DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Maximum Metal
by Charles [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2024 03:34:41

I got this book for the rules on powered armor and military vehicles which I plan to use in a future campaign , This book has clear rules for making custom power armor , and excellent illustrations.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Maximum Metal
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cyberpunk RED
by Lari R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/06/2024 06:20:57

Has some good ideas but doesn't hold up to the legacy of CP2020 for me. It's gone too far into superhero territory from having the characters be cheap meat sacks in a grim world of ultra-capitalism. It's much more sanitised than the original and I don't really like it. I took most of the things I perceive as good in this book and just made my own rules based on it.

For the editing, it repeats information in various places but those repetitions don't always say the same things. It's not terribly easy to find rules in between the lore quips either and I used the PDF when I ran this RAW. The best part is probably the art and even that feel less punk to me than what many other rulebooks of this genre offer.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberpunk RED
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Chromebook 1/2
by Charles [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/30/2024 20:56:37

Incredibly fast delivery and high quality . This book is one of the essential source books for any good CP2020 campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Chromebook 1/2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cyberpunk RED | Roll20 VTT + PDF [BUNDLE]
by Ethan [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2024 16:13:41

Got it on sale. The time saved in character creation was worth $8 for drag-n-drop gear on Roll20.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberpunk RED | Roll20 VTT + PDF [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Night City
by Charles [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/21/2024 23:56:37

This should be on every CP2020 GM's bookshelf , it contains everything a GM needs to know about Night City , the main setting for the game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Night City
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tales of the RED: Street Stories
by Bluntis [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/05/2024 15:23:08

Good set of intro stories, not perfect but v solid. Five stars for the value.

Edgar, if you think "pronouns" are "political" then this is not the game nor system for you: "The first thing is, if you want to get somebody to kind of see your point of view, don't preach," Pondsmith says, going on to address the issue of gender portrayal in 2077. "At least for Talsorian, we always had kind of a generally progressive leaning anyway. A lot of this is kind of like, 'yeah, we were doing this back in the '80s.' We had transgender people running around in Cyberpunk in 1989...because my friends are transgender. So what's the deal? Why not? But that's not preaching -- this is the world I see." -Mike Pondsmith, 2019

We literally have built-in mechanics for replacing genitals with robotic versions bro and that is just the start. What are you doing playing CPR if you get set off by something as minute as pronouns? Go play something else.

Trans rights are human rights.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tales of the RED: Street Stories
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tales of the RED: Street Stories
by Edgar [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/02/2024 11:45:47

Don't get me wrong, for the most part I'm ok with the book, but could we get a version without the pronouns thing? Feels pretty cyberpunkish but not within the world of red, it's cyberpunkish in real life, like real time/life left wing brainwashing.

No pandering to the right, no pandering to the left, just leave real life politics (american ones worst of all, not everyone around the world has this problems and english is just our neutral ground) out of the books please. Just so I can keep buying these books, otherwise I'll stop supporting this franchise.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Cyberpunk RED
by Mateus [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/07/2024 16:56:43

Lovely book, with simple, streamlined rules that are easy to understand and explain to others, a setting that feels alive and evocative and interesting to explore, great art, and some nice dark (sometimes hitting depressingly close to home in the real world) lore.

I just really wish I had waited 2 more weeks to get it because then I could've gotten the Humble Bundle with this and CP2020 + extras for the same price I paid for this book



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberpunk RED
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cyberpunk RED
by Dan [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/23/2024 10:48:04

Cyberpunk RED has quickly become a top favourite system to run and play in. If I had one complaint it's that information can be scattered over multiple sections and chapters and can require a lot flipping back and forth to find. But that's a minor complaint compared to how fun the system and setting are to play.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Black Chrome
by Johann [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/19/2024 02:34:28

I'm new to CPR (though I've been tabletop RPGing my whole life) and this is a pretty dang good book. The locations and characters are very useful (and the BC+ DLC to this book is definitely recommended) and the items add character and flair to the otherwise standard core items.

One suggestion would be to have more tables at the end. Having tables sorted by Booth (a roll table for all the Black Chrome items at booth C1, C2, C3, etc) would be super handy. Easy enough to make on your own by searching the relevant booth number in the PDF (say, searching for "C1") but having a table pre-made would be useful rather than flipping back and forth through the book or tapping my find button a bunch when my players get to the booth at say, C3.

Could be a quick DLC, even.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Black Chrome
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cyberpunk RED
by Scott [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/13/2024 12:12:18

Well-presented and very easy to play. This is a fantastic TTRPG experience..



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberpunk RED
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cyberpunk 2.0.2.0. The Second Edition, Version 2.01
by Richard [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/11/2024 16:45:34

Still fighting the Corps after all these years!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberpunk 2.0.2.0. The Second Edition, Version 2.01
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Witcher: Easy Mode
by Tyler E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/08/2023 12:13:18

i love how easy and fun this was. i will be buying the full game pack in here soon



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Witcher: Easy Mode
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cyberpunk 2.0.2.0. The Second Edition, Version 2.01
by Daniel [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/15/2023 10:41:53

TLDR: Buy it if you love to work on paper, otherwise its free if you buy 2057 videogame (or buy RED).

The book arrived in perfect conditions. I must say, if you are buying Cyberpunk 2020 its because you want it printed, otherwise I would recommend buying the Cyberpunk 2057 videogame, since it comes with a free digital copy of the TTRPG original game (2nd edition and all).

Its true that the rulebook might be chunky and somewhat unclear around some of the stuff there is, buy it because of the artwork, the amazing "punk" feel in the diagramation, and the ergodic nature of the book that you might think there is only on paper.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberpunk 2.0.2.0. The Second Edition, Version 2.01
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Danger Gal Dossier
by riley [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/11/2023 02:23:32

The lore and game content in this book is great! I can't wait to add this to my game! Worth the buy!

I rated this 3 stars because the interior art style is so off theme. It's this modern cartoony/ Hero Forge look. Super chonky feet everything is scaled up and Just grody. There is no grit or Dark future here. It completely pulls me out of the world and makes it very hard to enjoy the product as a whole.

I get that this product is meant to accompany a miniature game and that all the interior character art probably came from the miniature designer and it shows in it exaggerated style. Works well for miniature design... really bad Art direction choice for a game book.

This style plus the anthropomorphic animal vibe coming on way to strong is so unattractive when you compared to the earlier CPR products and the 2077 aesthetic which are both On fracking point for Cyberpunk.

Please Don't 5e the feel of this amazing game.

Please bring back the " Dark Future" and Style and attitude because this Vibe is Really Dorky and uncool.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Danger Gal Dossier
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 330 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates