DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
The Black Hand: Playing the Sabbat
by Barry F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/27/2022 03:58:33

The Black Hand playing the Sabbat is a fantastic sourcebook and an essential add-on to the main Sabbat book for players who wish to play (or include) the sword of Caine. It's well written by authors who clearly love the topic, the easy to use and informative layout is punctuated with stunning artwork which makes it a breeze to read. As a massive Sabbat fan this was just what I needed for V5. 100% recommend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Black Hand: Playing the Sabbat
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bloody Awful Business
by Daniel W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/26/2022 10:54:31

Great resource for those who want to explore the sordid business of the Circulatory System beyond the corebook Loresheet.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bloody Awful Business
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Black Hand: Playing the Sabbat
by Michael D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/26/2022 08:55:33

From a long time Sabbat player let me say that this book was exactly what I was hoping to see in a player's guide. First, the detail in the book is excellent, from text to art. Each part of life within the Sabbat is broken down in a digestable fashion. For newcomers playing Sabbat this is critical. I especially enjoyed the undersatnding the writers had when giving Storytellers multiple approaches for packs, but moreover, the concentration they place on the role of Pack Priest. Can the Sabbat feel and act as a bloody mob hungry to devour other Kindred and Kine on their way to Gehenna? Certainly. Are you forced to run them like that? Not that all. It's this nuance that is key to running the sect as the pack mentality and perspective would be far more likely for player groups. Sabbat vampires could be very calculating and smart, and willing to invest for long term gain in their struggle. That's exactly what this book reminds buyers of.

I also enjoyed the systematic differences in disciplines when it comes to the Sabbat. They should have developed their Kindred blood to do different things, even if only to show further separation from their Camarilla cousins and the knowledge built up by the Sabbat over centuries. The Loresheets within give a wide variety of choices, but again, clear credit to the writers to creating sheets that are Clan, Path, and Pack specific. The reminder of safety tools and how they would be best employed is another good opportunity to show that playing a monster and being one are two different things.

All told, a very well put together product for my investment of time and money.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Black Hand: Playing the Sabbat
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Lucita's Six for V5
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/25/2022 15:14:50

Lucita's Six is a great adventure were the characters play vampires who are "working" for the notorious Lasombra Lucita de Aragon. The adventure takes them across the world where they they can encounter numerous kindred of interest including Prince François Villon, Beckett, Prince Véronique, Prince Alexandria, Prince Marcus Vitel, and Sascha Vykos to name a few. This adventure touchs on vast corners of the World of Darkness, featuring Mummies and other supernaturals amongsts its anatogonists. With a basic concept of six heists having to be completed, this adventure manages to provide so much enjoyment.

The Tabletop Gaming Club strongly recommends this product. Check out the V20 version also.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Lucita's Six for V5
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Lucita's Six Bundle (V20 and V5) [BUNDLE]
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/25/2022 15:13:09

Lucita's Six is a great adventure were the characters play vampires who are "working" for the notorious Lasombra Lucita de Aragon. The adventure takes them across the world where they they can encounter numerous kindred of interest including Prince François Villon, Beckett, Prince Véronique, Prince Alexandria, Prince Marcus Vitel, and Sascha Vykos to name a few. This adventure touchs on vast corners of the World of Darkness, featuring Mummies and Technomancers amongsts its anatogonists. With a basic concept of six heists having to be completed, this adventure manages to provide so much enjoyment.

The Tabletop Gaming Club strongly recommends this product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lucita's Six Bundle (V20 and V5) [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Draco: The Hoarding (for Mage, Changeling, or Werewolf)
by Garrett G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/25/2022 02:14:07

well checking over this book as possibly reveal a few thing to me. for the good, the Faerie dragon is a nice to add to the "regular" Changeling somthing besides human shape was needed in my opinion to keep up some flavor. the Hoard mechanic they add is basically a new background that adds somthing to keep track of for your benefits not too dissimilar to the "Beast the primordial" Hoarding/nightmare mechanic, not so much adding to our power but unlocking a "better version of yourself".on the critiques 1 there is a lack of information for the shifters and the mages, starting with the shifter the "draco" as its called is the unique Varna for mokole and it uses the hoard for rank which brings 2 big problems 1 the varna is used to determined your mokoles rage and Suchid(reptile form) which it does not include or even touch upon as it states in the book the "Archid form"(war form) is sayed to have taken the form of True Form which 100 unclear as there are 5 very different dragons which have there own characteristics, which in the mokole mechanics requiring an equal amount of expenditure of gnosis being this unclear makes this book unsuitable for shifters the 2nd problem with them being the hoard being use as rank, being as hoard can be gotten with Resource it would be extremely quickly to rank up getting to the highest level gifts very quickly(which has its own problems obviously).for the last critique would be the mages the hoard "backgound" as i might as well call it its only used for making a "true form" not to dissimilar to demons form,rolling your hoard raing to Gain (1!) for ever success part of the form at the very least this does not incur paradox from what is written which can work in a pinch, but other then how to go into this form and the characteristics that you can gain claws,hide(underpowered in my opinion,wings,etc, it does not give much for combat mechanics not knowing if this is a takes a action, takes a turn concentration or even can be done freely,or even if it needs a cool down which can lead to problems.the other problem is for mages is its not specified on how the Mage gains power, if its a affiliation its taking one of your spheres if your essence or sect or anything else its all just free which brings in the question(if you can fill out the rule blank)WHY would you not take this? the added mechanics just give only bonuses to your character The Horde mechanic isn't even that hard to get around and it seems very exploitable with the lack there is for this book.for this closing part i will say this.the Faerie Dragon does work and beside the limit on glamour its interesting but needs a few tweaks.I would not order this book unto there was a real patch for it



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Draco: The Hoarding (for Mage, Changeling, or Werewolf)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Mokolé Kinfolk
by Garrett G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/25/2022 00:53:04

I would say this from the point as a lover of Mokolé and this book may not be what you want , this book is comprised of short descriptions(maybe a paragraph or so for ever Kin) its gives just a bare minimum description of the kin and name of this Kin, no stats or much set in stone. theres only one actual character with stats ,Bill a Alligator Kinfolk that as some story potential given a background and the "imprisonment" in a Cheap Florida tourist trap, which i say gives a great description and story to hook onto and if the book was more like the last 3 pagees it would have been worth it. I will be keeping this book, But please note this book is only for when you need a very quick Mokolé kinfolk with out stats. the book aint bad but it aint great.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
100 Mokolé Kinfolk
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Dark Medieval Armory
by Kevin R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/24/2022 23:43:12

The Dark Medieval Armory is a very helpful supplement for any World of Darkness chronicle in the dark ages. This product contains rules for several different types of weapons, both historical and fantastical. The author put in plenty of effort to make each weapon have a unique identity and traits. Overall, it is a great tool to have both as a player and a storyteller.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dark Medieval Armory
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Twists of Obscenity: Esoterica of the Baali
by Daniel R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/24/2022 07:07:50

I just discovered the book, and it really is a delightfully definitive treatment of the Baali for V20. Two new disciplines inspired by Infernal Investments and Demon Shintai(!), a revised treatment of vestments for mortal infernalists, and a history with a nihilistic voice that remembers the dark forces from other game lines and editions. This is the Baali clanbook I always wanted.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Twists of Obscenity: Esoterica of the Baali
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bloody Awful Business
by Jose B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2022 08:59:08

This is a book Ive been waiting for. It greatly expands on the Circulatory System loresheet from the V5 corebook. It is clearly and concisely written to make the CS an integral part of a mature V5 game. Ive always wondered why blood trade and the acquisition of human vessels was a story element lacking in V5? Well this book answers that question. Included are sample CS types, SPCs that are easy to drop in to an existing game (or to modify to suit your chronicle needs). Also includes excellent loresheets that really tailore the CS to any chronicle. This could be (as of today) my favorite ST vault V5 creation. The writers really did their homework and the book is written (and artistically laid out) within the design and aethetic paramters of the the V5 WOD system. I highly recommend this book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bloody Awful Business
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Sword of Caine: A V5 Guide to the Sabbat
by Virginia B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2022 09:03:09

This book is an incredibly interesting read -- I definitely enjoyed it! It provides a lot of information about how the Sabbat could continue to function as a sect in modern nights, rather than being fractured into pieces the way it is in the officially published materials.

That said, there are some things that are less good.

  1. The Table of Contents is very sparse, and the index isn't all that much better.
  2. There aren't many details on how to create a Sabbat Pack -- are we meant to use the Coterie Types from the official material? Beyond the fact that the pack needs a Priest, a Ductus, and an Abbot, and the duties of those roles, we really don't have much to work with.
  3. The Predator Types are... underwhelming, at best. Ravager is hardly different from Alleycat and Pack Feeder is essentially a reskin of Blood Leech. Soriety Sister is an interesting one, but it doesn't have much to do with the Sabbat in particular, and thus, to me, seems a bit out of place in this book.
  4. This one I will fully admit is rather nitpicky of me, and if it was my only issue I would have given this 5/5 stars, but the conventions of what are considered proper nouns vs. what are not does not match up with official content. (For instance, in the official content, Kindred and Cainite are always capitalized; the same cannot be said here.)

I would still definitely recommend checking this out if you want to run a V5 Sabbat chronicle, just be aware that there are some gaps that you may have to fill in on your own or by using other sources, especially for the actual mechanics of play.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Sword of Caine: A V5 Guide to the Sabbat
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Clanbook - Lhiannan
by Al F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/19/2022 20:31:22

Nine pages? And 5 of those are the cover art!!! Plus the size of the illustrations are another page and a half by themselves....So basically 2-3 pages of content (that really don't say anything, that cannot be found in the other books.) Utter waste of money.. Five bucks for three paragraphs of a "story hooks" and a copy of a description to the clan... THATS IT....... This is UTTERLY NOT WORTH IT, for what it is. It needs filled out way before it's worth it.

(notice I said nothing about the spelling errors OR typos in the limited amount of content)



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Clanbook - Lhiannan
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

World of Darkness RPG Consent Checklist (Letter)
by Xenith S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2022 03:38:48

LOVE THIS! Hey, reader. Get this!

As a purveyor of... extra curricular adult activities (caugh caugh BDSM), I recognize this checklist. Not in content rather in form. It's very similar to what lifestylers use in negotiation before a decidedly safe scenes in the throws of passion. I already gave this to my entire Motley that is currently forming before session zero, and I think it set a good foundation. I used a simpler form for them to freeform write out the main potential triggers. Then made it optional for them to fill out an "extended" checklist. Most opted for using it and it sparked some great conversation and has me as the ST feeling very confident I will provide a fun and safe space for them. My mind is a bit dark, so I was having some safety concerns for their sake already till I found this resource! Thank you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
World of Darkness RPG Consent Checklist (Letter)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Things Get Wyrder
by Xenith S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2022 03:32:09

This has a pretty fun advancement of the lore and mythos of the Hedge which I do plan on weaving into my Campaign! Thank you for this great resource. I was happy with the content, and love the way it was written. I think my only constructive criticism is the art. I am guessing you used some AI generators/effects which I also use and can be great. However I think it pulled the CtL look and brand outside of the usual a bit. In hinesight however it fits the title quite well. Could just be the graphic designer in me screaming inside is all, which I can get over. That doesn't overshadow the content of this book, so I still encourage any CtL enthusiusts to get this book!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Things Get Wyrder
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for the feedback! You were very clear, and I appreciate it. :) And I'm honored to be part of your Campaign!
Changeling: The Lost Templates
by Xenith S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2022 03:29:17

Great resource! Far more content than I was expecting, and exactly what I was hoping it was. I was able to make what I believe to be a BEAUTIFUL graphic that illustrates the Seasonal Courts well. Which was helpful for the players of this upcoming campaign I am about to run.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Changeling: The Lost Templates
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 3403 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates