DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
EZD6 Core Rulebook
by Rick [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/22/2024 18:13:23
I've been playing in a weekly EZD6 campaign for 6 months and found the game to be solid, balanced, and particularly well-suited for one-shots, a sure sign of rigorous play testing. The lack of a leveling system hasn't held us back or been disappointing. The rule book is not without flaws. Different terms are used for the same thing, combat is barely touched upon, rules for magic are scattered and because magic uses different rules than non-magical combat, it is not intuitive. The PDF lacks bookmarks. A supplemental book of frequently asked questions was created, currently up to version 6, to help fill in the gaps, but still the same questions get asked again and again on Discord. The rule book needs a second edition with better organization that more clearly explains how to play so that players don't need supplementary material and online discussion to figure it out.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
EZD6 Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Index Card RPG: Master Edition
by Sam [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/04/2024 04:34:42

Easy to pick up, ICRPG also has depth for those who wish to dig into the system and what it can do. Illustrations throughout are excellent, serving to highlight the various settings. The organization is a moderate issue, but eventually flipping around becomes easier. A great choice.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Index Card RPG: Master Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
EZD6 Book of Quests
by Keyton [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/26/2024 09:01:42

DM Scotty's Book of Quests is, in a word, "amazing". Very rarely do we see so clearly literally hundreds of hours of real-player testing in book form. But, just like the EZD6 book itself, it's immediately obvious that this content has been battle-tested. I've run almost every adventure in this book. All have been very well received, made fans of EZD6 and are thoughtfully created, fun, and easy to master. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
EZD6 Book of Quests
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
EZD6 Book of Quests
by christopher [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2024 12:25:28

A treasure! The adventures are all arctypes that can be addapted to infinite variations!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
EZD6 Book of Quests
by Brett [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2024 10:02:40

This is an absolutely wonderful product for anyone running an EZD6 one-shot or campaign. Each of the adventures can be played with little to no prep, and can be easily integrated into a campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
EZD6 Book of Quests
by David [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2024 09:59:01

Lots of great material to run fun quests with minimal prep. This is one of my favorite books I’ve purchased on drivethrurpg. I highly recommend it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
EZD6 Core Rulebook
by Edmund [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2024 00:33:51

My players love it, as do I! There is some initial confusion on some aspects when your new to it, but the main rule is: You make the rules, its all about setting a precedent within your games, up to the RR to create consistency.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
EZD6 Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Viking Death Squad
by Isaiah [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/10/2024 03:56:11

The humor and wildly spiky tongue in cheek take on "Grimdark" Scifi is really good. The rules themself are pretty uninteresting to me personally. Everything from the dice mechanics, armor is just hit points system, and enemies having some truly bizarre and limited random combat actions just does not make me want to ever play or run the game. Oh and the entire pages with one quote are very meh. Art is excellent and really great at conveying the games tone.

But. I got the game in a sale so I do not regret the purchase.

I will say for no particular reason I am not a fan of the Index Card RPG system either BUT I really think this game could have been my perfect merger of the two. Index Card plus VDS setting and some specific mechanics would have been very neat.

While it is not the game for me, I can see it appealing to Index Card RPG fans who should check it out.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Viking Death Squad
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Viking Death Squad
by Andrea [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/19/2023 11:02:17

The tone, the layout, the art style, it's all good.

The things I loved less are the mechanics. In short, the values don't scale well. I mean, if you have 1d in a "skill", and you have to beat a difficulty "slightly" bigger than your skill, for example 2d (rolled and summed up), you have very few chances to make it. This is true in reverse: if you have a skill of 3d (again, rolled and summed up), you are almost sure to obliterate everything that have 1d or 2d against you. So, it's "you lose" when you have just a die less; "you are equal" when you roll the same number of dice; "you win" when you roll even just a die more than the opposition (it varies between 80~90% chances to beat the opposition).

I think there are lot of different ways to have cooler, better scaling, ways to manage the core mechanic of a game.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
EZD6 Core Rulebook
by Don G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/19/2023 00:17:08

Love it, got the pdf on thursday [waiting for the hardcover book to be deliverd] and saturday night my brother, the nephew and myself did a play through. I RR'ed and just improvised the story. We picked it up quick, maybe we were not doing everything exactly as we should but we had a ball figureing it out. I had a few questions and some more reading to do but nothing big and some just because I only read throught the book once the night before playing. Love it and cannot wait to play again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
EZD6 Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
INDEX CARD RPG: Free Quickstart
by Dharma S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/25/2023 06:00:26

Great quickstart - inspired me to pick up the 2nd edition core ruleset which is such a wonderfully readable and utilitarian ruleset for TTRPG. I really like how it uses the full set of polyhedral dice rather than, as many other 'rules-light' systems do, reverting to D6 and/ or D10 dice only. The artwork and presentation has a superb punk vibe and you've everything here you need to pair up with the three games contained within Runehammer's Sci-Punk anthology - perfect if you're looking for simple and yet brilliantly complete modules set within cyberpunk and alien invasion settings as well as a superbly detailed setting for those wanting to play something akin to James Cameron and Ridley Scott's Aliens film. Jump onboard!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG: Free Quickstart
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
SCI PUNK Anthology
by Dharma S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/21/2023 06:40:18

This is a beuatifully presented book containing 3 fully illustrated games within the sci-fi genre. One of them is a cyberpunk plug-in for the ICRPG ruleset (also by Runehammer), one is an alien invasion RPG that can be plugged into any setting and the final one is basically the film ALIENS in an RPG - possibly ready to play in a rules-light fashion or perhaps, again, needs plugged into an existing ruleset.

I have not played any of these games as yet - realising that at least two of the three are plug-ins, I actually ordered the ICRPG core rules. But I have read through them and the presentation is top-shelf throughout. Artwork, layout, themes - everything is superb and incredibly immersive and has made me an immediate fan of Runehammer Games in general!

A high recommend indeed. I picked up the hardback and it's a beautiful little A5 sized book that makes a wonderful addition to my collection.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SCI PUNK Anthology
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
SCI PUNK Anthology
by Brad W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2023 11:41:54

I love this book! However, I messed up and didn't get the Dropbox link when I purchased. How can I get another link?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
EZD6 Book of Quests
by Balazs C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/15/2023 19:04:36

I enjoyed reading this and it certainly seems like a workable skeleton for a campaign. Although, I don't find the main bad guy compelling (not much depth there) and I am not sure that the final fight is winnable as written unless the players are extremely lucky. I have not read the core book, but it is not difficult to figure out how the system works if you are familiar with other D6-based RPGs.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
EZD6 Book of Quests
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Index Card RPG: Master Edition
by Derek M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/05/2023 21:48:09

I read most of this over the last week and a half and had my mind blown. I've been playing 5e for a few years now, and I've run it a handful of times.

Pro: ICRPG is familiar for anyone who can play 5e and easier to learn for anyone who's never played a TTRPG before. For a one-shot game, I'd recommend this over 5e any day. You can build a character in less than 20 minutes and you don't have to worry about optimizing. The system is (really) setting neutral, and the book includes 5 settings that work with it and are fleshed out enough to run. It also has excellent GM advice and guidelines for building monsters that will open your eyes permanently.

Con: The first is kind of obvious, because it's the converse of the pros. Because it is so stripped down, it will not appeal to min-maxers, and anyone who thinks 5e is already too simple will want to throw this out the window.

The hearts system, which Brandish/Hankerin/Runehammer claims is revolutionary, is dumb. A heart represents 10 HP, but you still have to track HP. You just stack them in bunches of 10 when building NPCs. It's a layer of abstraction that adds nothing.

The last con is more severe. The book is much better organized than ICRPG 2e, but still baffling at times. If your players try to read through setting information, they'll run across things that are intended as story hooks for the GM and are not labeled as such. It's kind of a mess.

All in all, though, a game that lets you get up and running in at least 5 different settings this quickly is worth a recommend. Take what you like, throw away the rest, and have fun. My group sure did.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Index Card RPG: Master Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 364 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates