DriveThruRPG.com
Browse
 Información de la editorial











Regresar
Otros comentarios dejados por esta editorial:
Paradox: The Brainstorming
por Jason E. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 11/14/18 17:06:08

With no indication of how well thought out this file was I was super disappointed that I paid $12 for only 14 pages of charts with effects such as "leaves fall", "a bird poops on the mage", or "Burn of one die of aggravated damage and reroll" the last of which appears many, many times.

Many of the effects are underwhelming and not scaled to their severity IE; a "Minor flaw" of a Mage walking upside down vs a "Severe flaw" of the mages XP becoming candy that must be eaten to regain the xp........

This book would have an appropriate value if it was closer to $3 or $4. The effects are random, unorganized, filled with type-o's, and over-all feels lazy.

This was a great idea, but I feel that it should have been crowdsourced and had more input to provide more options of actual clever flaws........

Edit: Thank you for putting the price point near a more realistic point to reflect the shape of the product, please post an actual preview page of content when you host a book like this......it makes me seriously question the quality and value of ALL of your other projects.



Puntuación:
[1 de 5 estrellas!]
Paradox: The Brainstorming
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Creator Reply:
I'm sorry you did not like the table but my players love it. I make these modules or aids to raise funds for the aid to the investigation against the E.L.A. Give me your email and I will send you a free book.
Dear Jason, i was thinking about your review and well, you are my first bad review for many years. A primitive version of this table was at the Hachaweb, a spanish web for role-playing resources with the rules of Mage first edition. many narrators downloaded and used this table. I updated the table with the Mage20 rules incorporating another backlashes like Quiet, Realms and Spirits, there are a 70% of Flaws, the rest are the options from the Paradox Table from Mage20. I had many players over the years and all players, friends or not, liked the table and they get fun. I agree with many aspects of your review like the cost, but i thought that the money is inverted in the investigation of A.L.S. and I thought that was a good idea. Another customers bought this table and no problem. Yes, only 14 pages because there is only a Wrinkle drawing, this is a table for quick reference for Narrators. I could insert more drawings and get 28 pages but i prefered to be a sincere work, the Mage20 have more than 700 pages and iI thought that is better do not put more weight at the Narrators back ;) I have reduced the cost and i was thinking how to improve the table (make different lists for sphere? make more serious flaws? not funny flaws? make flaws only for Technocracy?...), I will try improve this work... But Jason, I understand you rage but your conduct on internet also can be improved, the correct action is discuss here or email me but i have not time for explain and defend my work and the fight versus A.L.S. at all facebook groups, web forums or the deep web
Preview of War For São Paulo - Cainites And Other Sinners
por Sebastian G. L. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 11/14/18 12:52:10

This is beautiful and filled with cool ideas. Every single part of every single page shine with a cool plot hook, bit of backstory, creepy picture, nicely designed layout or something else. It is dense and it feels like it punches you in the gut with a fist of creativity wearing a velvet glove of design.

I am looking forward to reading the full book because if they can keep even half of this quality up this is better than almost all professionally published books.



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
Preview of War For São Paulo - Cainites And Other Sinners
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Paradox: The Brainstorming
por DSC T. G. C. _. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 11/14/18 11:53:52

Paradox the Brainstorming is exactly what it says it is, a table listing possible pardox effects. The DSC gaming club found the table useful, for quick reference when the storyteller needs to come up with a paradox effect. There are a few minor spelling and format errors but nothing that decreases its usefulness.

The DSC Gaming Club believes this product is useful in any Mage Storyteller's library and with the proceeds going to ALS its a worthwhile investment.



Puntuación:
[4 de 5 estrellas!]
Paradox: The Brainstorming
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Enlightened Grimoire
por Jason E. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 11/13/18 22:39:12

Bought this for my game and within a couple hours had dozens of bookmarks and notes. Super usefull and very well designed. The layout of the book is amazing, both in format, and visualy.

This book is worth every cent and I cannot stress enough how useful this has been with my group.



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
Enlightened Grimoire
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Geist: The Sin-Eaters Quickstart
por Daniel C. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 11/13/18 03:30:39

So.....I am finally getting around to reviewing my purchases on Drivethru. i ain't very long winded, nor do I mince words. Been gaming since 1978 so I've ran a lot, played a lot and seen a lot, but by no means am I anything but a novice in this grand adventure called gaming. New is interesting as well as old. I keep an open mind and open pages towards games. Geist is a World of Darkness game that doesn't really need to be integrated into the Vampire, Werewolf, Wraith or Mage biome. It ain't Wraith, but it is easily confused until you open the first page. Geist deals with a lot about life and death and what happens between and after. It is its own language, dialect, accent. It doesn't belong anywhere else in the World of Darkness. It is a world of hope and despair and the places in between, and I am ok with that. Sin Eaters are those who deal with and guide or destroy aberrance in the After. There are serious powers going on here, used by ghosts and skills kind of link you to what you were good at in the past, and this is a plot device and character hook that makes GMs squee with excitement. You give the GM power to use you and your story. Better yet, those left behind are a tool for the Gm to emply for good or ill, in your unlife. I really enjoyed this game and it got my mind to working, which is a good thing. There is a lot of potential here that I haven't found that much in the other WOrld of Darkness games, to be honest. They are great games, don't get me wrong. They are also resting in fiction and a smattering of reality used to put you where your character lives. Geist the Sin Eaters IS reality. Death comes for us all, but can we outlast it and help others find their personal triumphs or eradication from all energy? The story is open and begs to be told.

Danny



Puntuación:
[4 de 5 estrellas!]
Geist: The Sin-Eaters Quickstart
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Gyhominad and Glorybringer
por Aidan H. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 11/10/18 23:42:33

While Ghomyniad is very nice with a full set of evocations, some pretty interesting abilities, and good mechanics that make me want to bring it in as part of a game I couldn't help but feel unimpressed by Glorybringer. It had multiple mechanical oddities that I felt didn't really make sense for the weapon. Using the improvised weapon tag to try and simulate it being an akward and heavy sword allow for characters to use both melee and brawl charms. That combined with it's shorter and incomplete feeling evocations mean I can't rate it as high. If it reworked I think it could be a pretty fantastic weapon but as it stands I'm not a big fan. If Glorybringer got reworked this would easily be a 5 star supplement.

Ghomyniad is a 5/5 star weapon but Glorybringer is 3/5.



Puntuación:
[4 de 5 estrellas!]
Gyhominad and Glorybringer
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Paradox: The Brainstorming
por Esther N. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 11/10/18 13:08:20

It is a very useful list to know the effects of the paradox, we will use it a lot because until now it was not possible to find a simple table to use during the game. It makes the Narrator's work easier. He is also very creative.



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
Paradox: The Brainstorming
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition
por Al F. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 11/07/18 17:30:29

All in all this is geared toward VERY human players, if you really wanna act like a vampire? Pick up an earlier edition, this is all about shortcomings and flaws, balance it out with some of the previous ones. Also FAR, FAR to game mechanics heavy, there is no way someone is going to write a book about this series, you have to roll a dice to tie your shoes!!!

What I was HOPEING for, was a little bit of a transition from masquerade to reguiem. This sadly provided NONE of that. It eleminated a lot of clans which were kinda game-style, and really didin't "fit".. But all in all this seemed like a work in progress.

masquerade revised still shines as the best. I'd put this near 2nd editon NEEDS WORK.



Puntuación:
[4 de 5 estrellas!]
Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Weighing the Cost
por Thiago F. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 11/07/18 08:36:27

This is a very interesting story. It focus its premise on what Mage should always be, rather than blockbuster movies wannabees: stories about people.



Puntuación:
[4 de 5 estrellas!]
Weighing the Cost
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Creator Reply:
Thank you so much! That's about the highest praose I can imagine receiving. Glad to hear you have enjoyed it. Travis
Secrets' photo pack: churches
por DSC T. G. C. _. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 11/06/18 18:41:45

We recommend the Secrets of the Masquerade Churchs photo pack for any community content creators.



Puntuación:
[4 de 5 estrellas!]
Secrets' photo pack: churches
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Secrets' photo pack: exterior (p.1)
por DSC T. G. C. _. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 11/06/18 18:40:58

We recommend the Secrets of the Masquerade Exterior photo pack for any community content creators.



Puntuación:
[4 de 5 estrellas!]
Secrets' photo pack: exterior (p.1)
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

SotM's Guide to Siring
por DSC T. G. C. _. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 11/06/18 18:38:07

This book is a short but interesting product. It discusses the importance of the prelude and goes through a list of reasons a vampire might embrace a person. Also included are three human characters with three different sire stories to use as examples of how this product was intended to be used.

Its a product that we recommend that all storytellers have in the library. And we also recommend that most players take the time to read the book, as it gives insight what makes a good character background.



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
SotM's Guide to Siring
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

SotM's Guide to Storytelling PREVIEW
por DSC T. G. C. _. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 11/06/18 18:27:58

Please see our review of the completed product at https://www.storytellersvault.com/product_reviews_info.php?&reviews_id=222831&products_id=253006



Puntuación:
[4 de 5 estrellas!]
SotM's Guide to Storytelling PREVIEW
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

SotM's Guide to Storytelling
por DSC T. G. C. _. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 11/06/18 18:25:04

Once again, Secrets to the Masquerade provides us with another amazing product. It provides many tips on creating a long lasting game and a setting that true to real world. It provides tips on handling delicate topics such as religion or politics, which tend to be pervasive in most VTM games. The guide does seem to be designed to help storytellers create games that have the feel of first edition.

We can see where some of the book could be taken as being a little preachy, but overall we enjoyed the book and fits the type of games that we would like to run. We recommend at all storytellers at least take a look at this product.



Puntuación:
[4 de 5 estrellas!]
SotM's Guide to Storytelling
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Vampire: The Masquerade 20th Anniversary Edition
por Michael B. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 11/06/18 18:01:29

At heart, I'll always be a 2nd Edition man. It was the edition I cut my teeth on, and I enjoyed the slow unraveling of the Lore. That being said, the game has been out of print for a long time and this version was wonderful. The few updates to Lore were subtle and decent. The few rules updates worked very well. Where it really shined through was being a comprehensive collection of the Classic Vampire: the Masquerade game that I've loved.

This isn't just a wonderful new edition, it's a full-on love letter to the fans of the game.

Your collection requires this book.



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
Vampire: The Masquerade 20th Anniversary Edition
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Mostrando de 1 a 15 (de 1977 críticas) Páginas de resultados:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Siguiente >>] 
0 artículos
 Los mejores productos
 Gift Certificates