DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
5e: HARDCORE MODE
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/02/2022 21:48:59

I tried the hardcore rules over a dozen sessions before changing it. They add a layer of complexity for the DM (recalculating monster HD and Damage on the fly) and the slotless spell casting breaks the game. I ended up reverting to standard slots (actually I went full Vancian), didn't change any monster stats but just capped PC hps at level 10 - thus not adding any extra work on me as the DM and providing a super deadly monster encounters once they hit the CR 10+ space, and the PCs die if they start their turn on 0 hit points - no saves. Oh I also got rid of resurrection magic



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
5e: HARDCORE MODE
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

5e: HARDCORE MODE
by David [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/02/2022 18:17:09

Well Written!!! I would highly recommend this for any GM that wants to really give 5e a more streamlined and dangerous feel to the game!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
5e: HARDCORE MODE
by Eian T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/26/2022 18:13:33

I LOVE the combo of 5e and D&D basic. As someone who grew up with AD&D (despite it being 2008) this is perfect to get others to try a more "classic" style of play. My book has a few errors (missing text) and a couple of confusing bits (use of AND instead of OR). I unserstand this is not the fault of the author but the scan of the book, so still 5 stars. My only actual gripe is in the XP table, it excludes Sorcerors and Warlocks. Yet it talks about them the page before. Monks are completly missing, a plus for me, but can be a big issue to the monk mains. overall a 5/5 star review as it does what it set out to do, make 5e harder and simplify it enough to speed up gameplay. absolute buy from me!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Deck of 52
by Ram R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2022 23:39:00

This cards have amazing art style and are good quality. I used then for a Savage Worlds one shot and for my very first ICRPG game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Deck of 52
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ICRPG Essentials Deck
by Chris L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/13/2022 13:32:28

Buy this! It's an insanely useful, simple, and effective tool for building a dungeon or one shot, or even as a way of continuing an on going campaign as prompts. They're great in game play as visual aids and/or 'terrain'. A fantastic idea executed well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ICRPG Essentials Deck
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Index Card RPG: Master Edition
by Evan [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/29/2022 16:56:47

Probably one of the best RPG products on the market today. One-line spells and items that actually fit on a character sheet. As a GM, I find it so much easier to plan an adventure in this system.

5 Settings for a huge variety of adventure, and there is unique content (items, character classes, life forms) for each setting, decoupling the core rules from the genre-specific content.

Less crunch, more fun, 5/5



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Index Card RPG: Master Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ICRPG Essentials Deck
by Jayce V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2022 23:19:54

Plethora of scenes to use for your RPG game. The only thing I wish it had were some characters and/or monsters. I've been able to pull random cards from this deck to craft a spur of the moment one-shot game for my friends, with success. This is a great tool for those prepping their games or just wanting to try something new and creative.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ICRPG Essentials Deck
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

INDEX CARD RPG: Free Quickstart
by Jayce V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2022 23:09:19

Excellent source of information. I'm confident anyone could start playing Index Card RPG with just this PDF file and a bit of creativity.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG: Free Quickstart
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Ghost Deck
by Jayce V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2022 23:07:31

This poker deck is of excellent quality. Not quite the feel of Bicycle brand cards, but I'd say the cards are solid and long lasting. Shuffling this deck feels great, too. This is a standard 54 card poker deck (with 2 different colored Jokers). The deck has the standard 4 suits, Ace through Kings (or 2 through Ace, however you see it). There are no one-eyed Jacks. My one and only qualm is that the Ace of Clubs has the Ace of Spades in the corners for some reason. DriveThruRPG kindly sent me a replacement deck, but it had the same issue. Not sure if the "imperfection" is intentional or not at this point. However, the Ace of Clubs symbol is big enough to notice once you're aware of this "trick card."



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Ghost Deck
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

SCI PUNK Anthology
by Ivan H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/09/2022 17:37:09

at last a POD collection of 3 awesome games. The alignment, artwork, and the general feel of the book is amazing. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SCI PUNK Anthology
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

WAR | MAKER
by Courtney D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/04/2022 20:20:13

The book keeps things simple, easy to read and supplies some good examples. You could skim the thing and get everything you need to know. The game itself is basic but sets the foundations for a fun and lightning-fast battle.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
WAR | MAKER
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Viking Death Squad Art Deck
by Landon W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/25/2022 13:25:00

These are a great complement to the VDS rules. I am using these cards to enhance other games at my table as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Viking Death Squad Art Deck
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ICRPG Essentials Deck
by Landon W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/25/2022 13:21:32

I love this deck. These being printed out on cards was a huge help at my table.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ICRPG Essentials Deck
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ICRPG THINK DECK
by Johnnie Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/16/2022 16:41:55

Love the YouTube channel and love this card deck!

A quick deal of cards and a DM is ready to start brainstorming the idea for a room.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ICRPG THINK DECK
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

WAR | MAKER
by Geoffrey S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/15/2022 05:25:25

A very simple (and good) wargame. Does what it says on the can : it allows you to build battles and wars (series of linked battles) easily, for any minis you might have, a handful of dice, and a pencil for measurement. Rules give you some good example but are perhaps a bit too concise to be perfectly clear at time, so some points might have to be house ruled.

I have the pdf version. I played a couple of time with my kids : 6 years old one had some difficulties to grasp the essence of the game, 8 years succeeded, not to mention 10 and 12 ! So well adapted for kid I would say, which is a plus. I also played it solo, without an oracle, doing all decisions myself.

For you if :

  • you love the "beer and bretzel wargame" approach
  • you play with kids, especially youngers ones

Not for you if :

  • you feel an extra layer of complexity is needed (for instance, veteran infantry vs regular one is not easy covered, some units types are quickly similar)
  • you do not like the stand & deliver approach as attacks are not resolved simultaneously


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
WAR | MAKER
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 236 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates