DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Six-Shooters & Wagons
by Royce R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/05/2018 15:46:50

The nifty thing about S-S&W is its easy adaptability to western sub-genres and retro-television. As is you have Gunsmoke. Add the S&WCL spells list and monster manual and you've got Deadlands, as suggested earlier.

But add in some steampunk and you've got THE WILD WILD WEST!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Six-Shooters & Wagons
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Six-Shooters & Wagons
by David C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/28/2018 12:35:20

Streamlined and elegant, Six-Shooters & Wagons has enough substance to run full campaigns in the Wild West. It's easy to pick up and play, with simple rules for era-appropriate roleplay and a class selection that lends itself well to the setting. Some class variants are provided and play suggestions for further customization in home games. Adventuring is necessary to level up in this ruleset, so there are always reasons to get into trouble and form a posse with your allies. With easy to understand rules, game masters can easily incorporate other elements or house rules into their Wild West game, using Six-Shooters & Wagons to run either one-shots or ongoing campaigns.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Six-Shooters & Wagons
by Josh B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/08/2018 22:56:56

The game follows the same formula/structure as Swords & Wizardry Continual Light.

There are four key classes: Gunslinger, Scout, Soldier and Swindler. There are also four optional classes: Deadeye, Moonshiner, Scrapper and Vigilante. If you're not aware of how optional classes work in SWCL they are basically modified versions of one of the key classes. The drawback for selecting an optional class is that it takes longer to level up the character. But usually it is for good reason because some optional classes might have an advantage over the other classes.

Like I mentioned above, the game is very much like SWCL, but there are some special rules that are specific to the western theme. Now, this game does something that I love when it comes to the damage of guns: 1d6 ONLY! Now, the shotgun is 1d6+2 but it is still a single die being rolled. I love this about this game. Now, this game doesn't have armor, well except for a shield, which means there is a much higher chance of getting hit. Which is perfect for this game. The only thing I feel is missing from the combat rules are special rules when it comes to things like cover since there is no armor. For example: Receiving an AC bonus while riding a horse against an NPC who is not mounted on a horse. I mention that one as an example because in some Westerns you see the Cowboy hang from the side of his horse, using his horse as a shield, while shooting at the villains.

Included in the game are 16 Critters and Folks (The "monsters" of the system). Bandits, Outlaws, Wolves, Snakes, etc. But there is also nothing stopping you from using Zombies from SWCL.

Another great thing about Six-Shooters & Wagons (and other products from Justin Isaac) is the art! All of the artwork is Public Domain but he does a fantastic job with finding and selecting the perfect art. It has this wonderful Pulp Western feel to it. I love it!

If you're already a fan of Swords & Wizardry Continual Light or you're just looking for a Western themed game then I would highly recommend Six-Shooters & Wagons. It is rules light and basic enough to expand and modify to make it fit for you and your gaming group. So go ahead and purchase it and throw in A Fistful of Dollars while you're at it to support Justin Isaac.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Slashers & Victims Light
by Jonathan L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2018 21:02:24

I love this genre hack for Swords & Wizardry Light. The addition of Flaws and Perks is a nice way for players to get characters that feel unique within the game, without having to put too much effort into a character that may not last very long anyway. Should work well for a one shot, and any survivors could easily be rolled forward for a campaign!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Slashers & Victims Light
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Light City Foes: Kingdom of Crime
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/11/2017 15:24:42

I reallly love the Light City series and the Kingdom of Crime is a great addition to the pdfs. Full of old comic book flavor and classic art, this is a great resource for any nostalgic super hero game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Light City Foes: Kingdom of Crime
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Light City Foes: Cerebex
by Tim K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2017 11:09:49

A giant killer robot with the brain patterns of Adolf Hitler! A villain you just HAVE to punch in the face! The perfect foil for the heroes of Light City. Another winner from the Halls of the Nephilim.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Light City Foes: Cerebex
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Nephilim
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/08/2017 12:32:42

Adds a mythic heavenly component to your S&W game, either as a new playable class or as an encounter for your players to face. Monster stats and magic items are included in this short but flavorful supplement. Easily worth the cost. Well written and includes ilustrations from literature or history.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Nephilim
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Light City Foes: Kingdom of Crime
by Tim K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/06/2017 17:05:44

An amazing menagerie of villainy. Justin Isaac has given us a unique "crime kingdom" for Light City, a rag-tag assemblage of totally OTT vintage villains with a distinctive 'pulp era' feel to them (as well as some goons to do their bidding).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Light City Foes: Kingdom of Crime
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Light City Foes: The League of Vampires
by Tim K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/06/2017 16:56:51

Powerful public domain vampires to harass your superheroes in and around Light City, from ancient warlocks and undead Civil War soldiers, right up to Count Dracula himself.

Once again, Justin Isaac delivers a succinct, instantly-useable, supplemnt for Light City.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Light City Foes: The League of Vampires
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Light City: One Shot - The Sidekick
by Royce R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2017 17:23:55

THIS IS LIGHT CITY

and tonight its citizens are perhaps sleeping a little easier with the appearance of strong, stouthearted young fellows, and a few young ladies, who are trying to take some of the weight of the safety of our city from our costumed champions and settle it onto their own untried shoulders. Some are costumed and some are not; some are perfectly normal kids heedless of the danger they are involved in, while others have strange powers that compliment or contrast the powers of their adult mentiors. For all of them we offer our prayers for their safety, as well as for the safety of our uniformed heroes half a world away fighting the Axis to make a safer and better world for all the ones they left behind.

GOOD NIGHT FROM LIGHT CITY. (With apologies to Edward R. Murrow.)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Light City: One Shot - The Sidekick
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Light City: One Shot - The Super-Pet
by Jonathan L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/12/2017 12:47:18

I know there's no way I can really be impartial, as I'm part of the Light City effort, but I hope it's still worth saying here that I think this class is awesome! Justin has covered one of my favorite ridiculous four-color tropes with this release, and it's a very simple to use class that will fit in nicely alongside the other heroic characters of Light City. I'm actually looking forward to turning my own pets into heroes. (Please, don't judge.)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Light City: One Shot - The Super-Pet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Light City: One Shot - The Super-Pet
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/12/2017 10:59:25

The Super-Pet is a well-crafted additon to the Light City system. While I was never a fan of super-pets, the rules given here would, I beieve, cross over well in the creation of kid sidekicks, at least until those rules come along. KEEP 'EM FLYING!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Nephilim
by Jonathan L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2017 15:22:09

This Swords & Wizardry supplement is well worth the meager cost of admission. Anyone who follows the author's blog knows that he is very good at telling stories with game content, and that's on full display here. The class, monsters, and items presented here can be worked easily into any OSR game and will probably inspire some adventure and campaign ideas just in reading over them!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Nephilim
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Nephilim
by Kevin W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2017 21:01:26

I had the pleasure of doing some proofreading on this project. I think this is a voice to keep an eye on. He will make an every increasingly large mark on the community.

The race/class is well presented, balanced and interesting. The lore is well done. The creatures (monsters or NPC's) are rich in detail. The new magic items are well done. The art enhances the experience.

Great addition to your S&W collection.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Nephilim
by Amber S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2017 19:49:43

Lovely PDF! There just arent enough Angel type game manuals out there, Im glad that now I have this one. Easy to understand, great pictures, and one heck of a price. I cant wait to put it to the test



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates