easy game to learn but had endless replay value .This is a perfect way to introduce people into table top gaming and also an amazing book for the most seasoned veteran gamer .



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ReMemorex
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/05/2018 00:44:51

Just finish binge watching Stranger Things? Have you recently reviewed your favorite John Hughes movie? Do you love everything Spielberg and Carpenter put out during the 80's? Then this is the game you've been waiting for.

Deceptively simple, narrative driven, and dripping with 80's tropes and nostalgia at every turn, this game has been a blast every time I've played it at a convention the northeast US, and I'm stoked to finally own a copy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ReMemorex
by Eric T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/04/2018 13:20:05

This is a great, narrative driven game, packed full of 80s nostalgia. You won't find an easier to play and more enjoyable game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ReMemorex
by David G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/04/2018 13:07:25

ReMemorex is an amazing and versatile game system that allows people to build these eerie nostaligia-rich worlds and populate them with some of the most interesting characters I've ever seen. The game itself is very easy to master and the "Tracking Error" mechanic is brilliant. No longer does the DM need to dread characters splitting up. Even if you're not in the scene, you're part of the action.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ReMemorex
by Chris J. H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/04/2018 11:08:23

I have been fortunate enough to have been play testing ReMemorex since the beginning. This in a very fun and very flexible system. It had been many years since I had played an in-person role playing game and this game reignited my interest.

The manual is well crafted and contains an impressive amount of information. For sample characters and locations to reference materials on the 1980s. I would be remiss if I didn’t mention its visual appeal as well, the illustrations are terrific and the layout is well executed.

There is truly everything you would need to have your own adventure in and around Clearfield Delaware. The fun does not need to end at the borders of Clearfield county though as you can very easily run a ReMemorex game in a setting of your own creation.

The system lends itself nicely to both one-off story arcs and long campaigns. Similarly it can be run with a couple of friends, or a large cast of characters with individuals attending the games appropriate for their character. Elements such as Tracking Errors and Montages help ensure everyone is engaged in the story, even if they aren’t in the scene or are only playing a minor role at the time.

ReMemorex encourages a narrative first approach with the strangeness building as time goes on, but there is also no ‘right way to play’. I will say though that I’ve had as much (or more) fun joking around in the Centauri as I have in finding out the origins of Paladyn and Ingrid Cold. It’s this blend of the personal level with strange and fantastic story elements which truly make this game special.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ReMemorex
by Casey C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/01/2018 14:28:24

this game is honestly the best ttrpg system ive ever played in



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CHRONOS: ExArcana Skein Book
by Mike S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/30/2015 19:04:11

product came in good quality, I am happy with it. Was clearly scanned. I had not technical problems wit it. I look forward to using it in the future. Thanks. Mike



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CHRONOS: ExArcana Skein Book
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

CHRONOS: ExArcana Skein Book
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2015 05:17:58

I really enjoyed the Ex Arcana Corebook. The secret history of the world it presents has a lot of good ideas a DM can mine for adventures and factions are different enough from those in other games to provide a good alternative.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CHRONOS: Universal LARP System Storyteller Guide
by Barry S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/21/2014 09:00:02

The cards and hard cover don't seem to be available yet, but after reading the PDF of the game system this book filled in all the blanks I had for how to run a Chronos game. The information was more instructional than I expected (used to just graphs and hard numbers) and while as an experienced ST many of the sections didn't tell me anything I didn't already know, I wish I had these instructions back when I started STing a decade ago. Sliding XP scales and creation scales for different styles of game is alone worth the book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CHRONOS: Universal LARP System Storyteller Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

CHRONOS: Universal LARP System Core Rulesbook
by Bryan B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/04/2014 11:57:54

The writing and art style of this game coupled with the refreshing and fast paced take on theatrical LARP made this an excellent purchase. Very excited to see all the new Skiens and continue playing with my friends.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CHRONOS: Universal LARP System Core Rulesbook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

CHRONOS: Universal LARP System Core Deck
by Bryan B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/04/2014 11:55:59

The writing and art style of this game coupled with the refreshing and fast paced take on theatrical LARP made this an excellent purchase. Very excited to see all the new Skiens and continue playing with my friends.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CHRONOS: Universal LARP System Core Deck
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

CHRONOS: Universal LARP System Core Deck
by Helder D. D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/03/2014 06:19:40

Awesome art! It truly delivers it's intended purpose!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates