DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Ironsworn: Starforged
by Donovan M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/26/2022 21:29:56

Its simple, buy it and enjoy everything inside!! You will NOT be disappointed at all!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Starforged
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ironsworn: Starforged
by Sean G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2022 16:56:42

Just started playing with a group of friends and everyone is having a blast. The freedom this system gives you to shape the narrative, coupled with the oracles and evocative snippets of lore, set us up for an amazing co-op game from session 1. The refinements that Starforged has over Ironsworn really smooth out the gameplay.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn
by Sean G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2022 16:52:46

Absolutely love this game. A perfect tool for telling whatever kinds of stories you want to tell.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ironsworn: Starforged
by Ken K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/31/2022 14:51:59

simply sublime... Ironsworn was my first foray into solo rpgs and Starforged is next level!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Starforged
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ironsworn: Starforged
by Karl A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/29/2022 13:24:56

Have been exploring the Forge for a while and it is just pure joy to play. A great solo sanbox of possibilities for me. The hours fly by whilst in the Forge...great great game



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Starforged
by TAVON G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/26/2022 21:50:44

I've been on this AMAZING ride since the Kickstarter and it's been SO MUCH FUN! The character creation, the Truths, the assets, the mechanics, ALL OF THIS GAME IS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. This will be some of the best money you've ever spent. Trust me, trust us. Join us in the Forge!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Starforged
by T. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/26/2022 21:07:59

Ironsworn was revolutionary. Starforged takes it to a whole new level. It is the standard of which all RPGs should aspire to, solo or otherwise. Shawn Tomkin has mastered the art of the muse. He dangles the carrot of creativity right in front of your nose on every roll.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn
by Ben [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/26/2022 18:51:38

It is great! Played it when everything was locked down, and it scratched that RPG itch! The book is huge, but the rules are easy to pick up and use.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ironsworn
by Johan V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/25/2022 10:16:43

What can I say that hasn't been said already? This is just such a great system. If I could knock it just a little is that I'm not entirely comfrotable with the abstracted combat rules, and I try for the most part to avoid it. Otherwise, I really enjoy playing Ironsworn as a great adventure while listening to some atmospheric music late at night.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Starforged
by william g. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2022 19:47:53

This game is wonderful. I have spent time playing a Mandlorian solo adventure. I am also using the base rules with some dice adjustments to play a superhero variation (by adjusting base dice and difficulty dice from d6 to d8-d12 etc for stats for supers and supernaturals). I love the PBTA influences. I love the tables and use most of them when I play up on Roll20. I am letting all my ttrpg peeps know about this game and love the fact that I can use the same system not just for solo play but also as a base system for groups. Thank you so much for this one.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Starforged
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ironsworn: Starforged
by Stephen M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2022 16:29:24

From the setting oracles to the game mechanics, Starforged drips personality and possibility. If I had to choose only one RPG to play for the rest of my life, this would be it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Starforged
by jon b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2022 11:16:55

This game system is the gold-standard for solo RPGs and GM-ing with improv. I can't recommend it enough. The rules are low crunch and drive the story forward with twists and turns and complications. The oracle/random tables are delicious and well-organized.

The setting is cool, but far too "perilous". The oracle tables and world-generation procedures create a space sector that I have a hard time suspending my disbelief about. The scarce resources, low populations, limited trade, and hostile environments all make for a world that would quickly extinguish human life.

Luckily, the game system is perfectly capable of driving a campaign in a homebrew Sci Fi world (or a world of fantasy or other genres, for that matter). The oracle tables are still great in a more hospitable and thriving Sci Fi universe, but you will need paint the broad brushstrokes of that universe yourself.

If you can't find a group to play with consistently, if you're a forever-GM who wants to play a character, or if you want a low-crunch system that always drives the story forward, this is the game for you.

Starfoged is a very special contribution to the world of RPGs. I'll be playing it for years to come.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Starforged
by Kyle [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2022 11:00:58

I tried Ironsworn, Loved it, found out that a sci-fi version was coming out soon, waited impatiently (Missed the kickstarter) finally played Sci-fi version... damn, I'm new to solo RPGs, but this series is phenomenal.

Love the story focus, I've found that crunchier games played solo take ages to accomplish anything. I also like the addition of more moves, and the new rulebook. Something about this one feels much better than Ironsworn's rulebook.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Starforged
by Cooper F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2022 01:07:37

This is an incredible system. Elegant in design, robust in function, exciting in play. This game can spark the imagination of even the least creative solo roleplayers.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Delve
by Mike I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/10/2022 14:14:25

Do you want to add dungeons or depth to the travel segments of Ironsworn? Do you want prompts to create dungeons with a motif and / or theme for any fantasy dungeon crawl or even hex crawl? If so, buy this now! It's a great resourced even without the Ironsworn rpg. Speaking of which, you can get Ironsworn as a free PDF and I cannot recommend it highly enough!)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Delve
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 142 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates