DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Ironsworn: Starforged
by Kyle [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2022 11:00:58

I tried Ironsworn, Loved it, found out that a sci-fi version was coming out soon, waited impatiently (Missed the kickstarter) finally played Sci-fi version... damn, I'm new to solo RPGs, but this series is phenomenal.

Love the story focus, I've found that crunchier games played solo take ages to accomplish anything. I also like the addition of more moves, and the new rulebook. Something about this one feels much better than Ironsworn's rulebook.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Starforged
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ironsworn: Starforged
by Cooper F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2022 01:07:37

This is an incredible system. Elegant in design, robust in function, exciting in play. This game can spark the imagination of even the least creative solo roleplayers.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Delve
by Mike I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/10/2022 14:14:25

Do you want to add dungeons or depth to the travel segments of Ironsworn? Do you want prompts to create dungeons with a motif and / or theme for any fantasy dungeon crawl or even hex crawl? If so, buy this now! It's a great resourced even without the Ironsworn rpg. Speaking of which, you can get Ironsworn as a free PDF and I cannot recommend it highly enough!)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Delve
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ironsworn: Starforged
by Kristopher H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/10/2022 10:38:32

Disclosure: I was involved with the playtest of this game.

It has been a real treat to watch this game evolve through the playtest to the polished final product available today. However, I've got to say I've been having an absolute BLAST with this game from day one. Even the rough early versions of this game had immense playability and huge potential. Now though? With the incredible art, the refinements to usability and gameplay, the additional oracles? Solid gold. Do not sleep on this one.

The game plays great as a solo experience, but its equally as smooth running a GM-less, zero-prep game with a small group. Grab this game, get some friends together, and head out into the Forge for some sci-fi adventure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Starforged
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ironsworn: Starforged
by Stefano S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/10/2022 02:10:15

I backed the KS on day 1, I can say it has been the best experience on the crowdfunding platform so far. Timely updates of the progress, complete transparency about the choices made, frequent updates of the developer edition PDF. The game was immediately and fully playable at the end of the campaign, refined release after release over the last year. I cannot wait to have the physical copy in my hands to see in print the wonderful art. This game has a strong community on Reddit and Discord, look for one of the many actual plays on YT or listen to a podcast to have a taste of it. I strongly suggest you to grab one of the few copy left of the Deluxe Edition if you can.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Starforged
by Alexander B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2022 18:54:45

Starforged pulled me out of a years-long creativity drought and helped me fall in love with TTRPGs and writing again. I haven't shut up about this game since the Kickstarter dropped and I don't plan to now that the official release is here. The rules are easy to understand, the Oracle tables are inspiring, and the amount of freedom with regards to character building and problem solving is a welcome change from many other systems that are often restrictive or punish "sub-optimal" character ideas. The art is fantastic as well and the reference materials are extremely useful. If you like space adventures you should definitely pick this game up. This is my Game of the Year and I hope you enjoy it as much as I have, if not more!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Starforged
by Andreas H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2022 15:19:47

Where Ironsworn blazed a trail for a distinct type of narrative driven solo-roleplaying game full of streamlined tools, neat mechanics and player agency, Starforged takes all of it, refines it, distills it and brews up a magical concoction that raises the bar for what an RPG system should be like. Lessons learned from Ironsworn are implemented in ways that add another layer of depth to the game, making it feel like a complete end-to-end package that can provide you with hundreds of hours of material to play through. Its baked-in focus on solo play make it the perfect system for a lone player to explore a retro sci-fi universe at their leisure and guarantee that it'll never get boring.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Starforged
by STEVEN W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2022 11:40:06

Starforged is a beautifully designed, beautifully rendered update to the core Ironsworn system.

Lots of small, incremental improvements for clarity, usability, and fun added in Starforged.

The assumed setting is great, and the guided prompts for making it your own world are fun and compelling. But even if you don't want to use the assumed setting, the amount of work to drop in Star Wars, Firefly, The Expanse, Dune, or any other sci-fi setting is trivial.

My experience with both Ironsworn and Starforged have all been universally positive, with fun, dynamic, engaging roleplaying, both in solo, co-op without a GM, and guided play (with a GM, where I was the GM).

This is such a tremendous system for fiction-first, narrative-style gaming. Ironsworn / Starforged takes inspiration from Apocalypse World / Dungeon World / Powered by the Apocalypse, and mixes in some Blades in the Dark / Forged in the Dark, but is very much its own thing.

In case you didn't catch my drift earlier, this game (and its predecessor) are GREAT. Not good, GREAT roleplaying systems and really should be in every gamer's library.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Starforged
by Sam S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/08/2022 06:14:09

Whether playing solo, co-op, or guided, Starforged is jam packed with evocative prompts. The oracle system has been refined and even more expansive than Ironsworn. I've been playing the preview for about a year now in guided and still look forward to finding out what happens - and I'm the GM! To be surprised at 'your own' story is so refreshing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Starforged
by Jeffrey L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2022 20:24:49

Ironsworn changed my understanding of what an RPG could be. Starforged is the next level. It is an immaculate product with an earthshaking core capable of generating exciting, and and times heartbreaking narratives. This is my system of choice for solo and group play.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Starforged
by James H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2022 19:01:43

Starforged picks up Ironsworn's brilliant mechanics for solo roleplay and runs with them. Those familiar with ironsworn will have a rough idea of how to play already, and newcomers will find a system which is well explained and quick to pick up. The searchable PDF and associated materials look absolutely beautiful, thanks in part to Josh meehan's incredible art. The game itself is immersive, intuitive and offers an excellent array of prompts and mechanics through its oracle system. Another winner from Shawn tomkin, cannot recommend this game highly enough for those looking for a fun, albeit stressful at times, experience in solo or group play.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Starforged
by Joao C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2022 18:17:37

incredible game design with a stunning art to match it. A very worthy purchase for anyone that loves space faring adventures.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Starforged
by Eric B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2022 18:05:55

Beautiful art, fantastic layout, and stellar game design! I have nothing but good things to say about this game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Starforged
by John B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2022 15:57:34

Please purchase this game. Untold excellence in solo roleplaying. I long for a day when every publisher takes solo RPGs as seriously as this game, improves on Ironsworn in every way, worth every penny.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Starforged
by Evan B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2022 08:24:55

Played solo and GM-less with friends so far. This has some cool quality of life improvements since Ironsworn and it plays so well. I'd recommend checking out the Stargazer (iron journal) website for solo play!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 130 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates