DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Royal Proclamation illuminated font
by Clint W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/17/2020 23:22:36

Wonderful! This is exactly what I have been Needing! Between this and Dark City, I will be back to doing my illuminated manuscripts in no time! Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! Thank You!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Royal Proclamation illuminated font
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hieroglyphica historical fonts
by Graham L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2019 19:30:39

Super easy to install. Just double-click it and install (in macOS) and then be surprised at how some of the letters overlap each other. Then read the included instructions and be blown away by the level of time and care that must have been put into developing these fonts.

The instructions explain how to use upper and lower case characters to stack some of the hieroglyphs. I will say that using the angle brackets is not quite as straightforward as I'd like. I'd really appreciate even more examples in the documentation, including situations where there are an odd number of stackable letters (for example).

But, really, WOW, such an incredible collection and a wonderful value.

(I'm also very much interested in your upcoming Mac version of TextJiggler).

Thank you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hieroglyphica historical fonts
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you very much for the kind review! I'm always glad to get feedback, especially about the fonts. As it happens, I'm going to be updating a lot of the font documentation over the next few months (unless the universe conspires against me again) and I'll be sure, when I get to Hieroglyphica, to put in more examples. That should help with using the features, which I admit can be a bit confusing. And I definitely need to get the Mac version of TextJiggler out. It definitely makes setting up for Medu and Glyphic much easier, since it manages the stacked characters. By the way, I have successfully printed on actual papyrus with an inkjet printer. (you can get papyrus off Amazon) Make sure it's absolutely flat -- I pressed mine under a stack of books for a couple of weeks -- and have your printer print somewhat lighter than normal, to minimize ink spread. It seems to spread more in the darker reeds than the lighter ones. Technically, of course, one would expect heiratic or demotic on papyrus, but hieroglyphic looks really good anyway, and makes a great game handout. Just in case someone reading this is likely to try: do *not* do this on a laser printer, or if you're lucky, you'll be peeling bits of delaminated papyrus reeds off your fuser with tweezers; if you're not lucky, the whole apparatus will catch on fire.
1001 Fantastic Fungi
by P. C. M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2019 09:09:45

Not expecting a mycological textbook at the cost, but I did expect something more than a simple list of randomized descriptions of fungi, which could have been made by a variety of free online random generators.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
1001 Fantastic Fungi
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
I'm not sure how I could explain it better in the description. The preview even states what was used to generate them, in addition to a sample of the fungi. There's an example of it in the free Sampler #2. Even the title -- 1001 Fantastic Fungi -- suggests a list of fungi. What am I missing? If you can suggest a way that I could better explain what the 1001 Things series is, I would very much like to know so that I can improve my product descriptions. I'm trying to sell people what they want, not what they don't want!
1001 Interesting Islands
by Malcolm W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/25/2018 12:38:55

Currently running a pirate-themed campaign set in a huge archipelago, so this is a massively useful supplement. Every island has enough detail I can throw it down before the party and improvise as they explore, or to work as the seed for a more planned adventure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
1001 Interesting Islands
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for the reviews! Your pirate campaign is exactly what I created the islands for. The size, geology, etc., are as close as I could manage to real-world Pacific islands while keeping with the randomness and game use -- for instance, more interesting islands and fewer boring atolls than in the real world. Of course, the real world doesn't include people worshiping a giant ape, or a family living in a treehouse, but I had to include those! :) I've been a bit slow on doing new 1001 Things because I'm working on a massive RPG project (it started out small, but grew some ... or gruesome); For inspiration, is there anything you'd particularly like to see in new Things?
1001 Ancient Altars
by Malcolm W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/25/2018 12:36:55

Super handy utility for when I'm stocking an adventure, need some inspiration, or can't think of something good on the spot.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
1001 Ancient Altars
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for the reviews! I'm always happy to hear that something I've created is helping my fellow gamers. That's why I do the Things. I'll admit to not having the quickest imagination myself; it's always handy to be able to whip out a list of altars, or magic fountains, or weapons, or whatever else I need, instead of having to make things up on the spot. (making things up on the spot once led to a demon being named Fred!) I've been a bit slow on doing new 1001 Things because I'm working on a massive RPG project (it started out small, but grew some ... or gruesome); For inspiration, is there anything you'd particularly like to see in new Things?
DarkCity decorative font
by James G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/01/2018 16:47:19

Very flexible and gorgeous. You won't regret buying this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DarkCity decorative font
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hieroglyphic Borders
by Mike R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/15/2017 20:16:49

Very nice, I'll use that to make quest documents to give to my players during games, thanks !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hieroglyphic Borders
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks! I'll be doing more free border sets to showcase my other fonts.
Runes historical fonts
by Theocharis T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/03/2017 11:25:30

As storyteller for Vampire:the Dark Ages V20,I've created an NPC Old Faith mage for my chronicle in Constantinople and bought this product as a means to bring more color to the NPC.And it worked just fine!If I may make a notice,I would very much like to buy similar products in the future(especially the ones about more esoteric languages-very cool by the way!).There's nothing wrong with your product,trust me.I almost never put a five stars rating,but since I really enjoyed the runes,here you go!Please,keep me posted about your products.Thank you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Runes historical fonts
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
My first review! :) Thank you! I'm glad that the runic fonts worked out so well for a Vampire character. I lean more toward OSR/sword & sorcery and SF myself, so I hadn't even thought about the World of Darkness games. I'll select the next fonts to put up for sale (there's a backlog of dozens) with WoD in mind. Perhaps some of the mystical and esoteric alphabets. If I might ask, why only four stars? I'd like to know what's not right so I can improve it.
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates