DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Crystal Heart Tokens for Virtual Tabletops
by Dominic C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2020 09:40:34

Some lovely art for pocket-money prices. I'd like to see much more! I'm using these in my own VTT games.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Crystal Heart Tokens for Virtual Tabletops
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Crystal Heart
by Do G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/11/2020 14:20:12

Great story setting! interesting mechanisms :) I really liked the changeing arctypes with the heart powers



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crystal Heart
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Crystal Heart
by Gary T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/28/2020 11:27:05

Everyone else has covered the highlights of this excellent product, but I have to mention that you will be hard pressed to find any Savage Worlds product more polished than this one. Only Pinnacle products come close. Other Savage Worlds Licensees should pick this up just to see how it's done. Editing, layout, artwork, and writing - all set the standard by which others will be judged. It really is that good!

I have only two very minor nitpicks:

  1. No index. It does have an excellent Table of Contents, but I would rather have an Index than a world map on that last page. A map could be offered as a free download. Not a fault at all, just a choice made by the designers, but I do love a good index.
  2. The pdf is awkward to read through due to the "2 pages in landscape" format. As an example of what I mean, the SWADE pdf is not this way and is very easy to navigate and read through, while Gold & Glory is this way. Again, not a big deal, so five stars all the way!


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crystal Heart
by Sara M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/04/2020 15:00:11

A wonderfully unique setting that sort of mashes together low fantasy, pulp and supers to make for some very interesting scenarios. The rich worldbuilding really shines through while giving the GM plenty of space to build upon to make their campaign their own.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crystal Heart
by Gregorio M. I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/13/2019 20:11:26

After several emails with the designer in question, I am satisfied that his heart is in the right place and I have no further issues or concerns. Therefore, I am editing my review:

This is one of the most unique and interesting game settings I have even seen in 40 years of playing RPGs. Even though I don't play Savage Worlds, I knew I had to help Kickstart it. I have not been disappointed in the product in the slightest.

This product is so good, that I recommend its inclusion on everyones shelves.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Hey Gregorio, I won't be deleting this review, because I don't think that silencing people helps anyone. I do think there's some misunderstanding somewhere, however, and so I offer to explain myself, hopefully better than I explained myself before. I am assuming you're referring to our post about last year's Ennies; I believe that if given the chance to talk in emails or even voice chat, and not through Facebook's problematic interface, I might be able to present my thoughts in a way that can, I hope, show that there's indeed some miscommunication here. I had no intention of saying the things that you came to understand from my words. If you're willing to give me the chance, you can contact me directly at nnesk1 at gmail.com.
Crystal Heart Action and Adventure Decks
by John A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2019 11:10:31

The action deck face cards and jokers are fun and beautiful, and the adventure deck cards are clever and funny, as well as fun and beautiful. Nice work, Aviv!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crystal Heart Action and Adventure Decks
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mixed Heritage - A Crystal Heart One-shot
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/03/2019 15:21:40

Today I soloed my way through the Crystal Heart adventure Mixed Heritage which is free on DriveThruRPG. I did convert it to 5th Edition and I also used The Solo Adventurer's Toolbox along with it. This adventure is designed for a dungeon master and several players with low level characters. I used three characters with an average level of 3.4. This unique three hour adventure has eleven pages. The bad = my illusionist got fleas. The good = the three of them got to eat magic fruit. I did use the Toolbox to make the cave system bigger. Good luck!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mixed Heritage - A Crystal Heart One-shot
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Crystal Heart
by Justin R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/19/2019 22:55:36

Don't let the cutesy art style fool you. Crystal Heart has a lot of depth and nuance. Looking forward to running this for my group!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crystal Heart
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Crystal Heart
by Paul H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/19/2019 15:37:10

This setting is what made me decide to try GM-ing in the first place. I heard about it and had to be a part of it. The Crystals are a lot of fun to play with, the setting gives you a LOT of stuff to do, to try, to experiment with and really gives you a well fleshed out world to roam in. There's enough information given to help you create your own stories and Crystals, while also giving both rough ideas for futher Campaigns & a fully fleshed out Campaign that's been a joy to run. Not to mention that the authors are active on the UTFP Discord, giving you the chance to ask any questions you may have about the setting.

Basically you need to buy this now if you have ANY inkling that you might enjoy it. You can thank me later!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crystal Heart
by uri l. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/18/2019 14:37:24

One of the best and most fresh campaign settings you could ask for.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ready to Roll: Star Wars
by patrick m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2019 20:15:57

This is the easiest way i can explain storytelling dice to people. 15/10



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ready to Roll: Star Wars
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates