DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
BEOWULF: Seven Stones
by Stephen [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/21/2024 22:25:21

Beautiful artwork, and great quality writing. The adventure is easliy adaptable, I am using it for a completly different game system and the story and GM instructions work as intended, so well that I am now considering buying the Beowulf base book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BEOWULF: Seven Stones
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cold City Hot War Report Two
by Patrick [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/08/2024 14:49:08

A couple of recommended titles for Cold War knowledge (with mini reviews) and a short essay addressing the question "Why make changes?"



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cold City Hot War Report Two
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Jon Hodgson Maps - Chasm Run
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/30/2023 12:10:25

Hodgson's maps are beautiful. If you like his art from The One Ring RPG, this is definitely worth picking up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Jon Hodgson Maps - Chasm Run
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
BEOWULF: Age of Heroes Digital Pack Fourteen
by Patrick [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/11/2023 11:08:14

This is another example of excellent work by the Beowulf Age of Heroes team.

There are 2 cool maps and write-up on the Temples for the "Old Ways", alongside a bit more on mead-halls. Three sample "Old Ways" NPCs are varied and ready to slot into your adventures. Finally 6 solid pages on old-ways, including bibliography for further optional reading, significantly expands the information in the CRB. Of course VTT support is included. All in all a great pack!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BEOWULF: Age of Heroes Digital Pack Fourteen
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cold City Hot War Report One
by Patrick [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/09/2023 22:55:36

This is a real neat start to a series of reports on new editions of Cold City and Hot War.

The layout is spectacular as we've come to expect from Handiwork. The first page is a brief essay covering what the RPGs were and what to expect in this series of reports. A full page of art follows, well-executed and horrifying. The remainder is an essay on the economic destruction of Europe following WW2 and the Marshall Plan in the following years, bringing the timeline to 1948. A short bibliography for further reading is included.

I have no knowledge of the original releases of Cold City and Hot War, but the approach here looks very original and promising. Hot War is far from my interest but Cold City might be the ticket for me. I'll be getting these reports as they are published.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cold City Hot War Report One
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
BEOWULF: Age of Heroes
by Patrick [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/19/2023 14:44:00

Beowulf: Age of Heroes gets my highest recommendation. This take on duet play combined with the subject matter is what brought me to 5E finally. The art and atmosphere is very evocative: almost every page-spread has an icon, landscape, or illustration, and bits of Anglo-Saxon style alliterative verse are sprinkled throughout. The take on the period is a truly historically-informed one: no horned helms or maids wearing the merest scraps of mail and nothing else here. The authors are fans of the period and 5E and boy does it show. The undefeated condition is really thematic and innovative. Reducing character options to a single bespoke class, the hero (obviously) seems restrictive but is again very thematic and includes many different "flavors" of hero to try. Followers help to create more interesting situations for your party of one and can do a lot to shore up some of your PC's weaknesses. The sections on equipment, war gear, treasures, and ships all help to flesh out your world for the setting. The rule about always having access to a spear in combat is a stroke of genius. The Bestiary has 13 different appropriate kinds of enemies for the world. There's an adventure included too featuring ogres. Now that the line has matured with many additional adventures, digital packs, and other content what you have here is the core of an entire system of RPG that has much to offer players wanting to explore Northern Europe an England either in a historic setting or especially the heroic age that perhaps never was. Handiwork Games is just an impressive outfit: a small, dedicated, and passionate team with customer service second to none. RECOMMEND



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BEOWULF: Age of Heroes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
BEOWULF: The Hermit's Sanctuary
by Patrick [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/19/2023 14:22:32

An amazing free product. This is the Beowulf: Age of Heroes "starter set." It includes a great duet-play adventure with a branching story and many ways of "solving" the adventure. Also printable maps (in a variety of formats), VTT tokens and maps, several pregens, and separate documents with inspiration on halls, characters, and previews of other material in the line.

Great art and a flavor, and little fluff despite the size. A fantastic way to explore what Beowulf: Age of Heroes has to offer. This title brought me to 5E. RECOMMEND



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BEOWULF: The Hermit's Sanctuary
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Twin Seas Art Book
by John [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/19/2023 09:53:43

Definitely worth the price! I hope Beowulf gets its own prestige hardcover art book someday. I would buy it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Twin Seas Art Book
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
a|state: Strange Little Girl vs Cheesed Off
by John [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/19/2023 09:51:56

An excellent update of some classic A|State material.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
a|state: Strange Little Girl vs Cheesed Off
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
BEOWULF: Age of Heroes Digital Pack Eleven
by Barbara [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/19/2023 08:27:48

Fantastic set of digital assets for remote online play



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BEOWULF: Age of Heroes Digital Pack Eleven
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
BEOWULF: Age of Heroes Digital Pack Ten
by Barbara [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/19/2023 08:27:34

Fantastic set of digital assets for remote online play



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BEOWULF: Age of Heroes Digital Pack Ten
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
a|state Second Edition
by Darya [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2023 01:32:19

I will forget the City and the City will forget me. It's not a bad book, but I found literally nothing in it that touched or inspired me. Maybe it just too... umm, normal for me, without any unusual or bizzare things. So very soon, it will be washed away from my memory like inscription on the sand.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
a|state Second Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
KING BEOWULF: Of Kingdoms and Ring-Givers
by Patrick B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/28/2023 02:01:41

This is a neat preview of what Handiwork has planned for the upcoming King Beowulf supplement. No new rules here just an overview of what kinds of additions to look forward too. I think it's great that the Kingdom is being treated like a charater in and of itself complete with attribute scores, XP, a level, background, character sheet, etc.

Looking forward to the supplement!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
KING BEOWULF: Of Kingdoms and Ring-Givers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
BEOWULF: Age of Heroes Digital Pack Eleven
by David C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/26/2023 19:46:59

A very different and creative look at trolls. These have great personality. Woven Edging will dress your characters in style, and give them a bit of a mechanical edge to boot. Banjamin and Finn Longdog provide a nice pair of NPCs. Battle maps and VTT tokens to round out the pack.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BEOWULF: Age of Heroes Digital Pack Eleven
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
a|state Second Edition
by Paolo B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/08/2022 15:58:31

This game has one of the most robust and interesting settings I´ve ever read. I follow this franchise since its inception and let me tell you, this narratively driven game is going to hook you and your players alike. I´m currently going through my second reading and every time I read a description of a place, character, situation or lore, my mind just soars with ideas. I´d would highly recommend you playing this game, specially if you like sci-fi (almost cyberpunk) and horror games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
a|state Second Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 50 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates