DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Ironsworn
by Mary M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2020 12:44:49

I don't have a ton of time into the game, but what time I do have has been a lot of fun. Over the past couple of months getting groups together has been even more difficult than it usually is anyway, so I haven't gotten to play RPGs like I want to. This completely solves that problem. I can play by myself without too much hassle and I also get more creative control over what happens.

When you build your character and decide what its inciting incident is, you can really set the tone for how your adventure will go. One of my favorite moments in the two sessions I've had so far was when I managed to pass one check and them immediately failed on the follow-up, which ended up resulting in my character swearing another epic vow. And when I managed to fail the roll to actually swear a vow, the complication I ended up with added more flavor and an interesting twist. Starting out, I found it difficult to come up with consequences of roll successes and failures without rolling on the Oracles, but in a short time I have been able to quickly come up with stuff that makes sense and gives me interesting choices that I can't necessarily plan for.

This game is extremely well done and I definitely recommend it to anybody who wants to give solo TTRPG-ing a try when they can't get a group together.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ironsworn
by Lee B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2020 16:43:04

Excellent game for playing solo. The rules help you interpret the dice results.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn
by Ivan R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/13/2020 16:08:29

My whole experience has been playing this game solo and I can't recommend this game enough. I've literally recomend it to everyone I know that plays RPGs! I'm not always a fan of this kind of setting, but the system is clean and inviting and allows for a great deal of creativity.

This is now my gold standard for Rule Book writting and editorial design. The best part is After 27 pages the game says, "go play and come back when you need to clarify something" and it's true, you really can! That's something much needed in all RPG rule books.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn Lodestar (Reference Guide)
by Ivan R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/13/2020 16:05:14

I feel like you could play the game by just reading this reference. It's clear and great, It's not a required asset but it's nice to have it around



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn Lodestar (Reference Guide)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ironsworn Lodestar (Reference Guide)
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/30/2020 15:29:56

Great asset, especially when running solo or co-op mode. It's super helpful to have all the mechanical bits and especially the Oracle charts in one place. I'm hoping Delve charts are added.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Delve
by Charles S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/23/2020 18:57:36

This is VERY GOOD material for a very amazing game, you need it in your life if you enjoy Ironsworn and supporting Shawn Tomkin (the author) for their generous free Ironsworn offerings is something we should all be doing!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Delve
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ironsworn
by Scott B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2020 19:22:58

If you're looking for a system that works perfectly for a play-by-post game, Ironsworn is it. It's the perfect mix of a stroytelling system but with streamlined dice mechanics for conflict resolution. Combat doesn't take a half-hour of dice rolling and checking charts, which amounts to days worth of posts in a message board setting. Ironsworn is elegant and expansive and so easy to import adventures from other systems that I don't think I'll need any other rules set for a long time, if ever. As a solo playing newbie, I've had no issues running Ironsworn for myself thanks to the GM emulation built into the system. It has quickly become my favorite game to play.

As an added bonus, it's quarantine compatible for all viruses and apocalypses.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ironsworn: Delve
by Scott B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2020 19:19:25

Out of all the free and/or storytelling systems I've purchased/looked at, I've played exactly none of them; Ironsworn was the first one that was a real gaming system. Delve expands that system and adds a focus on site exploration, but it's not just for dungeons; you can also use it for creating and exploring wilderness areas. It adds some delving specific moves and some elements that can be used in Irownsworn as well. It's not a necessary purchase to get the most from Ironsworn, but it is an excellent adition to it and an easy recommendation to purchase.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Delve
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ironsworn: Delve
by Rad A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2020 22:44:33

If you enjoyed the core rulebook then this is a must have. And if you have played D&D, Dungeon World, and similar game systems, this lets you put the dragon inside the cave waiting for you the delve right in.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Delve
by Jonas H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2020 14:26:26

Incredible how much new stuff it brings to the table, didn't expect this much depth next to the delve mechanic. MUST BUY.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn
by Andrew N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/08/2020 16:58:39

Have the print edition. Well organised, good art direction..plus the game itself is an evocative, creative and inventive rpg. I especially like how it facilitates solo play, but great for all sorts of stuff. Definitely recommended if you like solo play or enjoy fitd or pbta games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ironsworn
by Rad A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/08/2020 11:36:11

I can't believe this is FREE. This is a perfect child of PbtA and Mythic Solo RPG systems that grew up to be a beast of its own making. The progress track is a solid mechanic that wonderfully abstracts the complexities of typical RPG systems to make solo play fluid and fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn Lodestar (Reference Guide)
by Rad A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/08/2020 11:28:36

Concise and summarizes the rulebook very well. A must have to print for coop gameplay when only one has read the full rulebook, making it much easier to explain the mechanics while they slowly gloss over the pages.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn Lodestar (Reference Guide)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ironsworn: Delve - Site Cards (Printed Deck)
by Kevin B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2020 10:16:05

Delve is a wonderful add-on to Ironswron and the card mechanic is brilliant. These cards are well made and clear, a pleasure to use.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn: Delve - Site Cards (Printed Deck)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ironsworn Assets (Printed Deck)
by Kevin B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2020 10:13:36

I used to be a digital-only player but recently swapped it out for an all-physical kit and these cards are a fantastic part of that. Clear and well made.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironsworn Assets (Printed Deck)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 75 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates