DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
White Box : Fantastic Medieval Adventure Game
by Jordan [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/13/2024 13:25:10

A wonderfully presented version of OD&D. Simplified, streamlined, and written to energize the reader. The pictures perfectly encapsulate the sword & sorcery aesthetic of the book. It has quickly become one of my favourite rulesets.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
White Box : Fantastic Medieval Adventure Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Wizard's Scroll - Issue 1
by Ivan [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/21/2023 05:32:10

artwork 5/5 content 5/5 truly a great addon for anyone playing S&W or White Box. Amazing stuff in here. I'm using it this week already. Especially the extra mini games are truly a must have.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Wizard's Scroll - Issue 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
White Box : Fantastic Medieval Adventure Game
by Jonathan R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2023 08:48:18

Old school D&D! It's classic for a reason. The presentation is good. And everything you need for some old school D&D in one little book!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
White Box : Fantastic Medieval Adventure Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
White Box : Fantastic Medieval Adventure Game
by Frank W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/04/2023 04:03:07

Masterful rendering of the original content. Rewritten for clarity, brevity, and playability. For this to be a free PDF as well makes it tops in my book. Comparing this OSR retro-clone to others that are available at all price points is simple – get this product! You will not be disappointed. Considering you could buy into other retro-clones at the $50 mark or greater, why would you with such terrific content as this for free here and at-cost on other platforms for POD?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
White Box : Fantastic Medieval Adventure Game
by Gandalf L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/05/2023 15:05:36

I started gamemastering OSR RPG with the S&W White Box a decade ago. I tried the PDF version of this new edition before buying the print version on a POD website: it's really an improvement of the "original" S&W White Box ruleset! And the layout is better than the S&W version.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
White Box : Fantastic Medieval Adventure Game
by joshy k. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/17/2022 17:11:47

Great collection of OD&D rules for those interested (:



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
White Box : Fantastic Medieval Adventure Game
by Caleb R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/09/2022 23:39:17

This is such a clean and smooth rule set, and definitely pleases the minimalist/purist in me! If you are looking for old school flavor and/or a smaller, tighter set of rules: look no further, this game is a steal!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
White Box : Fantastic Medieval Adventure Game
by Bruno L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2022 05:01:35

For free! How can anyone disregard this?! Bought 2 (phisycal) copies for myself and been doing all kind of games, since old d&d modules, Lamentations of the Flame Princess and so on! Just buy it (at cost) or download it and print, whatever suits you. There is no excuse that this is an expensive hobby! Thanks to WB FMAG!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
White Box : Fantastic Medieval Adventure Game
by Francisco J. T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/18/2021 21:02:08

My favorite retroclone! The best way to play OD&D.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
White Box : Fantastic Medieval Adventure Game
by Aaron J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2020 16:58:16

Presentation, artwork and rules are all top notch.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
White Box : Fantastic Medieval Adventure Game
by David D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/29/2019 07:07:42

Best of the OSRs. Easy to play, easy to reference, gorgeous black and white art.

If you want a bare-bones RPG that lets the rules get out of your way so you can focus on story and characters with little mechanical complexity this is for you .



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
White Box : Fantastic Medieval Adventure Game
by Tyler C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2019 23:35:57

I have played and run almost every OSR game out there to date. But White Box : Fantastic Medieval Adventure Game takes the cake. Charlie has really outdone himself and presented us with an amazing, easily accessable game. I also have to mention the price. This game costs less than a latte though it does sell for a higher price on Drivethru. I have used this to start several gaming clubs and introduce about 30 people to table top gaming. The new edition has improved the Thief class with a better HP progression and the monsters and spells sections are now two columns. Overall, great improvements to an already fantastic game! White Box : Fantastic Medieval Adventure Game has really inspired me as a GM and I now really look forward to running my weekly sessions after having burnt out on other systems. Easily hackable, simple to create new classes for, I haven't had this much fun gaming in years. Charlie's game has inspired me to start a blog about my home campaign which I plan on releasng in print in the near future. To see what this game can do, I invite thoses interesetd to check out my blog:

https://almostcampaign.blogspot.com/

Your imaginiation is the limit! Thanks for completely renewing my interst in runing games Charlie and for getting me back in the GM seat with worlds to explore.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
White Box : Fantastic Medieval Adventure Game
by Courtney H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/27/2019 16:01:53

The best version of the greatest game ever made. The artwork is great. The layout is clear and easy to reference. The only rules left out are the ones you don't need. I wish I had this book when I was a kid.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
White Box Character Sheet 2
by Charles I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/28/2018 21:57:22

I feel like this is to busy and has to much on it for good use. However, it is really nice and well done.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
White Box Character Sheet 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Swords & Wizardry Compatibility Logo
by Tim B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/04/2018 12:25:27

Great logo that's easy to read at multiple sizes and comes on a transparent background (as a PNG file) so it can easily be worked into any cover or interior art placement. The other logos I've seen tend to be a bit too busy, so this one works better IMHO. I contacted the creator (Charlie Mason of Seattle Hill Games) and he was open to any and all using this logo, so it's a great community asset and I'm proud to have it on my upcoming S&W compatible adventures!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Swords & Wizardry Compatibility Logo
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates