DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Sundered Isles - Expansion for Ironsworn: Starforged
by Erik [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/01/2024 18:12:32

Excellent expansion to Ironsworn Starforged. The oracles are very useful and the new assets have a lot of flavor and are a ton of un.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sundered Isles - Expansion for Ironsworn: Starforged
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Sundered Isles - Expansion for Ironsworn: Starforged
by Kevin [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/27/2024 12:05:08

A fantastic expansion for a fantastic solo game. Even if you aren't a fan of pirate games, Sundered Isles adds a bunch of new assets and oracles that can be easily adapted to a sci-fi or fantasy campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Sundered Isles - Expansion for Ironsworn: Starforged
by Tamás [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/26/2024 13:20:07

So many possibilities, so many fun. New expansion content for one of the best solo rpg system. Easy to use, easy to home brew. I love it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Sundered Isles - Expansion for Ironsworn: Starforged
by Brandon [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/25/2024 20:10:26

Shawn Thompkin, our Lord and Savior, has done it again. This is technically an expansion of the Stargforged game but it has soooooo much more than that. Adding high fantasy nautical setting option, as well as airships, Treasure Planet/Spelljammer style Space Boats, and every kind of oracle you can imagine to go along with it.

The Cursed Die was a particularly fun addition to the base game. Add supernatural and spooky elements to your game! If you use a d10 for your cursed die, we can't be friends. Up the stakes, my guy!

For the uninitiated, it is a TTRPG that is designed mostly for solo play, but also supports co-op and traditional "guided" play with a game master. The different character assets and oracle tables all provide so much narrative content to inspire your stories. It is a truly special game.

Highly recommended for gamemasters looking to build skills for running other games, and folks that enjoy writing fiction!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Sundered Isles - Expansion for Ironsworn: Starforged
by William [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2024 14:02:49

Others have said it better than I can. This is simply the best.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Ironsworn: Starforged
by Peter [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2024 12:33:22

This may be my favourite TTRPG of all time. The mechanics are smooth and challenging while not sacrificing flexibility. The setting is evocative and imaginative with plenty of scope for customisation. My family have spent hours in this world already, and I see no reason why we won't be here for a while yet;



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Starforged
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Sundered Isles - Expansion for Ironsworn: Starforged
by Michael [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2024 06:08:20

The absolute best scope creep from an Ironsworn: Starforged stretch goal. Great new mechanics like wealth and cave exploration tension clocks, incredible as usual oracle tables, beautiful art and layout.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sundered Isles - Expansion for Ironsworn: Starforged
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Sundered Isles - Expansion for Ironsworn: Starforged
by Şan [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2024 05:58:42

Smoothest solo RPG experience there is, and incredible random tables to go with any system.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Sundered Isles - Expansion for Ironsworn: Starforged
by Johannes [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2024 04:10:35

There are no words to describe how much I love it. This is so much more than just an expansion.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Sundered Isles - Expansion for Ironsworn: Starforged
by Stefano [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2024 03:19:26

Great product. It started aa a Starforged supplement but it has grown to a full game (Starforged still required if you are nit familiar with the core game). Full of evocative tables that you can use on other rpgs.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Sundered Isles - Expansion for Ironsworn: Starforged
by Jacob [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2024 21:18:18

Another amazing shawn tomkin product. Looking forward to any new projects by them and their team.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Sundered Isles - Expansion for Ironsworn: Starforged
by Joshua [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2024 19:44:33

Tomkin Press produces the best solo and co-op experiences on the market, and Sundered Isles did not disappoint. I don't think the term "expansion" truly encapsulates the sheer volume Sundered Isles brings to the Starforged system. I was blown away by the mesmerizing art pieces in this book alone, which again, is a huge amount for something that is meant to be an expansion.

Sundered Isles comes with a brand new setting, an entire volume of oracle tables (that themselves are expanded to 'Cursed' tables for supernatural flare), a plethora of new assets that are cross-compatible with Starforged, an in-depth explanation for ship vs ship battles for those of us who are unfamiliar with such a concept, a down-time mechanic for those juicy character moments that mesh oh-so-well with Starforged's relationship system, and so much more. Too much to list!

I am so happy I purchased this product. Tomkin Press continues to amaze me. Who would have thought solo and prep-less co-op play could work so well? I am beyond satisfied. The care, love, and effort from the team responsible for this work is palpable with every turn of the page. Could not recommend this product more.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Sundered Isles - Expansion for Ironsworn: Starforged
by D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2024 19:25:51

I especially appreciate the new twist with the cursed die and associated oracles - really flavorful!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Sundered Isles - Expansion for Ironsworn: Starforged
by Barron [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2024 18:37:37

Arrr mateys! Ye be warned o' the kraken, the colossal crab, the cursed, and the worst of all, the Imperial Waters! Plunder and loot to yerr heart's content, sail the seas and navigate the mysterious waters under the watchful eyes of Cinder and Wraith. Gather yer crew, upgrade yer vessel, discover the secrets of true leadership and become a legend of the Sundered Isles!

I will thoroughly be enjoying this seafaring expansion to Ironsworn: Starforged. I am especially looking forward to captaining a crew on the high seas! Thanks to everyone who helped make this truly great book!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Sundered Isles - Expansion for Ironsworn: Starforged
by Peter [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2024 15:44:31

StarForged is a very flexible solo and co-op RPG tool. Sundered Isles takes it back to a swashbuckling, fantasy world with some additional rules and lots of oracles and flavour. The flavour covers many aspects supporting exploration, nautical adventures and factions. They are very evocative. As ever for an Ironsworn product there is good, evolving advice on how to approach play and the supplement is well structured.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 190 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates