DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
RPG & Wargame Supply Sourcebook
by Gustavo C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/19/2020 05:28:28

I was quite surprised to see this, it makes so much sense but nobody was doing it.

Allright, let's start. This is mostly a catalogue of advertising products, but the thing is, it's advertising the kind of products that we want. It's supported by a Patreon which makes it really easy to advertise in it, and it reaches us players and GMs.

I must admit that I didn't like it at first, it had too many miniature ads at the start and that's a shame because importing them to my country sucks. But then I realized that some of them weren't only about miniatures, they were about print files for 3D printers also, and that's completely different.

So as I continued looking through it, I saw some amazing things, and then the place i was looking for arrived. The RPG selection is small right now, but I think it'll start growing as people discover this and start advertising. So, for now, RPG & Wargame is really WARGAME & rpg, but it's up to the RPG publishers to take advantage of this and make the title a reality.

A solid first issue.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
RPG & Wargame Supply Sourcebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bexim's Bazaar Gaming Magazine Issue #07
by Renata F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/30/2020 22:38:32

I've just bought frostgrave and this is a timely production for me. Well done Bexim for expanding my gaming experience.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bexim's Bazaar Gaming Magazine Issue #07
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bexim's Bazaar Gaming Magazine Issue #06
by Renata F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/30/2020 22:36:42

i have to admit, I like the ads! I've discovered new content producers and fat dragon games! what more could a body want?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bexim's Bazaar Gaming Magazine Issue #06
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bexim's Bazaar Gaming Magazine Issue #05
by Renata F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/30/2020 22:34:06

Thanks again to Bexims Bazaar for giving me some brain juice when my dm mind is going down the mundane. Sometimes all it needs is the inspiration from an article and this magazine is set up to do this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bexim's Bazaar Gaming Magazine Issue #05
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bexim's Bazaar Gaming Magazine Issue #04
by Renata F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/30/2020 22:30:43

number 4 was the first time I've used the magic items in my game, my players loved them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bexim's Bazaar Gaming Magazine Issue #04
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bexim's Bazaar Gaming Magazine Issue #03
by Renata F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/30/2020 22:28:29

I find this magazine useful, engaging and with the right amount of information to inspire without railroading your thoughts. still loving the mini dungeons.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bexim's Bazaar Gaming Magazine Issue #03
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bexim's Bazaar Gaming Magazine Issue #02
by Renata F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/30/2020 22:23:38

i thought issue one was good, it continues to get better and better! looking forward to number three



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bexim's Bazaar Gaming Magazine Issue #02
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bexim's Bazaar Gaming Magazine Issue #11
by Renata F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/30/2020 04:41:19

I love Bexim's Bazaar so much, I've run the mini dungeons, used the magic items and thoroughly enjoyed the various articles. There is always something that interests me and I peruse the content and ads inside for ideas and have found other creators and companies that offer suggestions and ideas greatly beneficial to my gaming.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bexim's Bazaar Gaming Magazine Issue #11
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bexim's Bazaar Gaming Magazine Issue #01
by Renata F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/30/2020 04:37:13

Hi, I'm fairly new to D&D and I find this magazine an inspiration. I have already used some ideas, it was so good I subscribed to his Patreon.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bexim's Bazaar Gaming Magazine Issue #01
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bexim's Bazaar Gaming Magazine Issue #07
by Mark B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/02/2019 20:44:45

Great magazine , if your a roll-player. I'm not. I'm a miniature wargamer, although I do play Frostgrave, so the monthly addition to the Frostgrave solo campaign is very welcome.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Bexim's Bazaar Gaming Magazine Issue #07
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bexim's Bazaar Gaming Magazine Issue #03
by Gareth B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/12/2019 15:50:11

I love this magazine so much. In fact, I love it so much, I have become a regular contributor. I loved all of the gaming/RPG zines of the 80s and 90s. This reminds me of that scene. Lots of heart, passion, and clever how-tos, adventures, random tables, and other fun stuff like lists of library books you might find on an adventure, insta-dungeons, and more. A treasure trove. Lots of great contributors, too: DM Jim (the editor), DM Scotty, Wylock, Jeremy of Black Magic Craft, Vee the Crafting Muse. Good, good stuff. I can't wait to see where Jim takes this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bexim's Bazaar Gaming Magazine Issue #03
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bexim's Bazaar Gaming Magazine Issue #03
by Andy G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/03/2019 21:50:47

Not really much of a publication or magazine. There are plenty of placeholders for articles that do not exist yet and advertisements requesting people to submit content for future publications. What this does have is plenty of advertisements, as well as articles that are merely poorly disguised advertisements, such as one explaining the basics of how to play a game, just buy the players handbook for only $20. There are also some painting instructions, very similar to the kind that you get with the purchase of a mini painting kit, but not as well written and assuming you already know the basics. There also are a few articles about 3D printing but as I do not own a 3D printer I cannot accurately comment. What's left are primarily maps without actual adventures, extremely short one-shots and a lot of very cheesy tables to roll on for various reasons. All of it riddled with spelling and syntax errors. Ultimately, a great deal of effort did go into this publication in collecting all the articles, tables and artwork and paying contributors, however I feel that given the flaws and lack of content as well as the fact that this publication also contains advertisements, $3 is an awful lot to ask.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Andy, I'm not sure if you're writing about Issue 0 or Issue 3. Issue 3 has 118 pages, only about 20 of those are advertisements... the rest are How To articles, tutorials, random tables and more. Issue 0 was offered for free as an example of what the magazine was aiming for, but again... the articles easily outnumbered the advertisements. I hope you'll reconsider your review as Issue 3 was the largest issue to date at 118 pages for only $2.00.
Bexim's Bazaar Gaming Magazine Issue #0
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2019 10:44:11

Excellent mix of articles! Issue #1 has even more useful content. Well worth the price and you can even save more by subscribing to the magazine.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bexim's Bazaar Gaming Magazine Issue #0
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bexim's Bazaar Gaming Magazine Issue #0
by timothy p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/31/2018 15:11:33

Actually looks like it has tons and tons of content in here. This gives me some nostalgia for the old white dwarf magazines and I look forward to getting my sub! Honestly I have no critiques that would benefit the content. Addressing the art and layout designs will definitely get better over time. I see "The Dented Helm" was a great reference for plot hooks and intros for craft concepts.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates