DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
D100 Dungeon - Mapping Game Print and Play (Accessory 1)
by Lesley N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/14/2022 18:39:11

Ok, if ya just gets the pdf purchase, of course YOU get to print it out :) The service that can make you the spiffy option already made and good to go might seem like it is more expensive than you can do. Maybe, maybe not.

I chose to do it myself, at my usual professional printer. I'm guessing I paid more. I paid for colour on full page size labels. Simple method, attach to bristol board and cut out. (a lot of cutting and make sure you have high grade scisoors too). I'm pleased with my results, but I like making things.

My advice to most people, let that other service make it for you, unless you are like me :) It's a few days of really lengthy scissor action even if yer good at it.

But regardless of how you end up with it, the results are cool. Sooo much easier than drawing the rooms one at a time. Unless you really like doing it I suppose. I have bought all 6 books. Printed out the character pages. I'm looking forward to having a blast. And I think this mapping game add on will just be the super sweet cherry on the top of the cake :)

I've bought quite a LOT of rolegaming items in 45 years, I'm not expecting anything to top d100 Dungeon easily. I can't even picture what something better would even look like.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Dungeon - Mapping Game Print and Play (Accessory 1)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D100 Dungeon (Book 1)
by Paul A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2022 13:36:44

Disappointingly thin for such an expensive book. Contents are great, but...



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Dungeon (Book 1)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D100 Dungeon (Book 1)
by Charles L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/30/2022 17:12:27

I spent a few hours this afternoon creating a character and playing thru the first Traiing mission. I spent a fair bit of time considering what class/race to choose. I tend to play magic users, then archers, then fighters. The magic rules look to be too complex for a first time player. I also don't like that a caster is punished to cast a spell since it costs health and if you fail, you can also gain a curse. I guess this is to compensate for the fact that the caster doesn't need to spend resources maintaining a weapon? It doesn't seem like a fair trade off to me. Ultimately I went with dwarf rogue. Almost everything in this game can be randomly determined, so I could have saved some time and let the dice choose, but that's just not how I roll.

Next you do randomly roll armor and a weapon. I ended up with a crummy throwing knife, an amazing breastplate, a buckler shield, and some decent leg armor. So my ranged rogue now can't use his best stat (DEX) to attack. Well, he can, once, then he's punching monsters. I'm assuming that the throwing knife is a one time use, I couldn't find rules for that.

All is not lost however, on my first encounter, I managed to loot a very nice Battle Axe. This ultimately carried me thru the rest of the mission, but again using my STR not DEX. When I could score a hit with it, I was one shotting several of the monsters I came across. Both my PC and the mosters I encounterd had around a 40% to hit chance, which made for some long fights. The Giant Bats and I couldn't hit each other (-10 to hit flyers without a ranged weapon). They got so bored they just eventually flew away (escaped).

By the end of the mission, I died once to a surprise attack by a Goatman Archer. (Wish I could have stolen his bow). You do start each PC with 3 'Life' points though, which basically rez you for free. That doesn't bode well for future missions, but you can earn more 'Life' during play. In the post game wrap up, I did some shopping and on the 1 roll I was allowed at the Weapon shop, guess what was there? A recurve bow, which I could just barely afford after selling off pretty much all of the the other loot I found.

So now armed with a proper bow, one fewer lives, I'm ready to dive into Training mission #2, the goal of which is to loot 3 weapons. (irony).

I was admittedly frustrated at times, but once I was all done, and ready for the second mission, I realized that I just had quite a lot of fun. I look forward to the next mission when I can try out my new bow.

There are certainly some fiddly rules and a lot of things to remember, but I think with more practice it will run smoother. There was far more depth to this dungeon crawler than I expected.

If playing a magic user seemed more viable, I would have rated this 5.

HINT: have a good ereaser handy. You will use it, a lot.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Dungeon - World Builder (Book 6)
by Anne M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/15/2022 09:41:30

THIS IS SO MUCH FUN! I've had the World Builder book for about 2 wks. My adventurer has searched around his home hex, discovered 6 Quests, traveled to and completed two of them. He's helped strangers, caught cart rides, hid from werewolves, and been blessed by gods. This world is alive and the stories generated are worth writing down. I've creating a journal based on the calendar and the whole system fuels the imagination. Books 1 & 6 work fantastically together. I have all the books and the other rules integrate perfectly. I highly recommend this system. WELL DONE MR. KNIGHT



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Dungeon - World Builder (Book 6)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D100 Dungeon - World Builder (Book 6)
by Vicky R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2022 02:33:55

I stumbled upon this fantastic game by accident and have literally spent every spare moment playing it since I downloaded it. Several characters have died horrendously and stupidly at the hands of giant ants and vampire leeches. My latest character happened upon a legendary ring while on a mission to test out a skeleton key and is currently holed up in a dungeon that has no locked doors to test the key on! I've had quite a few spare hours over the festive season and they have been spent in a wonderful fantasy dice rolling heaven. As someone who LOVES random tables beyond imagining this world building game (and D100 Dungeon) are perfect. There is a lot of keeping track and table rolling but I'm setting things up for myself in Foundry VTT sandbox because I love to use it to automate things in solo rpgs where possible. There is so much to praise about this game. The depth of game play is excellent. The character creation process is simple. The procedures around world building are excellent and at just the right level of engagement. The dungeon tracking encourages thoughtful use of resources and treasures found. The quests can be HARD. The encounters can be HARDER. It's quite unforgiving at times but that makes the challenge all the more enjoyable. I've literally whooped with joy when I've bested a Lich Lord... and sobbed aloud when I've failed the ESCAPE COMBAT test against a vampire leech. And you learn to spend your gold wisely, to save up for things to get you out of a jam very quickly. I haven't even dived into the other books yet as there is so much in this one and the original D100 Dungeon. If you enjoy dice rolling, randomness, trying different strategies, failing, starting again,then magnificently succeeeding then this is the solo rpg for you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Dungeon (Book 1)
by Alan W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/03/2022 10:12:21

Played my first game and quite enjoyed it looking forward to the second game. Only gave it three stars as I didn't like how the magic system was implemented and the class system overall seemed a bit limited. As someone who likes playing as the magic user this was a bit dissapointing.

Increased to four stars played the training dungeons and enjoyed the adventure feeling it gave. The second book looks to expand the class system so I might add that for a few more class options.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Dungeon (Book 1)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D100 Dungeon (Book 1)
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/11/2021 20:15:37

A little confusing at times, otherwise an excellent dungeon game! Once you've played through a few times, you will get the hang of how this game works. Using only some paper, a few dice, and a pencil, you can get the best part of role playing, a dungeon crawl! Every game will be different, and there is even a "tutorial level" of sorts to help get your bearings.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Dungeon (Book 1)
by Lee S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/12/2021 12:56:01

Brought my review up to five stars for D100 Dungeon now that it's printable.

It's a great game on its own, with resource management, a more detailed mapping technique and a novel upgrading system, but I've also used it in conjunction with AD&D and Four Against Darkness to run small parties solo.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Dungeon (Book 1)
by Gerard R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/23/2021 18:17:59

First just laet me say the system is solid and fun. The main problem I have is not being able to print the important parts like character sheet and a quest tracker. I've searched the net and found some custom character sheets but they don't work with the base game the way it is right now. I've also searched for the quest tracker and can't find it anywhere. These files used to be on BGG but they don't seem to be there anymore. I understand wanting to protect your property but I would at least like to be able to print the player sheets that are nesesary to play the game. Found files on BGG, just the player aides which is all I needed.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
You can download free resources, such as the adventure/dungeon/combat sheets and more from: https://www.mk-games.co.uk/d100dungeon
D100 Dungeon - The world of Terra (PDF 1)
by Daniel C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/03/2021 12:53:06

I love the lore based books. My game time is limited and I do enjoy sometimes reading these kinds of books to feel my need for imagiative settings and worlds.

The first thing I noticed after getting the book was the maps. They are real nice. They have an old world feel rather than a modern "super accurate" map. These fit the theme and style of the setting of d100 in my opinion. You get a complete world map plus one for each of the major contenents.

The time line is interesting, but to be honest I am having more fun reading throught the glossery. The author has built it with lots of interesting detales and references. I can see hwo this document will be a living document. As time and new products come out there could be new entries or enteries could be expanded.

If you are into background, world building, and game lore you will enjoy this book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Dungeon - The world of Terra (PDF 1)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D100 Dungeon (Book 1)
by John E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2020 10:01:29

Super awesome and fun book. Well done to the author. Great fun to use for solo adventures. Book is well made and print looks great. Very happy with this addition to my library. Another DTRPG home run. Keep it up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Dungeon (Book 1)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D100 Dungeon (Book 1)
by Spencer C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/04/2020 18:25:22

Great game, but having the PDF locked so you can't print character sheets is a problem. You can find the V2 and print those sheets, but they do vary slightly to the instructions in V3. Make the character and map sheets printable and I'll add a 5th star.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
You can download free resources, such as the adventure/dungeon/combat sheets and more from: https://www.mk-games.co.uk/d100dungeon
D100 Dungeon - The Dragon Armour (Book 3)
by Joseph L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2020 07:43:12

Extrememly fun "choose your own adventure" style campaign. Actually at least some re-playability as well. Played it once on my own, lost one life in the process, then using Party-Play rules played with my son and had a blast, very different experience even if start and end were similar. If you are enjoying solo or even co-op party play with the base D100 Dungeon system and base quests, this is a fun new approach. Even if you never played "choose your own adventures" before, I highly reccommend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Dungeon - The Dragon Armour (Book 3)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D100 Dungeon - The Adventurer's Companion (Book 2)
by Joseph L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2020 07:20:15

Fantastic! Dare I say a must-have addition to an already excellent game system. The base D100 Dungeon v 3.0 is a great improvement over v 2.2 and prior. The Adventurers Companion begins with a nice, easy way to convert any prior version character you want to continue with to v 3.0. Next, it offers an option to quickly create a new v 3.0 character fast-tracked past the first 5 training quests. Rules for Party Play are next. While I had house-ruled this previously when playing with my son, these rules are simple and clear. Tired of always fighting Giant Rats when you roll low on an quest with negative modifier? The Encounter Rule offers a great alternative. Next is an entire Table EA of new monsters to encounter, several with New Abilities. New Hero Races and Hero Paths follow. The comes Withery, an optional but very fun rule set for crafting potions and aanointments from those many parts you loot! A section on making your own quests with a few clever tables follows. Next, a page concisely explaining the various skills. Then a really fun Death Kill table, for granting bonuses when you kill a monster to more than negative 10 HP, including colorful descriptions of said kill. Then, on top of all of that, something Martin could have sold as a stand alone if he wanted, the Campaign. I hate to use the same adjective but can think of nothing else but to say it is fantastic, in every definition of the word. Well done, well written, clear, polished, engaging, deep with fantasy. I will not spoil it for you but I can assure you the story is all that and more. I just finished playing it with my teen-aged son who, like me, has read a great many fantasy novels and played many RPG campaigns. This is a great story. Over and above the new, useful rules, get this book for the Campaign. Enjoy!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Dungeon - The Adventurer's Companion (Book 2)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D100 Dungeon - The Lost Tome of Extraordinary Rules (Book 4)
by Joseph L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2020 06:44:45

I very highly reccomend this Tome! Maybe not to a new player, but definitely for anyone who has played the base game at least through the Training Quests, and maybe a few more, and is looking for new experiences and challenges to enhance their gaming experience. These are clearly optional, bolt-on rules you can pick and choose from. Use all, some, or none. Each is clearly explained, logical, and consistent with the mechanics of all prior rules. So far I have incorporated the Beast Mastery and Combat Experience rules and use the Investments Made Easy Table regularly. I also have been using the New Find A Table which adds so many more fun things to discover! Very cleverly done. I also rolled up a couple Quick Adventurers and Quick Equipment. True to its name, in under 5 minutes I made a truly unique character with a great combinaton of traits I am sure I would have never otherwise considered. While I have yet to use the other options of Arcanist, Property, and Special Blues, I read through them and find them clear, undestandable, and definitely worth using as I continue to enjoy this fantastic gaming system.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Dungeon - The Lost Tome of Extraordinary Rules (Book 4)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates