DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Stock Map: Fey Lands - Sprite City
by Marcin B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/19/2022 18:46:13

The "1 square = 5 feet" writing on the map spoils it a bit, especially the ungridded version.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Map: Fey Lands - Sprite City
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Commercial Fantasy Art Subscription 2022
by Leif N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/14/2022 18:20:36

This review is written in May 2022, when 82 images have been released. I purchased this product when it was $40.

There are several main types of art featured so far, and each has their own style, so consider the following as separate reviews.

Line Art (7 images): The line art features a number of characters, scenes, and landscapes. The lines are clean, and a few images feature action that is exciting. I would rate the line art 5 stars.

Color Illustrations (Roughly 17 images): The color illustrations feature creatures, items, and characters. The styles range from flat line art with color, digital art, and some art that appears to be traditional media. This art is largely quite good, with the traditional media looking a little out of place compared to the other pieces. The creature art is the best in my opinion. I would rate the color illustrations 4 stars.

Photobashed Images (Roughly 58 images): These images look like thy have been bashed together in an image editing software, and then either put through a filter, or painted over digitally. They largely feature fantasy characters, landscapes, and magical items. These images vary in quality, with some like the Assassin Elf and Old Wizard looking great, while some others have evident crops. There are some characters where the body looks illustrated, while the head looks like a photograph. Many of the magic items look out of focus, or fuzzy. Overall, with the varying quality in these images, I would rate the Photobashed Images 3 stars, with the knowledge that some individual images are 5 stars, and some are 1 star.

Ultimately, it's up to you to make sure that this art fits your style. Make sure to download the full-size preview so that you can actually get a good look at what you are looking at, as the smaller view may not reveal many details.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Commercial Fantasy Art Subscription 2022
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Traps, Trammels, and Triggers - Nefarious Devices for 5E
by Marcel G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2022 09:41:33

I like the layout and quick referrecing of the various traps and some great new ideas. This is fantastic when you want to quickly add a trap during a session, or even while planning. Thanks!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Traps, Trammels, and Triggers - Nefarious Devices for 5E
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Friend or Foe Folio (5e)
by Duncan [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/09/2022 09:27:07

NPCs are like magic items, you can never have enough options as a DM. Whether you build an entire story thread around them using their provided plot hooks, make your own, or just grab one quickly when you have your very own Sam Smorkle moment. FoFF gives you LOTS of options to work with and some great artwork which bring the characters to life. Although the interior art is B&W, the quality of it is just so high that it shouldn't be seen as a loss.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Friend or Foe Folio (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Stock Map: Stronghold - Mountain Keep
by Duncan B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2022 15:49:47

Those aren't light spills from the rooms, that the dirty stone for the common paths that the inhabitants take between areas and adds to that lived in feel.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Map: Stronghold - Mountain Keep
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Stock Map: Stronghold - Jungle Outpost
by Duncan B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2022 15:48:23

Good variety of flora and placement to keep things interesting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Map: Stronghold - Jungle Outpost
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Stock Map: Forest - Deep Woods Ravine
by Duncan B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2022 15:46:25

Some good spot locations here like the stone circle and the weather beaten bridge where you can tie the story in well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Map: Forest - Deep Woods Ravine
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Stock Map: Arctic - Winter Lake
by Duncan B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2022 15:45:15

Sometimes all you need a little fishing spot/village in an out of the way place.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Map: Arctic - Winter Lake
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Stock Map: Abyss - Styx Landing
by Duncan B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2022 15:44:12

I like the addition of both the grid and nongrid versions on all of these maps. Gives me choices in how I want to use them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Map: Abyss - Styx Landing
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Stock Map: Abyss - Nightmare Ridge
by Duncan B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2022 15:43:19

Nice tones and good theme. Represents the hellish wastelands well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Map: Abyss - Nightmare Ridge
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
TTRPG Stock Art - Witch I
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 09/02/2021 11:51:45

Looking forward to using this in my next project. No isea what that porject is yet, but I do love this art.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
TTRPG Stock Art - Witch I
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
TTRPG Stock Art - Demon II
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 09/02/2021 11:51:41

Looking forward to using this in my next project. No isea what that porject is yet, but I do love this art.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
TTRPG Stock Art - Demon II
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
TTRPG Stock Art - Witch III Sea
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 09/02/2021 11:51:32

Looking forward to using this in my next project. No isea what that porject is yet, but I do love this art.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
TTRPG Stock Art - Witch III Sea
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
TTRPG Premium Stock Art - Princess III Sisters
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 09/02/2021 11:51:25

Looking forward to using this in my next project. No isea what that porject is yet, but I do love this art.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
TTRPG Premium Stock Art - Princess III Sisters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Traps, Trammels, and Triggers - Nefarious Devices for 5E
by alexander h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/09/2021 14:13:23

I love traps, I think every dungeon worth a damn should have some, but I always found the official ones boring, dule, and predictable. That's why this book was a godsend to me, finally I had new tricks in my arsenal to amuse my players with, thank you so much!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Traps, Trammels, and Triggers - Nefarious Devices for 5E
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates