DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Cyberpunk & Corporate
by Lawrence A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/27/2022 16:13:47

Succinct and to the point, like all of Part Per Million's works, this is a great set of tables that can be used in a cyberpunk one-shot or re-used multiple times in a campaign. Plus, it's free!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberpunk & Corporate
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Crusaders Solo Handbook Compatible with Castles & Crusades
by Gabriel D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2022 00:32:39

The intention to facilitate solo play is there, however, one of the most important aspects of this game in particular is sadly, neglected, and that´s the combat explanation. While you can easily run a 1V1 fight, it´s the Narrative Combat section that needs some clarification. The document states that you must do some math to come to an appropriate Challenge Level, but provides no actual explanation for how you should carry out that proces; the text just asumes you already have a method of your own, and tells you to just apply it. I believe that it would be more beneficial to provide a step-by-step description of the method used to determine the adjusted Challenge Level for the Narrative Combat mechanic.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Crusaders Solo Handbook Compatible with Castles & Crusades
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Scientific Lab Generator
by Max P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/01/2022 18:00:10

Useful for so many situations - solo or not. A good spinkle of humour is nice bonus.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scientific Lab Generator
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

OSR Solo
by christian h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2022 04:40:36

Like the old school feel, lots of useful material now to find my old modules. Thanks worth the money spent.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
OSR Solo
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Solo Adventures compatible with Stars Without Number
by christian h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2022 04:35:04

Really like the use of the symbols, it helps your mind fill in the blanks when you get to a scene and need the details.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Solo Adventures compatible with Stars Without Number
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Scientific Lab Generator
by Collin A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/22/2022 16:39:53

I like the scope of these tables. They range from serious to humorous, creepy to fun and look like they'll work for any game where you might stumble across a lab. I have plans to use this for the Fallout 2d20 I'm running. Thanks!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scientific Lab Generator
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Easier Solo Play
by Marshall H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/19/2022 00:39:28

my bible for solo play. highly reccomnend. worth every penny.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Easier Solo Play
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Scarier Horror Play
by Daniel W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2021 22:01:31

This is an excellent introduction to the issues around playing Horror games. If you are an experrienced Horror GM, there are still a few reminders and ideas within. Worth a read, took me about an hour to read.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Scarier Horror Play
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Lone Star: Solo rules for Mothership RPG
by Edward A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/09/2021 00:32:58

I cannot believe i paid $4.95 for this. It is a 26 page .pdf file, with approximately 10 pages being title pages, photos, or fill in sheets for characters and/or plots. There is very little actual content and only a few tables provided. This is a $0.99 system at best based on what is provided. If i could refund my purchase I would, since this adds very little to my gaming experience.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Lone Star: Solo rules for Mothership RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Alone in the Dark, Solo Rules for Blades in the Dark
by James C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/04/2021 22:22:39

Just ... ew. This is, literally, an oracle that may as well stemmed from Mythic. As a gentle introduction to oracles? Great. For those of us experience with oracles? No. This is Mythic disguised in other die rolls. As a matter of fact, and I will look closer at the 5E oracle, I suspect that Alone in the Dark shares the same icons. This feels like a gentler introduction to Mythic (yay?) while gently reminding that Mythic is the "grand daddy" of oracles. Just get Mythic. One tool, one job.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Alone in the Dark, Solo Rules for Blades in the Dark
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Easier Solo Play
by Allegra V. R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/19/2021 07:02:26

An excellent introduction to Solo RPGs. A must-have supplemental for any oracle when starting to do solo games



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Easier Solo Play
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

OSR Solo
by Austin A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/15/2021 01:44:43

easily understood and readable in a single sitting! I use it with Whitebox all the time



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
OSR Solo
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Easier Solo Play
by Robert G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/22/2021 14:48:04

I have been a GM for 30 years, and most aspects of running a game come easy to me, but I still found the transition to solo play to be a bit of a challenge. The tips and advice in this book clarify some aspects, and offer different perspectives than are found in other solo supplements. This isn't so much a "how to" as to a "how to think about it".

After you have a good oracle, and a favorite game system, I would say this is the next best purchase on a solo gameing journey.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Easier Solo Play
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Solo Adventures compatible with Stars Without Number
by Thomas V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/20/2021 07:43:20

Its says STars without number compatible but in truth its really compatible with just about any sci-fi RPG its not limited to SwoN despite what the cover suggests.

Thought it was a pretty inovative way to run a solo adventure. was considering running a solo adventure with me and the wife using the "mechanisms" of this product as the referee.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Solo Adventures compatible with Stars Without Number
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Easier Solo Play
by Spencer G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/09/2021 04:37:13

I thought this was a great read. I've struggled to get going with solo play in the past and found a lot of helpful stuff here.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Easier Solo Play
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates