Advanced Search

Mythic Britain: GwyneddClick to magnify
Quick Preview
Full‑size Preview

Mythic Britain: Gwynedd

Selected Option:

Gwynedd...the Shame of Britain 

This war-torn land has been the target of near-constant conflict for centuries, The native tribes have all but vanished, replaced by successive waves of Roman, Irish, Manx, Silurian, Pict, and Ordovician invaders, all of whom covet its fertile valleys and gold-rich mountains. It has been twenty years since a king ruled a united Gwynedd: eight contenders compete for the Oaken Torc of Gwynedd, divided into two major factions and a handful of minor ones. Only strife rules here, abetted by the interference of foreign powers and secret conspiracies at the heart of its princely courts; and it seems that Gwynedd is not destined for peace. 

This campaign book for Mythic Britain describes the clans, cabals, and coteries that fight for Gwynedd's throne, employing the rules detailed in Mythic Factions; along with the history, geography, and motivations that drive the conflicts. The adventure "Quarrelling Princes" adds another chapter to the Mythic Britain campaign, concerning Arthur's attempts to recruit Gwynedd into the Alliance of Britain. Three other adventures are outlined: "The Flooding of Maes Gwyddno" has the characters racing to save a land from the sea; "The Head of Bran the Blessed" sees the adventurers questing for a mystic artifact; and "The Madness of Ynys Mon" explores the cursed heart of druidic power in Britain.  

 Customers Who Bought this Title also Purchased
Reviews (0)
Discussions (0)
Browse Categories
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsSign in to get custom notifications of new products!
 Recent History

Product Information
Silver seller
Publisher Stock #
File Size:
27.57 MB
Original electronic Click for more information
Scanned image
These products were created by scanning an original printed edition. Most older books are in scanned image format because original digital layout files never existed or were no longer available from the publisher.

For PDF download editions, each page has been run through Optical Character Recognition (OCR) software to attempt to decipher the printed text. The result of this OCR process is placed invisibly behind the picture of each scanned page, to allow for text searching. However, any text in a given book set on a graphical background or in handwritten fonts would most likely not be picked up by the OCR software, and is therefore not searchable. Also, a few larger books may be resampled to fit into the system, and may not have this searchable text background.

For printed books, we have performed high-resolution scans of an original hardcopy of the book. We essentially digitally re-master the book. Unfortunately, the resulting quality of these books is not as high. It's the problem of making a copy of a copy. The text is fine for reading, but illustration work starts to run dark, pixellating and/or losing shades of grey. Moiré patterns may develop in photos. We mark clearly which print titles come from scanned image books so that you can make an informed purchase decision about the quality of what you will receive.
Original electronic format
These ebooks were created from the original electronic layout files, and therefore are fully text searchable. Also, their file size tends to be smaller than scanned image books. Most newer books are in the original electronic format. Both download and print editions of such books should be high quality.
File Information
Watermarked PDF Click for more information
Watermarked PDF

These PDF files are digitally watermarked to signify that you are the owner. A small message is added to the bottom of each page of the PDF containing your name and the order number of your purchase.

Warning: If any files bearing your information are found being distributed illegally, then your account will be suspended and legal action may be taken against you.

Here is a sample of a page from a watermarked title:

File Last Updated:
June 02, 2023
This title was added to our catalog on June 03, 2023.