DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
The Oracle Issue 07
by LaChristin P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2021 11:48:32

This was very helpful and creative. I like the writing even if it does get a little crowded by images and sometimes with the stretch of the pictures.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Oracle Issue 07
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Advent Calendar 2020
by LaChristin P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2021 11:45:27

This is a fun, useful and entertaining addition to my collection



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Advent Calendar 2020
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dungeon Master's Adventure Pack Issue 02
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/14/2020 10:00:11

Stephen,

I'm lovin' this series. The Fantasy City was very good, but Coastal really got me where my RPG heart lives. Growing up in the land-locked American Midwest, I never saw an ocean until I was twelve years old.

In the summer of 1966 my oldest brother was about to head with his Navy batallion to Viet Nam. My dad, knowing that war meant this might be his last chance to see his oldest son, packed up the family for a road trip from Minnesota to New England. (Jim did make it back, although he's one of the many victims, both Vietnamese and American, to suffer from exposure to Agent Orange.)

What that has to do with DMAP #2 is the visits we made to museum ships from Boston to Norfolk along the East Coast.The best of those was (and remains) the Mystic Seaport Museum. It's one of those "community re-enactment" places, having display shops set up with goods as they existed during the 18th- and 19th-century whaling heyday.

Once I started running RPGs, seaside sites became my favorite type of locale for starting my groups out. Over the years, I've accumulated sources for information on tides, storms at sea, and the like.

DMAP #2 ties these together in as nice a package as I've seen, both compact and useful. All that, and more of your wonderful NPCs!

Here's hoping you and your family remain safe and healthy, and having some fun, too.

Michael



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Master's Adventure Pack Issue 02
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

20 Quick Half-Orc NPCs
by Edward K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/04/2020 18:59:44

This edition-neutral D&D product is just what I was looking for. The NPC's are orginal ideas, thoughtfully created and usable as "regular" folks for my player characters to interact with in a wide variety of ways. i used the cover NPC, Clorinda, last night, and it nearlqy resulted in a bar fight when a random NPC objected to her, stood down by PC Intimidation - yeah!

Also, I like how the author thinks about half-orcs, as being more than a threat.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
20 Quick Half-Orc NPCs
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

20 Quick Aasimar NPCs
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/28/2019 10:38:07

This series of 20 Quick [fill in the blank] are wonderfully realized snapshots that have proven easy to drop in to a scene. Thank you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
20 Quick Aasimar NPCs
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

20 Quick Drow NPCs
by Paul S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2019 09:42:09

great resource to have handy in your DM binder when the players start takling to NPC's you hadnt prepared for. lots of great detail to give them a fleshed out character to interact with.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
20 Quick Drow NPCs
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DM Tips for Improvisation
by Rachel B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/02/2018 21:43:55

I enjoyed this tip sheet and definitely feel it was worth my money. I'm a beginning GM and improvisation is the thing I am the most worried about and the area I feel I need the most improvement in. This was like sitting down for half an hour with someone reassuring and experienced in the subject. I got a few concrete, valuable tips, and a lot of encouragement and room to explore my own ideas. It's short, but it's cheap, too. Probably not for someone already experienced, but for a newbie starting out, I don't regret the purchase.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DM Tips for Improvisation
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks very much for the feedback Rachel. What you described is what we were hoping to achieve! Happy gaming!
Goblinoid Trinkets and Treasures Vol 1
by Alan W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/16/2018 13:13:37

This is a good reference and also makes me want to see what the 100 goblinoid t&t contains



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Goblinoid Trinkets and Treasures Vol 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Jungle Creatures
by Matt B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/13/2017 11:59:39

I really enjoyed it! Through the writings of Roger and his big brother Hal, we get a look inside a world populated by these cool monsters. Their journey introduces us to a variety of new and interesting creatures that force the players to adapt and try new strategies. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to spice up their swamp campaign with some fun and unique monsters!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Jungle Creatures
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Seashore Trinkets and Pocket Finds Vol 01
by Akeisha R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/11/2017 14:16:51

A nice collection of fun, aquatic-themed items to present to your players the next time they ask "What do we find?"! :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Seashore Trinkets and Pocket Finds Vol 01
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks very much! really glad you liked them.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates