DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Premium Fantasy Stock Art - Paladin #7 (human)
by Christian Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/13/2020 10:06:06

This is a seriously awesome piece by Bob/Grim Press!! Really loved it and we've put it to good use :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Premium Fantasy Stock Art - Paladin #7 (human)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Premium Fantasy Stock Art - Phoenix #1
by Dragonix M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/26/2020 18:27:34

This is easily one of the most beautiful stock art pieces you can find in DTRPG. As with most of his masterpieces, Bob Greyvenstein does an outstanding job with the details and the layered colors of the phoenix, elevating any body of work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Premium Fantasy Stock Art - Phoenix #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Standard Fantasy Stock Art - Forest Scenes (Backgrounds)
by Dia L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/31/2020 23:09:06

The art in this pack is absolutely amazing! I was struggling to find art for two of the forest scenes I imagined in my adventure, and this pack included pieces that were genuinely paerfect--like, exactly what I had imagined! I was so excited to see the cottage piece that I practically screamed in real life! Not only were the two pieces I used amazing peices of artwork for my adventure and, well, just amazing forest imagery in their own right, but the other three pieces included are similarly spectacular, and, frankly, I may end up writing adventures with them in mind just to get the chance to use this art pack again!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Standard Fantasy Stock Art - Forest Scenes (Backgrounds)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Charity Bundle: Stay Inside & Create Content!
by Stephen H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/30/2020 11:49:37

Even IF, and it very much isn't the case, but even IF the art was second rate or average - the whole thing is for charity...

It is also being offered at a discount that frankly is dizzying - anything less than 5 stars and a glowing review would be churlish.

Although, IF the art was sub-standard, then I guess there would be a need to be honest. So, with that thought in mind, let me be honest - the art in here is bloomin' marvellous!

Do I like all the pieces? No, but then I don't like all the cakes in Betty's tearooms (the finest tea rooms in the world). That doesn't mean the cakes aren't good, it just means the cakes aren't for me. In this case, I feel his wizards as a little too muscular and some of the poses a little too rigid - for my taste. However, that's only in a couple of cases. What you mostly get are finely created, detailed and good resolution images with a generous ten-use licence.

Honestly, this bundle is a no-brainer. In fact, I've bought it and I'm in the process of signing up to support the artist on Patreon because I see several other pieces of work that I plan to use in a number of my publications - not least of which is my Dungeon Master's Adventure Pack which I just launched on Kickstarter. I mention that, not for advertising, but to highlight that this bundle isn't just for the most part pretty to look at but also pretty useful!

I've put a piece on the Kickstarter page for the DMAP and I have earmarked several of the pieces for use in later issues. This is good art. Like ANY artist, you pick the bits that resonate with you. I will easily be using over half these pieces in my publications and probably more as time goes on.

And it's for charity? BUY IT!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Charity Bundle: Stay Inside & Create Content!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you so much for your kind words & support.
Standard Fantasy Stock Art - Haunting Scenes (Backgrounds)
by Richard P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/25/2020 23:18:01

Incredible artwork included in this. My only compaint that that there is not a format for widescreen montior resolutions. At present, I have to resize the images to use as backgrounds, and I never like the final result.

This in no way diminishes the vaule of this set. each piece is georgos as either a background, or scene from an adventure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Standard Fantasy Stock Art - Haunting Scenes (Backgrounds)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Grave Warden - 5e Class
by Zachary M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/17/2019 13:52:08

I started playing D&D 5e 3 years ago and have fallen in love ever since. The first character I wanted to make was a necromancer but after seeing the Wizard subclass I quickly was dissapointed. Over the years I've always wanted to play a necromancer but I was given very little oportunity nor the tools to do so in a way that interested me. I've been very critical of homebrew I allow or use, because for me I like using the rules as a tool to tell stories for my players and I enjoy the same consistancy as a player. If you search "homebrew necromancer class" your sure to find a plethora of options but of the massive amount that I looked at only the Pale Master has given me the feeling of an actual necromancer in a balanced well rounded way. However while I think very highly of this class, I've noticed that for the Path of Ash subclass you are given two reaction based abilities on top two other reaction based class abilities. Making it so high level Pale Master's have 4 reactions at any given time on top of other basic reactions such as attacks of opportunites. Though this can been seen as both a design choice and a flaw. On one hand it reinforces that the leader of an army of bone is most comfortable sitting behind their masses of undeath and when they are swarmed by combatents they are overwhelmed as they can't properely utilize all their functions. However on the other hand it can be seen as agrivating to have to covet your reaction so heavily in order to use your level 20 ability on yourself sacrificing your other reaction based abilities in the case that you would need to resist death. However again this can be seen as a design choice but seeing as it is your level 20 ability I was expecting it to be a natural occurence very similiar to the half-orc's Relentless Enduracnce in addition to also gaining advantage on death saving throws. So if I was to change any part of this class those two parts (the activation of your level 20 ability and perhaps adding advantage on death saving throws) would be the only two adjustments as all other parts of the class from what I can tell are well rounded and thought out. I would highly recomened to any player using this class to also talk to your DM about the author's other supplement (which is free) Grimlores Grimoire. Which adds a huge amount of dark and twisted themed spells to the game, however getting your DM to both agree to let you use a custom class and have them read a huge list of spells can be a bit much for any DM. I would recomened simply selecting the spells you would choose from the supplement and having those spells individually greenlit, along with the ones associated with your subclass. Overall this has quickly become my favorite homebrew class out there and I can't recomend it enough to anyone who wants to play a full on necromancer.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Grave Warden - 5e Class
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you so much for your kind words, and constructive criticisms of the class! Well thought out review and I appreciate you posting!
The Vicar - 5e Class
by Connor B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2019 17:02:17

Good class, love the feel and theme and love all of it EXCEPT the spell list. my biggest gripe is how theres no notation marking the spells from your own third party source against the "official" spells, and it makes it a minor annoyance to sort throw it is all apart from that its a great class and well done



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Vicar - 5e Class
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Harbingers of Life & Death (Fantasy Grounds 5e Class Pack: Deathseer, Grave Warden, and Vicar)
by Corey S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/11/2019 14:45:36

What's not to love?!

You get new classes that adds even more diversity of play for your DnD group. As a DM of a large group, I find things like this to be invaluable. I don't have to do the work and yet get a fully flushed out, thoroughly tested, set of classes for my game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Harbingers of Life & Death (Fantasy Grounds 5e Class Pack: Deathseer, Grave Warden, and Vicar)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Grave Warden - 5e Class
by Jeffrey F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2018 20:50:45

Cool class - looking forward to playing with this one!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Grave Warden - 5e Class
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates