DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
The Big Book of Horrors (5e)
by James C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/04/2020 11:02:51

Grest book, I use it all the time when making characters would definantly reccomend to everyone!! Really well written and laid out



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Big Book of Horrors (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wranglers of Westhallow - Beginnings collection
by Cody F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/10/2020 16:46:02

It's light-hearted, it's clever, and it's fun. It's pretty much just what it says on the tin, and honestly, that's a great thing. Alex and Phil have written some very fun and interesting material with a weird, wild west flair that would be a fun addition to any game with the proper treatment. The production values are top-notch and truly professional. Solid game design is important to me, even on something that isn't super dense and heavy material, so I appreciate that in this one. Check out the description, and if you think it MIGHT appeal to you, then I can pretty much assure you that it will. This is a no-risk prospect for you if what I have to say matters at all to you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wranglers of Westhallow - Beginnings collection
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wranglers of Westhallow - Beginnings collection
by Jeremy E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/10/2020 09:42:58

What a fun collection of material! The adventures play up the Wild West theme and add some nice resolution mechanics to make encounters more than simply combat. I was most impressed with the campaign setting portion. There's more than a dozen locations with interesting ways to incorporate fantasy races into the setting and plenty of hooks and ideas for a long home campaign or just additional fun one-shots exploring the area. It struck me as a good light-hearted addition to an Eberron game set near the Mournlands to account for the creatures encountered. Very well done.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Big Book of Horrors (5e)
by Todd D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2020 19:00:13

The Big Book of Horrors is a nice little supplement to add some horror elements to the worlds most popular RPG. I found it a great way to spice up my exisiting campaign, bringing in some creepy Non-Player Characters and giving the players some creepy new options for bacgrounds and multi-classing. There is only one new race option, a BLADE like half vampire that can walk around durring daylight hours. This is well handled, yet it made me wish for additional "horror races" that wouldn't be unbalenced durring a campaign. I reccomend this tome for any DM that wants to darken up their campaigns.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Big Book of Horrors (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Rise of Quick-Clank McCrank (Wranglers of Westhallow)
by Cody F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/31/2019 20:29:37

Folks, this is a western-themed adventure that is lighthearted, clever, and fun. OK? Don't try to make it something it's not and you'll be in good shape. The characters are inventive and original, but they also hit all the right notes with the tropes they draw from, as well. You certainly couldn't throw this adventure wholecloth into a grimdark slaughterhouse romp, but you're also not supposed to. A little modification would probably get it there, honestly. You could change the main antagonist to a combat servitor and more or less play this ins the 40k universe if you really wanted, now that I think about it a little more. But anyways, it literally says what this is intended for right on the tin/box/wrapper. And does it succeed at it? Absolutely. This adventure is so much fun. Lots of original ideas, lots of fun character interactions, and lots of exciting combat. I really enjoyed reading through this, and I have every intention of running this in the very near future. The production values are great and fit the tone perfectly. This is a very professional product that treats itself exactly as it should, and I appreciate that very much. Downsides? Ugh, the puns. So many puns, guys. Like... a lot of puns. OK fine, not that many, but puns make me want to die, and this one just about killed me. But that's about it. Pun-kryptonite aside (I am indeed Superman, of course), just spend your money here already. I don't know how else to explain this to you.

Full Disclosure: I publish other stuff (not this) with PB Publishing, and I was provided a free copy of this adventure in order to provide an honest review. If that makes you think I gave a favorable review I didn't mean, then you are welcome to call the cops. Or just pry open your wallet and spend less than 5 bucks for literal hours of entertainment with your nerd friends, kids, etc. as you play through this. 10x cheaper than the movies and 100x more entertaining. It's really fun, it looks and reads great, and it's inexpensive. What more do you want? 5/5 is a no brainer for this one.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Rise of Quick-Clank McCrank (Wranglers of Westhallow)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Big Book of Horrors (5e)
by Brad R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/19/2019 09:28:35

Check out my full review here: https://youtu.be/tgXEl2jdptI



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Big Book of Horrors (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Big Book of Horrors (5e)
by Richard C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2019 00:40:50

Check out my review on allthingslich https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=icTRDy3J374



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Big Book of Backgrounds (5e)
by Kirby A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/16/2019 23:32:23

I've had this book for a while now and already had some PC's in my group use the content from this book. There is a lot of material out there; but the balance and creativity Cody brings to the table is thoroughly considered, easy to consume and most of all FUN!

"The Big Book of" series should be a staple for every Player and DM. Seriously. If you don't have it, take a chance on it. You won't be disappointed in the value of the content. Can't wait to see what the next release will be in the series.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Big Book of Backgrounds (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Big Book of Horrors (5e)
by Kirby A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/16/2019 18:32:44

Just got my physical copy in the mail today! The artwork is stellar and matches the tone of the content perfectly. The timing couldn't be more felicitious inr receiving this; as we recently started a Vampire dungeon crawl - one of my players is using the Dhamphir class from the book!

Cody knocks it out of the park again with the creativity and most-importantly, the well-thought through balance of the content. If you haven't gotten into "The Big Book of ..." series yet, this is the perfect jumping-off point! Can't wait for the next project release.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Big Book of Horrors (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Big Book of Horrors (5e)
by Cameron D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/15/2019 07:45:19

Cody adds another slamming title to The Big Book of series with The Big Book of Horrors (5e). As always he combines perfect mechanics with spicy roleplay potential, and it is always a good time to see what he has built. Classwise, I love the new Barbarian Path of the Eldritch Abomination - as I really don't think there is enough Lovecraft in 5e, and Cody certainly satisfies that itch. I also really like the Oath of the Lantern Paladin, as it is a far less big beefy offensive option and much more of a roleplay based class option. The backgrounds - Cody's speciality - are fantastic, with Paranormal Investigator definitely being my top. With easy to follow layout and great balancing work, Cody - along with Phil, Chris, and the many talanet artists of the stock pieces and other gems within - The Big Book of Horrors (5e) is a perfect addition to any spoopy table.

Comics, Clerics, & Controllers d20 Roll: Nat 20



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dhampir player race (5e) - The Big Book of Horrors
by Kirby A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/15/2019 14:11:07

Another fantastic supplement by creator, Cody Faulk. I was seeking out a Dhamphir race for one of my PC's that is interested in playing a niche character and this was felicitious timing. Consider combining this with Faulk's recent Backgrounds supplement book for some extra fun.

Don't sleep on this one!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dhampir player race (5e) - The Big Book of Horrors
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Big Book of Backgrounds (5e)
by John S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2019 10:39:57

Awesome book, I bought it to help develop a character idea I already had, and I can already see all different kinds of PCs these backgrounds can help inspire. Some are more general (like miner and farmer), and some are more specialized (planar scholar, anyone?), but they can all help you flesh out any new character concepts you have, whether it's to come up with new ideas from scratch or refine existing ones. Also, as backgrounds don't directly impact gameplay that much, it's easy to imagine basically all DMs accepting this as homebrew, especially the way they're written; they're very similar to the ones in the PHB.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Big Book of Backgrounds (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Big Book of Backgrounds (5e)
by Cameron D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2019 16:23:58

Backgrounds truly flesh out a character - and this is why I am imfamous for having four-page-backstories at level one. But when Cody told me about The Big Book of Backgrounds (5e) I thought he was joking. Well, turns out he wasn't, as the BBoB certainly lives up to its name. With 40+ new backgrounds to pick from, it is hard to pin down exactly my top one - so I give you my top five: the Undertaker, the Planar Scholar, the Treasure Hunter, the Explorer and the Farmer. And those are just five, I had to narrow that down from more than forty and it hurt in my soul, like deep deep down.

The few backgrounds you get in the Player's Handbook are fine and dandy, and offer a good base for new players to start, but sometimes I have DMed with new players who want something more than what is in the PB - now I know exactly what to give to them. Your roleaplay potential explodes by like 50 billion percent and now you can have very interesteding and complex level one characters who can dive right into the story. So if you haven't snagged a copy of The Big Book of Backgrounds (5e) then you need to stop reading this and go snag yourself one.

Comics, Clerics, & Controllers d20 Roll: Nat 20



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
P.B. Publishing Presents: FREE MAPS 2 - The Torn Coast
by Brendan F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/21/2018 07:09:34

This is a nice regional map, ideal for a fantasy campaign. It is uncluttered and looks convincing as a prop map as well as being perfectly serviceable as a Referee's overland map. The unlabelled map is a welcome inclusion, making it easy to edit. I would have liked a third variant, without location markers.

For the absolute bargain price of nothing at all, you can't go wrong. I would certainly like to see similar maps of regions North, South or West of the Torn Coast.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
P.B. Publishing Presents: FREE MAPS 2 - The Torn Coast
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates