DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Mythic D6: Bastion
by Brian I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/21/2019 10:22:31

A great mash-up of superhero, sword and sorcery, and post-apoc through an Afrocentric lens. Definitely recommended for Mythic D6 fans. Superpowers are bundled into packages with some interesting setting chrome; there's explanatory content for folks who want to design or reverse engineer new powersets or such. Players get to build / focus on their "Company" (military style, not commerce) allowing for more troupe style and/or easy of pulling in new / replacement PCs.

I found this a fun and fresh setting / micro-setting; I don't see a lot of Afrocentric settings. To be transparent, I was a backer for the Kickstarter funding on the project.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mythic D6: Bastion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

MYTHIC D6 Revised & Expanded
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/19/2019 09:12:16

Mythic D6 is a stripped down re-writen from the ground up version of WEG D6 game system geared towards action and superaction. It is a superb example of a clear vision of a RPG system and laser focused on it's goal to provide a straight forward and accesible system to fill any genre and game idea. Highest possible recommendation.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
MYTHIC D6 Revised & Expanded
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

MYTHIC D6 Revised & Expanded
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/18/2019 18:21:59

I've always loved the D6 system and this feels like the ultimate distilation of the D6 rule system.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
HELLAS: Worlds of Sun and Stone 2nd Edition
by David D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/12/2018 15:02:28

I have regretted very few RPG purchases over my gaming career, but this is one of them. Fans of Starfinder, or Masters of the Universe might like it. But it runs solely on 'rule of cool' with no logic or internal consistency to be had anywhere.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
HELLAS: Worlds of Sun and Stone 2nd Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
David, Thank you for the review and sorry you didn't like HELLAS: Worlds of Sun and Stone. Thank you Jerry
Atlantis: The Second Age
by David D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/10/2018 17:46:32

An amazing achievement. Continents worth of cultures and history to explore and adventure within. The rules are simple and bare-bones, but clearly not the star of the show. Almost any type of fantasy story can be run here, almost any culture based (even loosly) on real world cultures exists somehwere within the Second Age. A must have for those interested in worldbuilding and exploring.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Atlantis: The Second Age
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

GODSEND Agenda: ExtraordinAgents
by Grant M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/14/2018 12:53:24

Good concept, but kind of short considering the price. At $5, I wouldn't likely recomend a concept this short.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
GODSEND Agenda: ExtraordinAgents
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D6 POWERS: Revised and Expanded
by Nicholas C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/13/2017 06:00:11

I have played in and run quite a lot of different superhero games over the years, and my experience has been that they nearly all have good points and bad points. D6 powers is one of the games that has many more good points than bad in my view.

As you might expect it is firmly based on the skeleton of WEG's D6 system as used in the orginal Star Wars rpg, but also takes inspiration from WEG's DC Universe rpg. However, whilst DCU uses a variant of the D6 system (called D6 Legend if I recall) using special 6-sided dice with symbols, D6 Powers uses standard D6.

What's to like? A good reliable system that is quite intuitive in many respects. A comprehensive power list that is not too complex to deal with (sorry, Champions but I'm looking at you). Masses of other D6 material (most of it now freely available) to raid for new stuff, NPCs, ideas etc.

On the down side. Combat could be a bit more streamlined, along the lines of Minisix. Large numbers of dice to add can slow things down a tad for higher level characters - there is an option for limitign the number of dice rolled, but I think I would have preferred that as the standard rule. The Strength chart for lifting is also a bit odd as the difficulty numbers reach various break points at 6D, 11D, 16D, and 25D - so the difficulty to lift a given weight changes drastically when you pass a break point. I guess it stops super-strong characters rolling to lift things well within their capacity, but I find it a little odd.

Overall, highly felxible an dfun to play



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
D6 POWERS: Revised and Expanded
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for the kind words. When I have the new version of MYTHIC D6 done I hope to see what you think of that product a rough beta of the first chapter can be found at the link below https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B8dxyIHRKOjjcmVkVkwtQlRqUFk/view?usp=sharing Thank you Jerry
D6 POWERS: Revised and Expanded
by Jesse E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/30/2015 09:11:55

I already owned the print version of this product, and really enjoyed it. I bought the PDF so that I could cut and paste the description of certain powers into a handout to give to my players for use in character creation. Unfortunately, the publisher has put very strict DRM security permissions on the PDF so I couldn't do that. Since I only bought the PDF for that reason, I have wasted my money. I won't buy any more PDFs from this publisher again.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
ATLANTIS: City Map - FREE
by craig s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2015 04:18:18

This is a Great! Map, I would love to see more of the individual parts of it such as the towns, villages and detailed buildings ect..



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ATLANTIS: City Map - FREE
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

HELLAS: Sample Characters
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2015 13:22:01

On the one hand this is much more detailed and gives more characters than expected. Paintings of them too. However some of them seem a little odd, if not weird.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
HELLAS: Sample Characters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

HELLAS: Quick Start Rules
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2015 13:17:59

It uses the system from Atlantis, with a few tweeks. It is a game in which characters either go along with destiny or defy it to carry our gods designs. It can go on though sons and grandsons etc. of the characters to complete the job. Good color artwork, well written. I like the fact that it gives partial success and failure as well as full ones. .



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
HELLAS: Quick Start Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ATLANTIS: the Second Age Quickstart Rules
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2015 13:04:18

It uses basically the same system as the rules in Hellas, with a few minor differences. I do like the fact that you do have partial failures and partial successes as well as the full ones. It gives much more leeway to the GM. The artwork was very good..



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ATLANTIS: the Second Age Quickstart Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ATLANTIS: the Second Age
by Ben F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/28/2015 11:10:09

It is a great product with a very simple base system, life-path character creation (akin to say, Burning Wheel), freeform magic, and it is mythology based. I thought that this would honestly bean amazing RPG, and it is, but there is a daunting amount of systems that both the players and GM need to keep track of. Generally, I prefer to play rules-lite games, with a stripped down house-rule of 5e and Fate being the norm at my table. This system, while the base of it is simple, piles what I feel is way to much onto the game and bogs it down. Furthermore, there are also a few typos that I found while creating a character, a few missing entries in the index (such as Fate, so I had to spend a while looking for that rule), as well as somewhat confusing bookmarking, but all of these are small gripes and can be relatively easily fixed with errata or an update to the pdf.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
ATLANTIS: the Second Age
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ATLANTIS: the Second Age
by Martin K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/20/2015 07:58:51

Absolutely wonderful game. Exactly the right combination of attributes, races, and skills with a relatively lightweight combat system I've always been looking for, And of the many Sword & Sorcery games I've seen, this is one of the few that actually has rules that constantly encourage players to really play like Sword & Sorcery heroes instead of just being a generic RPG without nonhuman characters and evil magic and calling it a day. This game shows very well how even very traditional Sword & Sorcery can have great nonhuman characters, they are just rather different from dwarves, elves, and orcs.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ATLANTIS: Theragraphica
by Martin K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/20/2015 07:54:28

One of my favorite monster books I've ever come across. Plenty of original creatures I've not seen before anywhere that are also actually really interesting and quite cool. Barely anything truly bland or goofy in this one.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ATLANTIS: Theragraphica
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 54 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates