DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Savage Tokusatsu: Kaiju, Mechs, and Heroes for Savage Worlds
by David A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/20/2020 15:27:01

This one is really fun. There aren't a ton of games out there that let you knock down buildings and throw trains at each other. This one does. For me, it's more of a one-shot now and again product, but I don't mean that as a knock, the genre just isn't something I could play long term. If you LOVE the genre, then a campaign would be a real and wonderful thing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Tokusatsu: Kaiju, Mechs, and Heroes for Savage Worlds
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

GenePals: A Monster Taming Ruleset for Savage Worlds
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/13/2020 12:41:18

For the past few days I have soloed my way through GenePals: A Monster Taming Ruleset for Savage Worlds. It is available at DriveThruRPG as free/pay what you want. Lately, Savage Worlds has been getting on my nerves, so I used The Exodus System to play it. It is available at DriveThruRPG for $2.80. The adventure is for a Game Master and several player characters. It is a ruleset, and has all of the pieces to make an adventure. I rolled up two male characters and one of the characters had a female companion. On day one the three of them captured five of the GenePals (think Pokemon) at the GenePals Park (think Jurassic Park). At this point the Smooth-talker saw an attractive female at the petting zoo. So, since he was in the "catch them all" frame of mind, he asked her out for dinner and they ended up having a different kind of adventure. On day two, the four of them went down to the hotel restaurant for breakfast. They heard loud noises in the kitchen and then a female scream. Next, a monstrous GenePal comes out to take their order wearing a torn skirt and an apron. The adventurers went into attack mode (we did not have all of our weapons) and captured this GenePal as it was trying to get to its cleaver. We had to fight our way back to our room, back down to the lobby, through the park, and all the way to the spaceport. During this mess the new girlfriend died along with her GenePal (stupid dice). Quick Draw was able to capture six more GenePals. They had no idea what went wrong at the park, they were just glad to get the heck out of there. So, our total score was 11 captured GenePals. How many will you capture?



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
GenePals: A Monster Taming Ruleset for Savage Worlds
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Friends of the Mask, a Savage Worlds and SCP One Sheet
by Steven W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/30/2019 12:39:53

I loved it. It is quite bare bones as far as story goes, but that is whats to be expected for a one sheet. It leaves a lot of room for a GM to play around with, or set things up. For example when I ran it I started it with a 1 hour RP only session of the players characters all being assigned to test SCP 261 the vending machine that dispenses random food that gets weirder the longer its used in a day. It really set up a good lul and built tension, also gave options for them to ask general questions that could fill out lore and give little lore bits that would be prevelant for the upcoming fight. The fight itself with the doctor posessed by the mask is really nasty, especially if it possesses a player character.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Friends of the Mask, a Savage Worlds and SCP One Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Book of Spiders for Savage Worlds
by Mike C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/17/2019 23:08:56

This is one of my favorite RPG purchases in quite a while. My players were creeped out long before they met the spiders. I gave them every clue: Webs in the path, movement in the shadows, egg sacks in the foliage... and they were utterly unprepared for the special horror of a spider type I chose from this book. Each type is creepy and deadly and probably requires a different combat strategy. But mostly, each is completely fresh and not at all what your players are expecting.

There are eight spider types, and two particularly strange ones are illustrated. I wish they all were illustrated, but this is worth every penny as-is.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Book of Spiders for Savage Worlds
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Savage Worlds Wargaming
by Joseph H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/08/2019 22:56:39

I ran this as a wargame for 2, with custom small unit rules (1 Squad of hand picked extras, 1 hand picked Wild Card) for myself and a newbie to the savage worlds system at a local game store.

Though my lack of pre-game setup and the amount of talking we did about various systems and campaigns and settings (OSR and classic TTRPGs mostly) made it take about 45 minutes to set up (Most of that was the conversation), I believe that we could have been ready in as little as 10 minutes, and the game lasted about 35 with small unit rules.

Everything worked very well (A credit to two things: The fact it layered itself over the top of the already great Savage Worlds rules minimalistically and with a light touch only where needed, and to the quality of the pre-generated units), and we had a really fun time. The best part is, he's that much more likely to join my future campaigns, because by using the Savage Worlds rules for a wargame, I had the perfect icebreaker to get people interested in the system for RPG play.

I have very little complaints about the product, especially given the Pay What You Want pricing scheme. The product is worth $2-$5 to me and I plan on chipping in as soon as I can afford to do so, likely next month.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds Wargaming
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

StarStreamers: Rescue Mission One Sheet
by Sophia T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2019 18:26:49

Wonderful product from a wonderful group. Always a pleasure to see another product from BPB Games!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
StarStreamers: Rescue Mission One Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pntr.exe, a Tragic Boss for Savage Worlds
by Kevin K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/03/2019 18:54:41

creating an invincible boss monster that players fear is simple enough; all you need is to create a monster that can take billion damage. Though 'memorable', most players would likely to opt out of such encounters if only to avoid the tedium. A boss monster that players look forward to fighting, not because of loot or easy difficulty but for the sake of experiencing it, is something else entirely; a proverbial itch that this module scratches. It not only covers emphesis on mobility, turn economy, and damage mitigation, but it also saves room for indirect NPC assistance and non-combat actions. Being able to contribute to the fight regardless of 'optimal build' is surprisingly underrated and sought after, by those who had the fortune of experiencing it



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pntr.exe, a Tragic Boss for Savage Worlds
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

New NPCS: The Lovers (Savage Worlds)
by Steven W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/27/2019 19:51:32

Cool story, cool statblocks, and super gay, all for a very reasonable price. 10/10



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
New NPCS: The Lovers (Savage Worlds)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

New NPCS: The Lovers (Savage Worlds)
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/27/2019 16:57:12

I've have wanted to run a Lich encounter like this for sometime but never could make up a story to best explain how it wasn't a corrupt evil creature other than "He just isn't or a God did it".

It's also quite heart warming to see what two people in love with one another not have to have it twisted or bend in order for drama/conflict with player characters. If done right the players can come off as the villians against the pair and the other NPC that could know the duo.

Thank you and I'm looking forward to trying this out on my players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Tokusatsu: Kaiju, Mechs, and Heroes for Savage Worlds
by Justin M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/28/2019 22:10:37

Savage Tokusatsu is unique in that it represent an under utalized genre in the sphere of Tabletop RPGs. Using the savage worlds mehchanics and setting rules allows for it to follow or break genre conventions in an interesting manner.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Tokusatsu: Kaiju, Mechs, and Heroes for Savage Worlds
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Savage Tokusatsu: Kaiju, Mechs, and Heroes for Savage Worlds
by Steven W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2019 15:42:14

This is a fantastic book for lovers of Power Rangers, to Sailor Moon, to Godzilla. It has great cartoony artwork in a layout that is both easy to read and look at and not obtrusive. Its additions, mechanics, and everything else are all wonderfully done and include everything you would need to plug and play and have a Sentai game going for a one short or short campaign in little to no time!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
StarStreamers: World Killer One Sheet
by Kevin K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/10/2019 21:01:53

I was told this would be a one-sheet. there's two

the creators lied to me

5/5



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
StarStreamers: World Killer One Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

StarStreamers: Cryo-Waken One Sheet
by Greg B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2019 20:50:52

With a unique concept like StarStreamers, adventures are needed that allow you to get a feel of how the game is played. Cryo-Waken does a great job of giving readers a feel for how a game of StarStreamers works, and can provide an interesting means of introcueing this system to your players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
StarStreamers: Cryo-Waken One Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

StarStreamers: A Science Fantasy Game of Social Media Fame (for Savage Worlds)
by Greg B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2019 20:46:36

StarStreamers does a great job providing a unique setting for Savage Worlds. Using the theming of being a streamer can provide unique adventures for your players to play in. There's also new species, edges, and items to further customize your character. Seeing the game in action by watching their stream shows that the system works, and with the right people can produce a fun, unique game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
StarStreamers: A Science Fantasy Game of Social Media Fame (for Savage Worlds)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

StarStreamers: Dance 'Til You're Dead One Sheet
by Kevin K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2019 19:53:14

ever thought to yourself 'Boy I sure wish I can dance at this BBEG to death'? Well even if you haven't, this adventure opens up opportunities for your players to explore this unique world. If you planned a scenario where the players get mugged by breakdancers, this is a unique adventure that caters to exactly that



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
StarStreamers: Dance 'Til You're Dead One Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates