DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Savage Tokusatsu: Kaiju, Mechs, and Heroes for Savage Worlds
by Justin M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/28/2019 22:10:37

Savage Tokusatsu is unique in that it represent an under utalized genre in the sphere of Tabletop RPGs. Using the savage worlds mehchanics and setting rules allows for it to follow or break genre conventions in an interesting manner.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Tokusatsu: Kaiju, Mechs, and Heroes for Savage Worlds
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Savage Tokusatsu: Kaiju, Mechs, and Heroes for Savage Worlds
by Steven W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2019 15:42:14

This is a fantastic book for lovers of Power Rangers, to Sailor Moon, to Godzilla. It has great cartoony artwork in a layout that is both easy to read and look at and not obtrusive. Its additions, mechanics, and everything else are all wonderfully done and include everything you would need to plug and play and have a Sentai game going for a one short or short campaign in little to no time!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
StarStreamers: World Killer One Sheet
by Kevin K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/10/2019 21:01:53

I was told this would be a one-sheet. there's two

the creators lied to me

5/5



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
StarStreamers: World Killer One Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

StarStreamers: Cryo-Waken One Sheet
by Greg B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2019 20:50:52

With a unique concept like StarStreamers, adventures are needed that allow you to get a feel of how the game is played. Cryo-Waken does a great job of giving readers a feel for how a game of StarStreamers works, and can provide an interesting means of introcueing this system to your players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
StarStreamers: Cryo-Waken One Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

StarStreamers: A Science Fantasy Game of Social Media Fame (for Savage Worlds)
by Greg B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2019 20:46:36

StarStreamers does a great job providing a unique setting for Savage Worlds. Using the theming of being a streamer can provide unique adventures for your players to play in. There's also new species, edges, and items to further customize your character. Seeing the game in action by watching their stream shows that the system works, and with the right people can produce a fun, unique game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
StarStreamers: A Science Fantasy Game of Social Media Fame (for Savage Worlds)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

StarStreamers: Dance 'Til You're Dead One Sheet
by Kevin K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2019 19:53:14

ever thought to yourself 'Boy I sure wish I can dance at this BBEG to death'? Well even if you haven't, this adventure opens up opportunities for your players to explore this unique world. If you planned a scenario where the players get mugged by breakdancers, this is a unique adventure that caters to exactly that



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
StarStreamers: Dance 'Til You're Dead One Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

StarStreamers: A Science Fantasy Game of Social Media Fame (for Savage Worlds)
by justin m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/08/2019 22:42:29

With rapidly moving technology and the burst of streamed Tabletop campaign it's interesting to see it incorporated into the mechanics and world of a game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
StarStreamers: A Science Fantasy Game of Social Media Fame (for Savage Worlds)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

StarStreamers: A Science Fantasy Game of Social Media Fame (for Savage Worlds)
by Kevin K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/07/2019 19:28:32

Fantastically imaginative!

While designed to be used in conjunction with streaming platform, it should function just as well for home. The idea of 'guest character' keeps the players guessing without invalidating their actions.

The weapons and equipments are appropriately powered for what they do; the weapons' constraints feel appropriate without taking away from overall flamboyance or theatrical

great addition for sci-fi campaign that needs lot of action in a short amount of time



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Croaking Sirocco (Genesys Fantasy Adventure)
by Brady C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/12/2018 13:32:31

As previously mentioned, there is a strong D&D feel to this adventure. Having said that, what fantasy game has not been influenced by "the most popular RPG in human history" (or something like that)? The hooks are there, the locations are good and the boss fight is par for the course. As it stands I would not be able to run it because there isn't enought to do.

But...

The locations are pretty cool. With a little fleshing out they would make for some great encounters. The NPC's seem very rich and motivated, plus there is a political backstory which bears further investigation. I would recommend this for any experienced GM who is looking for a plot point adventure game.

I'm gratified that there is Genesys fan-content being made. I look forward to more from this author.

p.s. there is a thread on the FFG forums debating the legality of this adventure being published on dtrpg: https://community.fantasyflightgames.com/topic/275783-any-other-pre-made-adventures-for-genesys-fantasy/

Since it hasn't been pulled, all must be well.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Croaking Sirocco (Genesys Fantasy Adventure)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Friends of the Mask, a Savage Worlds and SCP One Sheet
by joshua e. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2018 15:38:20
Quite a good one-sheet

A well executed adventure that will fall a bit flat if the reader isn't familiar with SCP.
I feel like it would be a benefit to include link in the PDF to what SCP is and what they do.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Friends of the Mask, a Savage Worlds and SCP One Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Croaking Sirocco (Genesys Fantasy Adventure)
by Mark S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2018 13:46:08

A solidly writen adventure. Has all the info needed to run it smoothly. It does have the feel of a D&D module converted over to the genesys system.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Croaking Sirocco (Genesys Fantasy Adventure)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Croaking Sirocco (Genesys Fantasy Adventure)
by Stephane G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2018 21:05:44

i have run this adventure, as a one-shot, for my friends, Matt, Blaine, Chris and my co-host Jaime from the RPG BREWERY podcast. i quickly read thru it, created some pre-gens and entered the npcs needed in my VTT.

Genesys is an easy system to create PCs and NPCS, and i was ready to run it fairly quickly and easily.

The more important NPCs are well described, but leave enough room for the GM to customize them

The adventure is well written and has enough things happening to make this more than just a one-shot. Two, maybe three sessions would allow you run thru the whole story. I hoped to run it all in one night, but after four hours, we were still at least an hour away from the finale.

i like this scenario, but there were a few typos, and some of the treasure mentioned seemed to be taken from a popular D20 system. This is not a bad thing, just my POV.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Sleeves: Transhuman Savage Worlds
by Lee S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2018 21:32:57

I'll be short and sweet and to the Point. Savage Sleeves is an excellent addition to the Savage Worlds system!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Sleeves: Transhuman Savage Worlds
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates