DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
We Wretched Few Vol 1
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/22/2019 13:36:13

We wretched few provides us with detailed backgrounds for a variety of prometheans. All three of the descriptions and storyhooks for the three individuality presented prometheans are interesting and captivating. The group of promotheans presented also have a lot of potential and interesting story plot hooks. The one thing that may or may not be an issue is that 3 of the members of the promothean group were not actually given character stats. Though this could be seen as an opportunity for the storyteller to flesh them out how he or she sees fit.

The Tabletop Gaming club found this product a welcome and interesting attention to the Promothean library.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
We Wretched Few Vol 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fear and Loathing `77
by Ian H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/22/2019 02:35:05

As a fan of both the Sabbat and Gonzo, Fear & Loathing '77 appealed to me right away. And I was not disappointed. A sharp narrative dissovles the Sabbat-Anarch connection into a cocktail of historical realism and World of Darkness intrigue then injects it into your arm like a shot of adrenochrome. Highly recommended, just dont take too much! Too much!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fear and Loathing `77
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heirs to the Mountains of Madness
by Sebastian F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/21/2019 18:23:01

I will start with saying this is certainly worth the modest price. Even if someone just mines it for bits and pieces, a buck and a half is worth the ideas and ready-to-use storyteller characters.

It is just a one-page jumpstart, as advertised. In that one page, the author manages to inject a bit of background, mystery, AND a couple of directions to create a story from. The details behind the phenomenon are vague, but I believe a decent one-page jump-start should be. A rough idea to inspire other storytellers to develop. Personally, I sometimes find that initial spark to be the most difficult, so I could benefit from jump-start ideas.

The real bonus and value to buying this is in the storyteller characters. There are at least a half-dozen fully detailed characters related to the story ideas. Even if you don't want to use the one-shot idea, you essentially have another half-dozen seeds for antagonists.

My only real issue with this is the characters. Individually, they are interesting and very usable for a variety of stories and roles. However, to be included with the one-shot and implied to be connected, I would have preferred to read more about how the characters are connected to each other. How those relationships could become story elements would have been more interesting than diving into the deep history of the individual.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heirs to the Mountains of  Madness
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Random Character Generator for V20
by Laura P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/21/2019 02:51:59

Pretty useful if you run out of Ideas for NPCs for your Online Game or Table top.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Random Character Generator for V20
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Vampire: The Victorian Age Art Pack #2
by Ian H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2019 15:36:44

Another one of the most important art packs for a SV content creator. Color images are best for front cover art, and so this is a must have.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire: The Victorian Age Art Pack #2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Vampire: The Masquerade Art Pack #4
by Ian H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2019 15:32:00

This art pack is one of the MOST IMPORTANT for SV content creators because it contains color images. 10/10. A must have



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire: The Masquerade Art Pack #4
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tribebook: Khara
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2019 09:25:33

Easily on my my favorite lost breeds, the Khara have always existed as a mystery, that is untill now. The thought and love that went into is book is very apperant and any fans of W20, will be happy with their purchase.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tribebook: Khara
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Riot of the Flesh
by Panu L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2019 02:47:00

First of all I must confess that the Fomori have always been one of my favourite things in Werewolf. I quite liked Freak Legion and while Possessed brought the Fomori to the revised rules it's Autonomy trait was, in my opinion, poorly conceived and executed.

Now W20 had quick and simple system for creating Fomori but for me it relied too much on ST's whims as it left the Fomori powers entirely dependant on how well a Player succeeded in pleeding his/her case and convincing the ST to give out powers. Now Holden keeps things simple for Fomori character generation but adds a simple yet important mechanic to how powers are gained at character generation. He also brings back, as Flaws, many of the signature weaknessess of the Fomori introduced back in the Freak Legion. Personally I wouldn't have limited the Fomori to just 7 merit points total, though the rule does force more rounded and cabable, ability, background and attribute wise, characters as people must use a minimum of 14 freebies to buy traits.

I rather like the Fomori species templates provided with costs already calculated as it speed up the chargen process.

The new families provided are quite interesting and fun reads as well as shoving us certain evolution within a Fomori species.

The only downside really is that there is no character development advice or mechanic conserning the Fomori powers and how to develop new ones or evolve the ones already possessed. This is particularly sad since the Species covered in the first half of the book include some whom have evolved from a base Fomori type and gained both new powers and stronger versions of base powers. Still it is a truly minor issue in an otherwise excellent book well worth the it's cost.

Excellent resource for any ST wishing to include Fomori in their W20 games as antagonist and an essential resource for those wishing to have Fomori protagonists.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Riot of the Flesh
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Beckett’s Vampire Folio 24: Dreams and Nightmares
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/19/2019 20:11:44

Beckett's Vampire Folios do a great job of distilling material from Beckett's Jyhad Diary into something that is easily useable by Storytellers. Each volume of the Foilo details the NPC's that appear in the corresponding chapter of the Diary.

The Tabletop Gaming Club highly recommends this product to any storyteller wanting to feature events from Beckett's Jyahd Diary.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Beckett’s Vampire Folio 24: Dreams and Nightmares
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Rose City by Night
by Ian H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/19/2019 19:05:37

Good writing, an immaculate layout, and meatlockers full of cool stuff... RCbN has it all. I most enjoyed the attention to the "blood pressure" of the city: a detailed table of hunting grounds and the difficulty of feeding there and two new skills on handling vitae (didnt think of either before reading this). Also liked that there was a sample adventure at the end - is necessary for completeness in my opinon.

However, my version didnt have a front or back cover, which made me a sad panda :( hopefully a quick update will solve that.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rose City by Night
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tribebook: Khara
by Mike R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/19/2019 01:23:04

Still going through it, good job, nice backstory and illustrations. I was pleased to see somone taking on my favorite Bastet type. Overall so far it is defintely worth the price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tribebook: Khara
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Elysium Games
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2019 12:35:00

Elysium Games provides us with two simple but interesting in character games to play during a LARP. When we used these games in our event, the players found them intriguing and fun.

The tabletop Gaming club recommends that everyone downloads a copy of this product to use in their LARP or even in a large tabletop game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Elysium Games
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fingers of the Eldest: Bogatyri
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2019 12:00:06

A dark little book detailing abominations created by the Tzimscie elder. The Bogatyri have the potential to an instrument of storytelling horror if used correctly. For a group of players who fully embrace the personal horror of having their humanity slip away, the Bogatyri can embody that horror.

The Tabletop Gaming club recommends this book for Storytellers wanting to add a element of Lovecraftian type of horror to their games.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fingers of the Eldest: Bogatyri
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

SotM's Major Arcana optional system
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/15/2019 12:02:10

Secrets of the Masquerade presents us with a new optional ruleset that uses the Tarot's Major Arcana to influence the spheres. The rules are well done, and look like they could make a mage game more engaging. Its worth picking up a copy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SotM's Major Arcana optional system
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

SotM's Guide to Dying
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/15/2019 11:27:13

Secrets of the Masquerade brings us another top notch book with their Guide to Dying. A very similiar feel to their previous book, Guide to Siring, this book provides us with background story plots for new wraith characters. We could say a lot of great things about this book but we would just be repeating what other reviews have stated.

The Tabletop Gaming Cyb recommends this book to all players who are planing on starting a Wraith campaign. Its a must read before creating a character.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SotM's Guide to Dying
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 2092 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates