DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Augmented Reality, The Holistic City Kit For Cyberpunk Games
by Jonas B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/02/2020 02:37:14

Great stuff! Used it to generate NPCs, locations, and missions for my cyberpunk game, and had lots of fun with it. The descriptions are short, to the point, and full of flavour. Highly recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Augmented Reality, The Holistic City Kit For Cyberpunk Games
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Augmented Reality, The Holistic City Kit For Cyberpunk Games
by Bartlomiej J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2020 16:06:38

On of the better 2 dollars spent in my life. Really decent set of tables, that actually work and are useful. Totally recommend!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Augmented Reality, The Holistic City Kit For Cyberpunk Games
by Victor H. M. K. d. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2019 22:45:43

Thsi is definitely one of the best Cyberpunk resources you can find online. It's completely system agnostic, so, you can use it in every Cyberpunk system avaliable.

It's great not just to create Cyberpunk cities on the go, but it's amazinly useful when preparing your adventure/campaign. It adds the right Cyberpunk feeling and it helps setting the proper tone. It's a must have for every Cyberpunk GMs/referees.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Augmented Reality, The Holistic City Kit For Cyberpunk Games
by Rudolf A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/19/2019 05:35:37

This is amazing. I've used this resource in my cyberpunk sandbox campagin anlong with some tables of my own. It's quick, practical, lets you generate whole city blocks basically on the fly giving your buildins some character and making them memorable. You no longer say "well... you see a corporate office building" every single time - you can have small residential buildings with coffee-shops and repai garages covered in cables and pipes, sleek buildings of glass and fiber, concrete crumbling ruins. And that is just one part of it. Loved generated dance-clubs, loved "what you can see on the road"... Highly reccomended, very usable, very versitaile.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Augmented Reality, The Holistic City Kit For Cyberpunk Games
by Jon S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2019 01:45:34

Fantastic resource for fleshing out a city in your cyberpunk campaign! It'll probably handle modern city settings as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Augmented Reality, The Holistic City Kit For Cyberpunk Games
by Mark D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/03/2019 01:05:27

I have used this extensively in my campaign of The Sprawl. You won't catch me without this book while running anything cyberpunk. My printed copy is always next to me at the table if I want to get some details quickly.

Once I needed to come up with a street gang gang quickly, so one roll later I had it (The Screaming Shards, an all female gang that take a bunch of steroids). A bit of improvisation off of that idea and we had a gang that was a staple of our campaign. One of my best sessions ever was about gang warfare and politics, which was between four gangs pulled straight from the table in the book.

Seriously, get this. It is one of the best resources that I have ever used for roleplaying. Be sure to throw the author a few creds, it's so well made that it's a steal at any price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Augmented Reality, The Holistic City Kit For Cyberpunk Games
by Shaun P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/01/2018 14:21:35

Absolute bargain. Very much worth paying a few quid for this even though it is pay-what-you-want. Ideal for generation side quests, running a sandbox game, solo gaming, or just reading for seed ideas.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Augmented Reality, The Holistic City Kit For Cyberpunk Games
by collin s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2018 20:21:46

For a pay-what-you-want product you can't lose here. I'd say it's worth up to 10 bucks, so don't feel guilty dropping anything more than say 5. You will get all sorts of random charts to bring all sorts of flavor to any cyberpunk / shadowrun / corporate hell type game. Recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Augmented Reality, The Holistic City Kit For Cyberpunk Games
by Bryan H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2018 12:57:18

Essential to have on hand for any cyberpunk or dystopian game. Great tables for generating ideas, themes, characters, and events.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Augmented Reality, The Holistic City Kit For Cyberpunk Games
by Mat K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2018 09:32:18

A very detailed compilation of random tables for everything cyberpunk-related. If you need a quick-roll NPC, cyber-location or random street scene, this is a great high-level resource for any cyberpunk game. Well done.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Augmented Reality, The Holistic City Kit For Cyberpunk Games
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/19/2017 09:23:54

This book is a great resource. When planning adventures, I scan through the book and look for little details I can put into the game. These minor details really bring the world to life for my characters: for example, like interactions with the poor working stiffs who were trying to make ends meet with a gig zapping vermin in the subways.

The only drawback is that there's so much in here - I had to make my own table of contents to remember all the resources available.

Highly recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Many thanks for your kind review. Paul
Augmented Reality, The Holistic City Kit For Cyberpunk Games
by Daniel E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2017 19:57:33

If you are running any Cyberpunk RPG, you need this book. There are so many ideas in here that you will not beable to think of on the fly, and flavor bits that will make you look much more smart/creative than you actually are.

Bottom line this is worth at least $10 for the PDF, I happen to own a printed copy, and it is a must have.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you so much for your kind words!
Augmented Reality, The Holistic City Kit For Cyberpunk Games
by Janeke H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/18/2017 15:07:48

Fantastic options, extensive tables and unique dice mechanics. 9/10



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Augmented Reality, The Holistic City Kit For Cyberpunk Games
by Cam M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/25/2017 14:27:32

Excellent

Particularly love the Drop Down Grids and the way it covers both places and people - a whole table of random Cabbies for instance



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Augmented Reality, The Holistic City Kit For Cyberpunk Games
by Christian F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/15/2017 13:48:42

Clear writing, clean layout, cool ideas, fun implementation. Lean and mean cyber-generation machine. Very usable and enjoyable.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates