DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Tomb of the Twice-Crowned King
by Tyler C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2023 17:53:03

Bought a PDF of this. I'm running a Westmarches game with several dungeons in the wilderness, even though I'm not really playing an OSR game (player's vote) I will still be using these locations in my game. The titular adventure is good, the rest are worth looking at. This is a pack of dungeon locations for 5 bucks, and there well designed! Can't go wrong with that.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tomb of the Twice-Crowned King
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Darkness at Nekemte
by Tim H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/06/2023 07:14:23

love the old school feel of this book. really enjoyed the traps and encounters. excellent purchase for the price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkness at Nekemte
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Gunderholfen
by Raphaël H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/01/2022 08:58:51

Very nice. The only thing I miss is a short description of map locales such as Halith Vorn and the villages.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gunderholfen
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you Raphael! Nekemte and the Bottomless Pit of Zorth have been released as separate adventures; Halith Vorn and descriptions of the villages will be released at a future date. Thanks, much appreciated.
pixel_trans.gif
Darkness at Nekemte
by jeremiah h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/20/2022 03:16:03

I love it!! Great ending with lots of new spells, monsters and magic items. Very well laid out especially in the begining with the surface encounter maps on the same page as the description. More fun to be had in the Ganfal Swamp.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkness at Nekemte
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Gunderholfen
by Marcus B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/11/2022 03:26:03

I am very positively suprised how detailed the the city of Longfelt is presented. There are 25 pages of event, encounter, incident, street scene and NPC tables (mostly d100) just for the city alone! They are laid out for each district and time of day which is just great for sandboxing as most of them do feel like pretty good hooks to get things started. The short summary of mayor city-NPCs and their goals is also a great help for navigating Longfelts countless plots and intrigues.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gunderholfen
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Gunderholfen
by jeremiah h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/16/2022 12:57:46

I love this adventure and its really well laid out. Lots of NPC's in the town of Longfelt for adventures to meet and I really like the random tables for encounters in and around the city. I cant believe one person did all this work, very impreessive. Ive ran the first lvl of the dungeon and its pretty straight forward. I had to stop running it because of work but Im getting the group back toghether and I will be running it over the summer. I recommend getting the map pack because the maps use a lot of ink if u print them out yourself. This adventure is setup for 1e or OSRIC but it doesnt take much work if ur using another version like OSE or b/x. Im using OSE and it works jus fine for that rule set. Looking forward to seeing whats down on the lower lvls. Its a good investment and it can be inserted into any campaign world with ease. Get the PDF book combo if u buy the book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Bottomless Pit of Zorth
by Thaddeus M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/10/2022 15:09:16

G. Hawkins keeps hitting it out of the park with his one man band (art and written word) adventures which are compatible with all TSR era D&D rule sets. these are table ready and immediately useful to drop into an existing game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bottomless Pit of Zorth
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Gunderholfen
by Thaddeus M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/07/2019 10:49:27

I haven’t run it, only read it and feel remiss providing a review of a product I haven’t “used”. That being said there are no opinions on this work posted yet. In the interest of providing a impartial opinion, here are my thoughts...

Gunderholfen is well written and cleanly layed out. highly gameable and professionally edited. The art is all B&W with a distinct old achool amateur style and i mean that in the best of ways. The maps are B&W and well crafted. It is very much "good vanilla" without a lot of original content as far as monsters and magic items go. Gunderholfen uses existing ingredients to craft an intrguing dungeon and city for your PCs to explore.

IMO $10 USD for 420 page pdf is a very good value. The included city section and it’s associated tables which could be used as a base of operations by PCs into the dungeon section was one of my favorite parts. The entire book is full of sections that could easily be imported into almost any game with no modification. Highly modular. I have no relationship with the publisher and did NOT receieve a copy in excange for this review.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gunderholfen
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates