DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Misfit Studios Presents: Sci-Fi Art Pack by Shawn Richter
by Cheesecake D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/02/2022 14:38:27

This artpack was pretty good for the amount of stuff. I couldn't really find much use for all the images but Im sure someone doing a sci-fi mystery series could. The price is quite expensive but I'd say $25 dollar is fair for the amount you're getting, $100 on the otherhand isn't. The art pieces used came in my new book.

Link to book: https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/395061/The-Known-Universe-A-scifi-rulebook-adventure-book-for-5e



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Misfit Studios Presents: Sci-Fi Art Pack by Shawn Richter
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Better Mousetrap
by James B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/21/2022 21:13:30

An interesting third-party sourcebook for Mutants & Masterminds 2nd Edition, with a lot of new ideas for the game. The book is mainly aimed at options for supervillains, including expanded rules for minions and building headquarters, but there's also some neat general options as well. Some of the new rules are much more detailed than I think I'd use in a typical game, but it's still useful to have them available. (Originally posted on Goodreads)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Better Mousetrap
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Metahuman Martial Arts
by James B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/21/2022 21:06:04

A wonderfully detailed third-party supplement for the Mutants and Masterminds 2nd Edition game. Intended for martial arts-focused campaigns, it provides tons of new character options and combat rules. There are some extremely tiny flaws here and there in editing and organization, but by the time you've absorbed the massive quantity of quality content in this book, you won't even care. Highly recommended! (Originally posted on Goodreads)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Metahuman Martial Arts
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Book of Passion
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/16/2022 07:37:34

Although one could say that this all started with the 2E D&D Netbook, over the years somebooks have come out to tackle the adult topics that are often overlooked by the games. In the 3E D20 era there were a few attempts to bring this to the forfront, sometimes comically and others as serious subject. The Book of Passioan tastefully presents the subject of adult interaction, presenting rules for the pathfinder system. Having something for everyone, and at is core is all about all aspects of Passion. Not only do you have playable archytpes for almost every class, but plenty of other character options as well. The book focus on the arts of seduction, grooming, and pleasureable experiences....nothing over the top. The art is also tastefully done, a mix of standard fantay art with some adult content thrown in. Even if you are not focusing on adult content, there is a lot of things one can use for their games and character creation. I was pleasantly surprised with the new domains for clerics and druids, and as I said there is a lot here one can use.... heck the Alchemist Archytpe who is a Perfumer was a great find.

I know the era PF1E is closing off, both if you are stilling playing that this book is definately worth getting. It would have been great to get a sequal since there are so many more options to be covered. Thanks for putting togther such a wonderful book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Book of Passion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Modern Gear Guide: Firearm Ammunition
by Daniel I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2021 04:32:20

This is a very detailed break down on making ammunition, specifically bullets, for your Savage Worlds game. It won't be for everyone, it's exceedingly detailed in a system that doesn't normally do detail, but if that's what you want then this is the product for you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Gear Guide: Firearm Ammunition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Sade Presents: Martial Arts Warlord
by Jakub K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/22/2021 17:26:06

Very nice art with fine details for reasonable price. I love it



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sade Presents: Martial Arts Warlord
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Sorry about that. The wrong file was uploaded accidentally. The proper file is now available (MIS9922.zip.) Apologies for the inconvenience.
Eric Lofgren Presents: Orc Shaman
by Tyler B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/05/2020 11:14:41

Great art! Works very well for the D&D supplement I was making.

I only wish it had a transparent background.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eric Lofgren Presents: Orc Shaman
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Crawthorne's Catalog of Creatures: Demagogue Demon a.k.a. Tr'ump
by Jeremy S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/09/2020 15:36:03

Same as below comments. I dont care how you go about writing something like this, real would politics do not belong in Tabletop FANTASY games where people go to get away from all that.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Crawthorne's Catalog of Creatures: Demagogue Demon a.k.a. Tr'ump
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Powers Grimoire: Power Modifiers
by Jeremy S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2020 23:54:47

People have different criteria for reviewing an item. As such it is hard to understand why a particular rating is given. Many reviewers will take away stars as a product is "now what I was looking for", which is unfair to the author. I give this 5 stars because I felt that it is a sold product given the cost and amount of content. Like the SWAG products on the market at this time, most Misfit products tend to be fairly small and focused. That is okay as it does what it sets out to do, and be dropped into a game as desired.

This product has mostly power limitations, a concept that expands well beyond the two examples that are provided in the SWADE core book. While I might not personally use most of the modifiers very often, I have added the contents of this pdf to the "approved" list for when I run for my gaming group as they add style to how different characters might cast their powers. I like the SWADE approach to power modifiers and that negative power modifiers, or limitations, are permanent modifiers for a Power. I feel that they add a lot to giving game mechanics for making variations of the same Power. It is better in my opinion to use one or more modifiers as opposed to reading 30 different variations of the same power scattered between 27 books like some systems do.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Powers Grimoire: Power Modifiers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

10 More Fantasy Traps
by David A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/25/2020 18:31:33

Well worth the two bucks you spend on this. Some great ideas that you can just throw into your SWADE fantasy game. It wouldn't be hard to convert at least some of these to a modern or even a sci fi setting, but they are best for fantasy or pulpy action.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
10 More Fantasy Traps
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Expanded Professions: The Druid
by Cyril R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/20/2020 15:26:16

For 2$, the document didn't go far enough. Some edges are lackluster. e.g. Friend of the wild improves attitude by one level, while Beast Master totally prevent you from being attacked AND gives a companion. Druidic Companion is simple reskin of Fantasy Companion Familiar, with tons of requirements. (The Companion being a WC is pretty strong, but that's also how Fantasy Companion Familiar did). Some "extra pick" options are weak (e.g. master spend an Edge to give +1 toughness to the companion, i.e. weaker than Brawny, weaker than raising Vigor). I don't get why Desert and Frozen tundra are penalized for Pulse of the Land, they ARE natural regions! It's wrath of nature more than overgrowth, it's raw elements, raw wind, pure earth/ice. Also Pulse of the Land is simple straigth weaker than Power Points (so it's only worth when you already picked Power Points Edge this Rank), and it's an Edge which can turn Hindrance (in civilized lands), bad design in my opinion.

I was expecting discussions around the powers, ideas for trappings, or minor adaptations to feel more Druidic. Nothing. There could also have been Pregen Druidic characters from various terrain types. Too bad.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Expanded Professions: The Druid
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Better Mousetrap 3e
by Roderick B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/03/2019 14:00:46

When I am asked which books to buy for M&M, #1 is the Hero's Handbook, but Better Mousetrap runs about even with the Mastermind's Guide in my opinion. I sometimes recommend it over the Mastermind's Guide. There is a lot of useful material in this book. You may not use it all, or possibly not any of it, but it will make you rethink what you are using.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Better Mousetrap 3e
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Scott Harshbarger Presents: Brown Jenkin
by Catherine E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/28/2019 16:00:40

Would have been useful if this was available on a transparent background.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Scott Harshbarger Presents: Brown Jenkin
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Crawthorne's Catalog of Creatures: Demagogue Demon a.k.a. Tr'ump
by Joseph B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2019 14:13:10

Real life politics do not belong in a game - the devloper is actively trying to harm the gaming community with this product. No good can come from this one....



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Crawthorne's Catalog of Creatures: Demagogue Demon a.k.a. Tr'ump
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
We are always happy to learn when a gamer thinks we are a heavy influencer in the RPG market. We always think of ourselves as the "little guy," but knowing that you think we're a game changer with global influence makes getting up in the morning worth it. Thank you so much, and happy gaming!
Eric Lofgren Presents: Shell with Tentacles
by Paul D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/16/2018 21:09:37

This could be my favorite single piece of clip art on DTRPG. Most stock art aliens are pretty, well, stock and the truly alien ones are usually tagged Lovecraftian and obviously hostile -- so kudos for drawing one of the few pieces out there of a really good-looking E.T. that can be used for a species that doesn't want to work their way through "To Serve Man" page by page. Useability aside, it's top-drawer from a technical standpoint, with the only downside being the price. But you get what you pay for here, in my opinion.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eric Lofgren Presents: Shell with Tentacles
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 254 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates