DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Bloodlines: The Ageless
by Nicolas M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/24/2022 19:42:34

This one is SO good you guys. My favorites are the Vetala, all hail the Troglodytes!! Also really good mechanics



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bloodlines: The Ageless
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Bloodlines: The Ageless
by Waldemar I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/21/2022 06:56:55

Once again None More Dark Publishing does an excellent work of converting bloodlines to the standards of Vampire: the Requiem 2nd edition. In addition, the also do a good work of expanding the lore and the ideas behind these bloodlines, so there is quite a nice extra for the storyteller. The illustrations are of a fine quality, and they have changed many of my own visualizations of the moods available in VtR.

In the pdf- booklet you will find the bloodlines presented in the 1st edition supplement Ancient Mysteries, but with details worked out and expanded. Ending the supplement is a useful list of all bloodlines available in VtR 2nd (so far).



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Demon: The Fallen
by Łukasz S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/20/2022 03:09:54

Great quality od print. I love Demon the Fallen and I would like to see new edition as soon as posible. This corebook is amazing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Demon: The Fallen
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Laws of the Night (Revised)
by Connor L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/19/2022 21:22:02

Laws of The Night is, in my opinion, incredibly easy to understand. While I don't love the overuse of the term 'traits' referring to like, several different mechanics in game, I find the actual use of powers and bartering VERY easy to understand. It's definitely the type of game you need to play to get, but once you understand everything it's smooth sailing!

The actual printing was good quality, the book a wonderful handheld size for easy use at a game, though the photos used for Clans are wonderfully cheesy. I will never get the Brujah out of my head.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Laws of the Night (Revised)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tourniquet: V5 Edition
by Dr. L. D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/18/2022 09:08:27

If you are interested in playing vampire the masquerade V5 solo, this is the way to go. It has oracles and gives advices on how to run your own vampire the masquerade adventure without prep or with pre-defined adventures like "fall of london".



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tourniquet: V5 Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Masters of the Art
by Conrad M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2022 06:37:14

I enjoyed this book for the most part, but the parts about the top tier mages were just OK. It was more cautionary and seemed to be on the verge of not recommending playing these characters. That was my only gripe in an otherwise good book.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Masters of the Art
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Initiates of the Art
by Conrad M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2022 06:27:59

This is an excellent book which I highly recommend. There is a lot of information here and fills in a lot blanks that the core book omitted.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Initiates of the Art
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fallen Companions: Among the Masses
by Christoph P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/12/2022 17:40:06

Probably one of the best books for any World of Darkness game that I've ever read. Want to know how the WoD developed to its current state, ready to go to hell in a handbasket any time? The character templates in this book, written by Mage's main author, provide the answer. Most of the characters in this book probably don't consider themselves truly evil, and none of them needs any magic or disciplines to bring ruin and conflict to the world. Even though this is a Mage Title, the template characters could be ghouls or vampires, servants of the Wyrm or whatever believable villain you need in any WoD game. And even though this is a supplement for a game of fiction, many of the mechanisms in it seem eerily realistic and familar. Seldom has the World of Darkness been THAT dark, and seldom that meaningful. This should be an official Mage title! Worth every penny. Five Stars!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fallen Companions: Among the Masses
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Witches and Pagans
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 09/12/2022 17:28:31

Orignially posted here: https://theotherside.timsbrannan.com/2022/09/100-days-of-halloween-witches-and-pagans.html

I adore the RPG Mage. Mage: The Ascension, Mage: the Awakening, Dark Ages Mage, and most of all Mage: The Sorcerer's Crusade. The witches of Mage, the Verbena, get special treatment and I am here for it. The Witches & Pagans book covers them in detail.

Witches and Pagans

PDF. 96 pages. Color cover, Black & White art.

The cover art is by Christopher Shy who practically defined the look of many occult and supernatural RPGs of the late 90s and early 2000s. So regardless of the actual game, this looks good on my shelves; both real and virtual. All the interior art is by Richard Kane Ferguson.

Chapter I: History

This chapter covers "pagans" as they might have existed in the World of Darkness if they had survived to the Renaissance. If this is a bridge too far for the history buffs out there a quick reminder this is a game of world-changing magic in the hands of mortals.

There is a collection of various "famous" pagans, but no stats to start with.

Chapter II: Knowledge

This covers the pagan magics including all the spheres and how the pagan mages would use them. Note it is not just the Life sphere that the Verbena are traditionally drawn to. Additionally, there are new rotes for mages as well.

Given all the spheres and combinations of magic this chapter is fairly long.

Chapter III: Wise Craft

This chapter covers how the witches/pagans see their magic. Central to Mage's theme is that each mage sees how magic works differently. The witches of this time rely on these tools and the ideas in this chapter because that is how their magic works for them. A member of the Hermetic Order or Cult of Ecstasy has access to the exact same spheres of magic, but they approach them very, very differently. This is the heart of Mage. The pagan witches of the Sorcerer's Crusade are even more locked into this frame of mind. While this means this chapter is the least connected, game mechanics-wise and more like mechanically supported fluff, it also means it is what makes this book the most interesting AND makes it the most useful for me in other games.

Chapter IV: Weavings

This chapter gets back to game mechanics in a bit but also covers the roles of the various pagan "witches" that go beyond "The Old Crone," "The Bestial Hunter," "The Alluring Temptress," and "Dissenfranchished Warlock."

I also found this chapter useful for other games to be honest.

One of the themes I like to play with in my games is the sunsetting of paganism against the growth of Christianity. This game plays that out, though 500 years later than I typically do. Still for Mage: The Sorcerer's Crusade this is a wonderful theme and a good one. It is not just Pagan vs. Christian, but Magic vs. Science. Makes for a wonderful interplay of forces.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Witches and Pagans
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Our Graves are Empty
by Michael D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/08/2022 13:27:24

This is a great example of what makes the Sabbat fun to play! Tons of great information in easy to read sections, plus new ways and ideas to play the Sabbat in your chronicle or one-shots. Great content wwarnings and safe play sheets as well!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Our Graves are Empty
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Dark Ages: Mage
by Balazs C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/04/2022 00:45:21

I got the printed copy and the quality of the paper leaves a lot to be desired. The binding is nice, but I feel like I am reading a bound photocopy, which is not the experience I was going for. AD&D stuff I have had PODed from here has been excellent, but I don't think I will risk getting any more Mage books as this, Dark Ages: Mage Grimoire, Dark Ages: Fae and MtA: Transmissions from the Rogue Council were all similarly disappointing.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Dark Ages: Mage
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tribebook: Kor
by Aowyn B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/02/2022 22:36:14

Hands down my favorite Savage Age supplement, Tribebook: Kor is nothing short of inspired. WereStem-Mammals, Tribebook Kor ecoands the world of the Savage Ages and Werewolf the Apocalypse in a truly unique and fascinating way. The story of the Kor is noble and tragic, and their defiance is worthy of story. Mechanically as well, despite playing in an utterly alien manner compared to other Fera, the Balance of Tribebook Kor is nonetheless fascinating and suprisingly durable and despite having a totally new system for gifts for the Kor, it is still incredibly well balanced with the stronger Fera. Hands down the best supplement in the Savage Ages, and I cannot recommend it enough.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tribebook: Kor
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tribebook: Corax-Rapax
by Aowyn B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/02/2022 22:26:56

Another excellent line from the Savage Ages, or more closely the Age of the Dragon Kings, Tribebook: Rapax expands on often ignored Dinosaurs, with an expanding mythos built on the other Savage Agr materials, detailing the transition from the Weredinosaurs to the Werecorvids. Barring a few small spelling and grammar mistakes that were easy to overlook, this supplement is a beautiful and high quality addition to the already amazing Savage Age line, and I cannot wait to see where they go next.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tribebook: Corax-Rapax
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Arcanoi Reference Sheets
by Matteo G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/31/2022 10:04:27

A very useful addenda to a Wr20 game. I print it in a A5 booklet and is very easy to keep at the table.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Arcanoi Reference Sheets
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
A Place to Call Home
by Dimosthenis L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/30/2022 02:33:51

Best supplement ever payed for. It has a nice new mechanic that merges resources with heaven that should have been the default anyway and a lot of haven ideas!

A must have!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Place to Call Home
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 3488 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates