Advanced Search

Chronicles of Arax - Solo Adventure GameClick to magnify

Chronicles of Arax - Solo Adventure Game


An adventure game for just one person - YOU!

The world of Arax is a world filled with blood and battle, magic and monsters, slaughter and sorcery. It is a world where the weak are crushed and the strong survive, where those who are bigger and more powerful bully those who are weaker and more vulnerable. It is a world in need of a Hero, someone who can stand against the darkness and fight on behalf of the downtrodden. A Hero like YOU.

Chronicles of Arax is a game where you, the reader, takes on the role of a Hero in the world of Arax. It is your job to fight against evil and injustice, to undertake various Quests to further the goals of good, and hopefully get some fame and loot in the bargain!

In Chronicles of Arax, you take on the role of a mighty Hero who, in the face of utter darkness, stands up for the light by undertaking missions and adventures (known as Quests) that will hopefully aid the forces of light.

Throughout Arax a Hero can come from any walk of life, be it a noble Knight, an elf Druid or a stalwart dwarf Stone Warrior. This rules manual includes one Hero type for you to play as: the Adventurer.

The Core Rules are free, and premium expansions are available for $1 each.



 Customers Who Bought this Title also Purchased
Reviews (21)
Discussions (5)
Customer avatar
Steven W February 07, 2022 7:26 pm UTC
Is there a recommended order in which to play the published adventures?
Customer avatar
Matteo P November 26, 2021 3:57 pm UTC
am i the only one who don't see the character sheet in the pdf?
Customer avatar
Bonnie M August 26, 2021 12:02 pm UTC
Hello i'm having a blast so far but have a question. When you gain exp at the end of the quest can your new levels be applied to other quests? for example, i leveled up to 2 and i want to start a new quest. Can i start at level 2? Do i need to scale the new quest up so that it is appropriately harder or do you always start quests at level 0?
Thank you for your time.
Customer avatar
Michael S June 20, 2020 2:27 pm UTC
I'm enjoying these, and I like the mechanic for advancing to the next Encounter. The FAQ is very helpful, especially the suggestion for handling combats that drag on - I wish I'd read that earlier, as one combat dragged on for 17 rounds!

From prior comments and the dates of the published expansions show that real life got in the way of you're work on these, so your planned multi-part Quests were not achieved.

Nonetheless, I want to thank you for what you did accomplish and for the hours of fun (even when I "die"!) it has provided to me.
Customer avatar
Tina D June 02, 2020 10:08 pm UTC
Hi! I have been really enjoying this game! I do have a question, in reference to room#15 - fighting pit. In the paragraph, it says, 'Stripping you of all their weapons, they usher you...'. My question is if this is a misprint with the word 'their' to mean 'your', or is it you just lose any weapons you picked up from defeating prior orcs? If it's the latter, does that mean I still retain my starting sword and armor? Any help would be great...thanks!
Customer avatar
Michael S June 20, 2020 2:34 pm UTC
I didn't even notice that - if I had, I might have survived that battle! LOL - saved by a typo!

I'm going with your notion the next time: "Hey!" says the orc with the "Zorro" facial scar, "That's Louie's axe! Dang me if I'm gonna let you use his axe! You can just keep using that cheap little blade you got!"
Customer avatar
Tina D July 21, 2020 8:59 pm UTC
Sorry for such a long delay in responding! Thank you so much for the clarification. That gives my character, perhaps, a fighting chance!
Browse Categories
$ to $
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsSign in to get custom notifications of new products!

Product Information
Publisher Stock #
File Size:
10.41 MB
Original electronic Click for more information
Scanned image
These products were created by scanning an original printed edition. Most older books are in scanned image format because original digital layout files never existed or were no longer available from the publisher.

For PDF download editions, each page has been run through Optical Character Recognition (OCR) software to attempt to decipher the printed text. The result of this OCR process is placed invisibly behind the picture of each scanned page, to allow for text searching. However, any text in a given book set on a graphical background or in handwritten fonts would most likely not be picked up by the OCR software, and is therefore not searchable. Also, a few larger books may be resampled to fit into the system, and may not have this searchable text background.

For printed books, we have performed high-resolution scans of an original hardcopy of the book. We essentially digitally re-master the book. Unfortunately, the resulting quality of these books is not as high. It's the problem of making a copy of a copy. The text is fine for reading, but illustration work starts to run dark, pixellating and/or losing shades of grey. Moiré patterns may develop in photos. We mark clearly which print titles come from scanned image books so that you can make an informed purchase decision about the quality of what you will receive.
Original electronic format
These ebooks were created from the original electronic layout files, and therefore are fully text searchable. Also, their file size tends to be smaller than scanned image books. Most newer books are in the original electronic format. Both download and print editions of such books should be high quality.
File Information
Watermarked PDF Click for more information
Watermarked PDF

These PDF files are digitally watermarked to signify that you are the owner. A small message is added to the bottom of each page of the PDF containing your name and the order number of your purchase.

Warning: If any files bearing your information are found being distributed illegally, then your account will be suspended and legal action may be taken against you.

Here is a sample of a page from a watermarked title:

File Last Updated:
October 14, 2013
This title was added to our catalog on March 16, 2011.