DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Danger Gal Dossier
by Chester Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/22/2023 10:32:29

Danger Gal Dossier is an excellent addition to Cyberpunk Red that deepens the lore and setting. The factions are interesting to read about, and GMs looking to run a game of Cyberpunk Red will find well-made NPCs that they can include in their games for additional challenges, and/or for the party to interact with. If that's not enough, there's also guidelines how to create your own NPCs and encounters. The book also comes with a pre-written mission too, which is pretty neat!

Look forward to seeing what comes next from RTal, and great job on this book!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Danger Gal Dossier
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cyberpunk Red Jumpstart Kit
by Benjamin J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/25/2023 23:26:37

A couple of basic rookie mistakes that I would expect Mr. Pondsmith to know better with his experience. The example adventures provide guidelines on how to make the mission harder, without ever telling how many players it expects in the first place. Why would you tell me how to make it harder without giving me any idea of how hard it already is?



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberpunk Red Jumpstart Kit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Interface RED
by Alex B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/07/2023 11:02:07

It is pretty good, the inclusion of the cyberchairs and the cyber-animals are the most important aspects to the book in my opinion but the fact that it has a system set up for utilizing the cyberpunk game in a fantasy ttrpg in it's in universe fantasy mmorpg manner allows for it to expand on the capabilities of what types of stories you can play without having to make an entirely new system to work with it yourself. Could you just get a new tabletop game for fantasy stuff if you're a new GM? Sure, but you already have the core rulebook to cyberpunk red and this is only 8.50.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Interface RED
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Black Chrome
by Alex B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/07/2023 10:51:59

Genuinely the most well made digital gaming book I've ever purchased. Due to how it is set up it allows you to click the fake internet tabs to swiftly change from one section of the book to an entirely different section without ever having to go back to the index it's ease of access is phenominal. Excellent art on everything, my favorite gun in it is the Hellocutie which looks adorable!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Black Chrome
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Interface RED Volume 2
by Alex B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/07/2023 10:47:38

A genuinely fantastic addition to the collection, I absolutely adore the Exotics pages and the cybernetics added to that portion are perfect.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Interface RED Volume 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cyberpunk RED Data Screen
by Alex B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/07/2023 10:42:06

All the info you'd want and more and perfect for both the GM and players. I only wish the physical version was back in stock.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberpunk RED Data Screen
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cyberpunk RED
by Alex B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/07/2023 10:39:41

It's a little messy, but it's still well made, and the fake ads in it build up on the world itself. The art (both on the cover and in the book) were made with love and I can't help but to respect it and suggest it (which I clearly do seeing as I own both a hardback and a digital copy to be able to lend the book out to the players and still have all the info needed to look it up myself.)

On a sidenote my favorite piece of artwork on it is on page 52 (technically 53 on the digital copy, because the cover is page 1)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberpunk RED
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cyberpunk RED
by Dodge W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/01/2023 09:35:38

Cyberpunk Red is everything you could want out of a base sourcebook. Everything you need to start a cyberpunk game is right here as well as an incredibly developed world and hub city. I, as a GM, greatly appreciated their tools and resources included.

I will say, the Cyberpunk Red Companion App is a must for running games. It really revolutionized the GM process for me and I am happy I was made aware of it before starting my first campaign.

Back to the book though, one problem I ran into is the lack of a glossary for quick references. I found myself jumping back to main headers and then having to scan through sections to try and find what I was looking for. But, overall, Cyberpunk Red is an excellent starting point and I, also, highly recommend the expansion books, especially for GMs. Tales of the Red really helped me run the campaign as I was getting a feel for where I wanted the actual story to go, Black Chrome gave my players some preem spending goals and gave me some great bonus loot to hide for the players to find. The Interface Volumes are also a great compendium of the free DLCs with a splash of extras to really earn their price. Highly recommend all RED products.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Interface RED Volume 2
by Nicholas V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2023 05:02:01

Everything but the Exotics is free on the R Talsorian site. So if you're buying this you either want to support RTG or want to be an anthroporphic animal.

Pros:

  • The cyberware added from the exotics is very cool.
  • Having everything in 1 hyperlinked pdf is great.
  • The bonus ads are also hilarious.

Cons:

  • You're paying for the exotics, ads and convinence. May not be worth for some people.


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Interface RED Volume 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Black Chrome
by Nicholas V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2023 04:39:50

Clearly well thought out. Fun to read, the art is great and the writing is funny. If this is the quality of all future CPR books, that's good.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Black Chrome
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cyberpunk RED
by Nicholas V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2023 10:27:45

5 sessions in, a lot of fleshed out mechanics with the end result being fast and fun gameplay. As someone who came from D&D and players who have this as either their first ttrpg or also came from D&D, they all find it quite simple (only d10s and d6s). Can be overwhelming to being with as a DM. Would reccomend the JonJon the Wise youtube channel as he has some good stuff on how to run some of the stuff I found that I skimmed over but turned out to be important. Fun game, play it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberpunk RED
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Black Chrome
by Colton L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2023 09:32:56

This supplement is so cool and fun to play with on pdf format, it's layed out resembling a website and you can even click on catagories to take you to specific spots in the book! You wanna find a new vehicle in black chrome? Just hit the vehicles category, it'll take you straight to the first page of the category. Theres so much in the book. Even has night markets with fixers that run em and maps of what they look like towards the back of the book. This was a must buy for me.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Black Chrome
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Black Chrome
by Cannibal H. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/13/2023 08:36:40

"The fashion and attitude of the Cyberpunk setting seeps through on every page, successfully hammering home the gulf between a corporate wearing nothing but holo-clothes and a nomad who can’t afford ammo and has to figure out how to shoot rocks." - Aaron Marks

Read the full CHG review here: https://cannibalhalflinggaming.com/2023/03/08/black-chrome-review/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
A Tome of Chaos
by Darya S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2023 10:19:16

«A Tome of Chaos» is a book dedicated to magic in the world of «The Witcher». Here, in general, as with the bestiary «A Witcher's Journal» - not bad, but nothing special and fundamental. (So don’t expect something like «Realms of Sorcery» for WFRP). A new heroine in the manner of Erland is the elf Glynnis. The stories about her are generally interesting, especially the last one about the demon. Book contains some information about magical training, local religious cults, and priest and druid now are full-fledged separate classes. There’s also a little bit of everything as usual - new spells, few new monsters, examples of famous magicians, etc. There are sections about local forbidden practices like necromancy or demonology (but they are quite small), also a couple of small fragments about ley lines and weak mages with only one ability (but they look like there was no place for them anywhere in the book and therefore they are just crammed somewhere between chapters).



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Tome of Chaos
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Interface RED Volume 2
by Nick L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/24/2023 07:39:51

keep 'em comin RTG Crew! And to those complaining, 90% of the material in the Interface Red series can be found for free on the RTG Website under the Downloads tab.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Interface RED Volume 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 31 to 45 (of 338 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates