DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Ironsworn: Delve
by Scott B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2020 19:19:25

Out of all the free and/or storytelling systems I've purchased/looked at, I've played exactly none of them; Ironsworn was the first one that was a real gaming system. Delve expands that system and adds a focus on site exploration, but it's not just for dungeons; you can also use it for creating and exploring wilderness areas. It adds some delving specific moves and some elements that can be used in Irownsworn as well. It's not a necessary purchase to get the most from Ironsworn, but it is an excellent adition to it and an easy recommendation to purchase.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Delve
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ironsworn: Delve
by Rad A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2020 22:44:33

If you enjoyed the core rulebook then this is a must have. And if you have played D&D, Dungeon World, and similar game systems, this lets you put the dragon inside the cave waiting for you the delve right in.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Delve
by Jonas H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2020 14:26:26

Incredible how much new stuff it brings to the table, didn't expect this much depth next to the delve mechanic. MUST BUY.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn
by Andrew N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/08/2020 16:58:39

Have the print edition. Well organised, good art direction..plus the game itself is an evocative, creative and inventive rpg. I especially like how it facilitates solo play, but great for all sorts of stuff. Definitely recommended if you like solo play or enjoy fitd or pbta games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ironsworn
by Rad A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/08/2020 11:36:11

I can't believe this is FREE. This is a perfect child of PbtA and Mythic Solo RPG systems that grew up to be a beast of its own making. The progress track is a solid mechanic that wonderfully abstracts the complexities of typical RPG systems to make solo play fluid and fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn Lodestar (Reference Guide)
by Rad A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/08/2020 11:28:36

Concise and summarizes the rulebook very well. A must have to print for coop gameplay when only one has read the full rulebook, making it much easier to explain the mechanics while they slowly gloss over the pages.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn Lodestar (Reference Guide)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ironsworn: Delve - Site Cards (Printed Deck)
by Kevin B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2020 10:16:05

Delve is a wonderful add-on to Ironswron and the card mechanic is brilliant. These cards are well made and clear, a pleasure to use.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Delve - Site Cards (Printed Deck)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ironsworn Assets (Printed Deck)
by Kevin B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2020 10:13:36

I used to be a digital-only player but recently swapped it out for an all-physical kit and these cards are a fantastic part of that. Clear and well made.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn Assets (Printed Deck)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ironsworn
by Kevin B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2020 10:11:10

I was a D&D player since the 80's, and never thought any game would unseat it as my "default" game, but Ironsworn has done just that. Elegant, smart, atmospheric and flexible. Ironsworn is the high water mark of the Apocalypse Engine games and the vanguard of a whole new wave of refreshing takes on tabletop RPGs.

Swear the Iron Vow. You won't regret it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ironsworn: Delve
by Kevin B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2020 10:06:20

A great game gets better. Delve adds richness and expands the mechanics of the base game in a natural, intuitive way.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Delve
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ironsworn: Delve
by Philipp C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2020 09:54:49

Get this brilliant piece of Solo-RPGing!!

Ironsworn is an amazing game! I'd never have thought that you can just sit down with a game on your own and create such compelling tales and have such a good time! At the end of a session you are stunned about how the story developed almost on its on. The concept of the game is great and it has just the right amount of complexity to keep the game running smoothly and make the rolls important and decisive.

Highly recommended for everyone who wants to try out Solo-RPG. It also works great cooperatively!

The layout of the book is top-notch as is the quality of the book (black and white). The art is brilliant and adds a lot of atmosphere!

Can't wait for Starforge, the next Ironsworn title that Shawn is working on!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn Assets (Printed Deck)
by Rad A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/28/2020 02:57:15

Really handy and well formatted for DIY printing. Thanks a lot!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn Assets (Printed Deck)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ironsworn
by Ryan M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/25/2020 12:27:59

Absolutely beautiful game design that combined the best elements of PbtA and other systems to creat a functional GM-less system. Particularly great for solo play.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ironsworn: Delve
by Stefano S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/24/2020 12:17:27

Delve is an exceptional addition to Ironsworn Core, the new moves and oracles fit perfectly without adding too much crunch. Great work! UPDATE: a little update about the hardback edition that I received a few days ago. It was my first POD order so I was a bit worried, I must say I am impressed by the overall quality, the binding seems durable and the paper is good. Handling it gives a good feeling. Suggested.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Delve
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ironsworn: Delve
by Edward K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/21/2020 16:50:19

I burned through all Delve content in a few nights, and immediately applied it to my first session. Even coming in for the first time, these new rules complemented the Core content so well that I couldn’t imagine playing without it (and I don’t have to now! Woo!) If you enjoy base Ironsworn, or are hoping to try it for the first time, my first suggestion would be: Pick. Up. Delve. The new features & rules expand the setting in a meaningful way and only add to the experience. I’m quite satisfied with my PDF purchase, but am planning on a hardback cover soon (also very cheep!). So if you’re on the fence about getting it, all I can say is DO IT.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 31 to 45 (of 96 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates