DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
D100 Space (Book 1)
by Stephen [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/20/2024 12:06:47

SOFT COVER BINDING FALLING APART!

I am only rating the soft cover book - the game itself is really good! However, I ordered the soft cover book and unfortunately the binding on it is terrible- the pages started separating from the book binding within a few days. I do not abuse my books and I do not fold the pages back - just simply opening it up on a flat surface. So I ordered the hardcover. I am annoyed I payed twice though. Hopefully the hardcover is better quality



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Space (Book 1)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
D100 Space - Galaxy Builder (Book 2)
by Randy [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/21/2024 12:00:42

I'd never play D100 Space without the Galaxy Builder now. Adds a lot to the D100 experience, and I really appreciate having the universe more dynamic and fleshed out with the Galaxy Builder. The event system, galactic time keeping, and changing economies are for me the best parts. The universe feels much more alive now. Just keeping track of the passing days, months and years really helps with immersion. Creating star systems is also fun. Still has a ton of book keeping, random rolls can still mean away missions can last either 5 minutes or several hours, and often I have just house ruled something because strictly following the rules would just be less fun. It's a solo game so just remember you only need to worry about making it fun for yourself. That said there are some good rule changes here from the original that help. All in all I really like Galaxy Builder and can recommend it without reservation to any D100 Space fans.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Space - Galaxy Builder (Book 2)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
D100 Space (Book 1)
by Tyler [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2024 16:12:46

I'm giving 5 stars because I'm having so much fun. Does it mean the game is perfect/flawless? No. The game isn't flawless. However, I'm rating on "Fun Factor", and damn this game is a lot of fun. I played it 30 hours over the last 4 days, and I'm itching to get off work to play some more.

There are for sure some exploits to max out certain stats, but if you play the game "organically", meaning just play as a character in the world would, it's not so much an issue.

So in closing, really fun, rules are not perfect, but I find so much joy when I play it, I'm rating it 5 stars. I really hope some more content comes out for it eventually.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Space (Book 1)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
D100 Space (Book 1)
by Pat [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/05/2023 17:31:08

I was really excited to play this system. I found it quite easy to pick up and play it. And as others have stated it hooked me during the intro missions. The reason I am setting this to a 3 star is as long as you do NOT play an INT based character it will remain fun. There are way too many INT tests and it seemed to make an INT play-through extremely easy.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
D100 Dungeon (Book 1)
by 8X10 R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/06/2023 16:08:20

Mechanics: Woah! This game has a great outline, the instructions has fairly well written, its great to pick up and drop as needed (I only get small burst of playtime), the content is awesome and I can tell theres a lot of hours of play here. The information is very malleable allowing for lots of homebrew ideas.

Con: The only con is that this is very, and I mean very similar to Four Against Darkness (4AD).

Other differences:

D100 vs 4AD -Focus on 1 adventurer vs 4 -Lots of page turning vs a flow chart that directs you to a page -Has broader stats allowing for homebrewing vs very restrictive stats (note these diffences dont actually take much away from the base similarities)

Overall, D100 Dungeon is awesome. Why the 4 Star over a 5?

I also bought 2 books (books 1 and 6). The layout is nice but similar to reading lawbooks. Maybe making columns would make the pages a bit more attractive to read. My main complaints would be the cheap quality of paper used for the pages. It feels like standard mat rough copy paper. Turning the pages made me feel like I might tear the pages because of the rough texture. The pages seems to be eaily stained by fingers as well (these should be glossed). In otherwords, having glossed pages for book durability would bump this up to a 5 star.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Dungeon (Book 1)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
D100 Dungeon - Tables and Game Sheets (PDF 2)
by Al F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/31/2023 09:57:54

Very useful to have all of the tables in one alphabetized collection.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Dungeon - Tables and Game Sheets (PDF 2)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
D100 Dungeon - Game Tracker Print and Play (Accessory 3)
by Al F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/31/2023 09:56:03

It's good, but I don't like having to worry about someone bumping the table and losing track of where everything is. As an alternative to printing, I've made a level in Roll20 that is the game tracker. Even using that seems like extra work compared to making the changes on the character sheet. Pips are fine for tracking item counts, but for some values I end up writing a number and ignoring the pips.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Dungeon - Game Tracker Print and Play (Accessory 3)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
D100 Dungeon (Book 1)
by Al F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/31/2023 09:35:29

A fun game and solid rule set for solo dungeon crawling. For me, the game was difficult at first, but eventually I did get my surival rate up to a level that was not so frustrating.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Dungeon (Book 1)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
D100 Space (Book 1)
by Roland D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2023 16:01:17

The system is slightly complex but great over all. I recommend the game system but i can not recommend getting a printed book. I ordered the Soft book. The quality of the print was subpar. Margins set to far to the inside of the page and the book pages were not cut evenly.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Space (Book 1)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
D100 Space (Book 1)
by Timothy K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/05/2023 13:45:26

So for Christmas I went all in on this puppy. The mapping kit, etc.

I have to say I really do enjoy playing it. It's well put together and I went ahead and ordered the hardback from DTRPG and do not regret doing it (although I broke out the tab makers and noted all the tables to make it easier on myself). I had tried other solo RPG type games and it didn't quite scratch the itch for me. This does...it strikes a good balance of lots of details vice just being fiddly for fiddly's sake.

Somethings to note:

  1. It is a game that has lots of rolling and has lots of random. BUT...it's a game that leverages a lot of tables so you should know that going in (the name is d100 Space afterall!). The game also has mechanics to account for that and reduce the randomness somewhat. For me, I have zero issues with this as it allows me to play solo and not try and thematically decide outcomes, etc. There is also some good flavor text in there on those roll results/tables so it does feel like a twist-a-plot type book experience on some level.
  2. The game has some things where I feel the author did a great job future proofing the game. Meaning, you can see the ground work for him to add other books into the series and not cause a lot of backtracking on the rules, etc. I should clarify and say the game does feel complete, it just looks as though he set it up to be able to do more with it should he desire in the future.
  3. The game feels like you have the freedom to roam the starts right off the bat to get some credits, train up, and get better gear/armor before going dirtside to mix it up with the local baddies...at least if you pick your stats right. Speaking of which, Intellect is super important....but...if you don't want to always make a Intellect heavy character the game offers other things to account for this (e.g. hiring crew to fill in gaps for space flight, space fights, etc.).

All in all, I'd say if you're looking for a good solo Sci-Fi RPG game I think you should check it out. Also, I went all in and don't regret it at all, but if you're hesitant to do that--start small. Get the PDF, test it out drawing your own maps, etc. and see what you think.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
D100 Space Tracker (Accessory 2) Print and Play
by Clyde W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2023 09:34:56

Super useful addition. Need a bit more desk space, but very big increase in fun!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Space Tracker (Accessory 2) Print and Play
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
D100 Space Mapping Game (Accessory 1) Print and Play
by Clyde W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2023 09:32:56

This is a MUST have to play D100. Well done art work and makes the game move fast.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Space Mapping Game (Accessory 1) Print and Play
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
D100 Space (Book 1)
by Clyde W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2023 09:29:48

Fantastic solo scifi. Well thought out rules presented in an easy to use way. I'm still on the training missions and hooked!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Space (Book 1)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
D100 Space Mapping Game (Accessory 1) Print and Play
by Daniel D. C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/24/2022 02:31:23

The box doesn't fit the various books for D100 Space. I guess it was shrunk in comparison to the D100 Dungeons Mapping Game box due to increased shipping prices and trying to cut back on possible delivery costs. But quite frankly with the amount of money I pay at Game Crafter I personally don't think it is worth it. Especially as I think it is a missed opportunity. I would like to be able to put all my D100 space greatness into that box - maybe even books not yet released. So please consider upgrading the box or offering a deluxification for people like me.Thanks!



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Space Mapping Game (Accessory 1) Print and Play
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
D100 Space (Book 1)
by Joseph L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/20/2022 16:54:12

Bought the PDF and Hardback on 10/14/22, expected a long wait for the book but it just arrived today 10/20! Have already played trhough the first four training missions with the PDF. Looking forward to going on more away missions and in-space excursions and battles this weekend with the beautiful Hardback edition!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Space (Book 1)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 40 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates