DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Untold Encounters of the Random Kind
by Jason E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/08/2022 22:10:30

This book is simply awesome, by far the best book of Random Encounters I own (and I own a lot of them).

Thick and sturdy (340+ pages) and just packed with content. A cool section of 2-page scenarios tuned to 5e, but 95% of the book is system agnostic, and even the 5e bits are written in a way that makes them useful for pretty much anything you play.

The section on DOORS in Dungeons is one of the coolest things I've come across, and adds a nice bit of additional detail to something players encounter all the time but is mostly just breezed past or ignored unless it's a particularly noteworthy door. Now every door can be special!

The book is also chock full of AWESOME ART, much of it beautifully painted, so it is not just a brick of text and tables. This one gets my highest possible recommendation and will serve me well for the rest of my days.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Untold Encounters of the Random Kind
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Tale of Two Sitters
by Cedric C. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 05/24/2022 11:01:10

This is a potentially humorous 5e encounter, consisting of two combats, that can be dropped into any urban adventure. The adventure is for up to 4 characters, levels 3-5, but can be modified for lower and slightly higher levels. There's something odd with the plumbing, and is the party greedy, charitable, or foolish enough to explore it? The underground storage area is on the old and decomposed side, so the hook (other than the upcoming 5e adventure by Loke that this preview is from) could that a PC or NPC has bought or inherited an urban building that needs some fixing, and the PCs do a little investigating before the cleanup crew arrives.

The preview is from an adventure included in the Loke Battle Mats "RPG Encounter Toolkit" KS, which also includes fold-out maps, random encounter generators, monster cards, and, of course, Loke's battle mats, which are foldout so you can make not only huge dungeons, but also large areas for miniature skirmish games. If you would like an idea of Loke's random encounter generators and fold-out maps (or want a retail copy now), look for their "Untold Encounters" supplement and "Box of Adventure: Valley of Peril" map set. (The physical Valley of Peril also comes with a digital code for digital content.)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Tale of Two Sitters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Untold Encounters of the Random Kind
by Gene V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/26/2022 22:48:03

This is a great book of random encounters spread across three different environments. Each chapter lays out what to expect and offers advice on how to blend encounters from different areas together to create something fun and original. There are even adventures included that use the options found in the book. Just know that this book is about random encounters to generate plots and events and does not focus on characters or items except in the most basic way as needed by the event or boon. My only complaint is that the pdf does not have chapters or a linked table of contents in this current version. Hopefully this get updated to make it more user friendly in the future. Highly recommend the book for standard and solo play.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Untold Encounters of the Random Kind
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Valley of Peril
by gilles b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/18/2022 09:42:33

j'ai ce livre en version physique depuis de nombreuse année et j'y ai passé chouette campagne de jdr tant en temps que GM que joueur.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Valley of Peril
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Sci-Fi Token Set
by Jeffrey P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/09/2021 14:26:30

This has been a fabulous VTT resource for my post-post-apocalyptic setting; I especially appreciate the inclusion of "Worn" versions for obvious reasons. Point me to more resources and I'm there!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sci-Fi Token Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Azure Nebula 24" x 24" RPG Encounter Map
by Jeremy C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2021 22:52:07

Really glad this comes with a no grid map option for VTT.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Azure Nebula 24" x 24" RPG Encounter Map
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Alien Ruins 24" x 24" RPG Encounter Map
by Jeremy C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2021 22:45:24

Really glad this comes with a no grid version of the map.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Alien Ruins 24" x 24" RPG Encounter Map
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Alien Jungle 24" x 24" RPG Encounter Map
by Jeremy C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2021 22:44:05

Really glad this comes with both grid and no grid versions.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Alien Jungle 24" x 24" RPG Encounter Map
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Messier Shuttle Craft - Battle Map Deck Plans
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2021 10:20:48

Absolutely beautiful ship! Loke Battle Maps definitely delivers on the quality. Working on adventure ideas just to work this into a game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Messier Shuttle Craft - Battle Map Deck Plans
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mega Battle Mat Bundle - Fantasy [BUNDLE]
by Eric E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/20/2021 20:37:23

The artwork is top notch. No problems there. Trouble is, you have no idea what you're getting into when you buy this. DriveThruRPG only lets you download 10 files at a time. This pack must contain approximately 1,000 separate download entries. You pretty much have to use the desktop app, which can download everything automatically. Also, the components of the bundle are not organized in a consistent way. Some contain sub-zips that you have to manually unzip, or use a script to batch process them. This is why i have not given a full five stars.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mega Battle Mat Bundle - Fantasy [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Abandoned Suburb 48" x 24" Cyberpunk RED Battle Map
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/16/2021 23:45:25

Junk. Small area, little detail. There are thousands of better maps being given away by their creators. Don't wasye yhour money.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Abandoned Suburb 48" x 24" Cyberpunk RED Battle Map
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Whale of a Time... (One Page Dungeon)
by Connor K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/12/2021 23:13:57

Me and my players had a blast. I really loved using this as thier introduction to my campaign world. The formatting kept everything to a minimum so I could run it quickly and the timer kept the players on thier toes. And the flavor gave me enough ideas to reskin the whole thing in new and interesting ways that tied in nicely with my weird science fantasy setting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Whale of a Time... (One Page Dungeon)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Caves & Caverns Battle Map Tiles
by Greg F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/10/2021 02:28:54

Great product and infinitely scalable. Used easily on my VTT for game night. My players had lots of fun with this and I had a blast with them getting lost in a network of caves being chased down by monsters. Great fun, great product, looks beautiful as well. All around couldn't be happier.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Caves & Caverns Battle Map Tiles
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Dungeon - Books of Battle Mats (Digital Edition) 120+ Digital Dungeon battle map tiles
by Roesch N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/26/2021 10:58:56

Indispensable pour vos parties de JDR ou de figurines! :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dungeon - Books of Battle Mats (Digital Edition) 120+ Digital Dungeon battle map tiles
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hall of the Fire King 36" x 24" RPG Encounter Map
by Martin K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/11/2020 08:17:14

A fantastic map for a virtual platform. I can only recommend it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hall of the Fire King 36" x 24" RPG Encounter Map
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 29 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates