DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Used Grimoires - Player's Spellbook Expansion
by Emma D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2019 17:41:57

I have not had the occassion to play Used Grimoires (from the First Digest) yet, but this is a great lil addition to it. Not just do they provide a very nice and professional looking character sheet, it also provides a series of new spells! For free content its hard to get better than that! Awesome work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Used Grimoires - Player's Spellbook Expansion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Yesterday's Tomorrow, Today! Official Character Sheet
by Emma D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2019 17:38:54

I really don't understand how this managed to get a 3-star rating from someone?!

The sheet is clean, well designed and concise, and while I haven't gotten to play Yesterday's Tomorrow, Today! yet (from the first Digest), seems to fulfil all the needs a character could want. Also its just a free extra?

IDK whats wrong with people. Anyway! Love the work you folks do!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Yesterday's Tomorrow, Today! Official Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Short Games Digest: Volume 2
by Emma D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2019 17:35:53

I obviously haven't had time to read the whole thing and really soak it up, but I have managed to skim most of it and really look at a couple and this is truly awesome! I really enjoyed the first volume and I'm glad to see you all succeeding! I really love Tina Falcon's, AirBnB from Hell sounds cool as frick and the cats of San jenaro? KITTIES!!

I need to pick up a set of dominos!

Keep up the amazing work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Short Games Digest: Volume 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Short Games Digest: Volume 2
by Secrets o. t. M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2019 11:40:24

I wrote one of these, but honestly? Every single other game published in here each on their own is worth the price. Each game has a unique interesting system, great mechanics-as-message, and it's all author/artist shared! The message of the games is carried on to how the coop works. Engaged design and engaged business model!

I'm very fond on all written pieces in here, each have a unique touch. please check the #sanjenarocoop hashtag on twitter to see the breakdowns if you'd like more details! Do not hesitate!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Short Games Digest: Volume 2
by A. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2019 10:55:09

I haven't played most of the games here - it's been out for one day and there's 21 of them, even if some are micro-games and most of them are designed to just be picked up and played right quick. But I have had the honour and pleasure of playtesting Doogans and Dogans with the author, and I have to say it's a blast. By the name you may infer that it is a parody of a more famous rpg made by certain magic users preferring semi-nautical habitats, and you'd be right - and wrong.

Doogans and Dogans leans on a lot of the tropes of the western fantasy RPG that has cropped up over the last forty-odd years, but as befitting a game published by a profit-sharing co-op, it veers sharply left almost immediately. The character creation system is simple and intuitive and encourages customization and internal jokes for your table. The mechanics are exceedingly simple, and yet, with the right gm, blossoms into rich and rewarding game-play. The titular dogans - dragon-sized dogs that nest in hoards and must be played with to exhaustion - are a nemesis fitting of a game that never once comes close to taking itself seriously, but dedicates itself to its premise with utter sincerity.

Doogans and Dogans is, in my opinion, worth the price of admission in and of itself, but San Jenaro Coop is offering an embarrassment of riches, and I for one, can't wait to share the goodies with my friends.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Short Games Digest: Volume 1
by Matt T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/08/2019 09:34:52

A big selection of small games that you can pick up immediately to play! I love the co-op ethos and I want to see more of this!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Short Games Digest: Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Short Games Digest: Volume 1
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/06/2019 14:35:51

If you want games that you can just pick up and play, this has them. If you want creator owned content, right here. If you want gambling gods, monster teens, knight wooing, or multiversal dreamrealm protectors? Yup.

One of the great things about the this digest is that each game is bringing something completely different than the others, but none is so large that you can't just jump in and play with only a few minutes of setup. That means that groups looking for something quick can choose a game and start playing quickly, perfect for one shots, waiting for someone to show up, or just "let's try something new." I particularly enjoy Used Grimoires and Clerics poking at how the very serious presentations of certain classes and powers within RPGs often juxtapose with how players actually experiences them. Otherwise known as "for once, just stop throwing yourself down the dragon's freaking gullet, fighter!"

The Great Instrument is also deserving a shout out, because who wouldn't want to be a grand hero from a grander lineage working to reactivate the grandest mecha for a climactic battle to make the world a better place? That's cool stuff just waiting for cinematic moments. And, again, you can pick the digest up, grab a few supplies, and be playing quickly without the burden of mountains of prepwork sometimes inherent in roleplaying.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Short Games Digest: Volume 1
by David F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/06/2019 06:26:43

Each game brings a lot of uniqueness. They're all so much fun to read (some laugh-out-loud hilarious) and I promise that at least one of them will make you say "I want to play this. RIGHT NOW!".



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Short Games Digest: Volume 1
by Anthony P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/05/2019 13:49:33

Yesterdays Tomorrow is awesome, great for a quick pickup game with minimal materials!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Short Games Digest: Volume 1
by Adam B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/05/2019 10:24:17

The games in this collection are incredibly innovative and unique! If you're looking for games you can play around the card table with friends that don't require hours of planning and books full of tedious rules, this collection is for you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Short Games Digest: Volume 1
by Phillip K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/05/2019 02:10:01

This is awesome! So much variety, and creator owned game publishing!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates