Close
Close
Umschauen
Free StuffFour Horsemen Blog









Schaue nach, was andere zu sagen hatten
Armageddon the End Times
von Aaron W.
Verlag: Eden Studios
Hinzugefügt am: 03/26/2017 16:19:54
Armageddon the End Times I originally bought the book for the Primal Powers it has, but as it turns out, this book offers so much more than that. If you use the Unisystem at all, this book is a must-have. Along with the setting-specific stuff (which I will admit I hardly even read, but I'm sure is great), it comes with a few Greater Invocations, Spirit Patrons (Boons granted by spirits, demons, and basically anything else more powerful than humans, as well as Obligations which you can take to lessen the cost of the Boons. Think Qualities/Drawbacks), rules for magic item creation (Much different from the magic item creation rules provided in Dungeons & Zombies), and of course Primal Powers (Powers granted by Old Gods, think Divine Inspiration in Witchcraft/AFMBE, but way more badass and with significantly more options to choose from). The rules, like in all other Eden Games, can be used in basically any setting you want. ...

Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Sword Breaker Issue No. 2 - The Hollow Fingers
von Christian H.
Verlag: Sword Breaker
Hinzugefügt am: 03/26/2017 15:03:33
Sword Breaker Issue No. 2 - The Hollow Fingers The second issue of Sword Breaker provides an imaginative new setting in The Hollow Fingers, a desert community in great termite-hive constructions. Fits right into any setting's desert region, I certainly know I will be using it.

Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
D20 Girls Magazine - Special Free Comic Book Day Edition
von Ben S.
Verlag: Le Nurd Mystique, LLC
Hinzugefügt am: 03/26/2017 13:21:54
D20 Girls Magazine - Special Free Comic Book Day Edition I picked this up because it was free. I wasn't expecting much but was very pleasantly surprised at the wealth of information about female historical characters. Both an eye opener and an informative source, it's definitely worth reading.

Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
The Ballad of Sally Anne
von Ben S.
Verlag: Leicester 's Rambles
Hinzugefügt am: 03/26/2017 13:18:20
The Ballad of Sally Anne Great little adventure with a neat little ballad to go along with it. It's definitely worth picking up for your games as a haunting interlude.

Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Space Pirates the Musical
von Ben S.
Verlag: Orcs Unlimited
Hinzugefügt am: 03/26/2017 13:17:08
Space Pirates the Musical A fun game with an emphasis on songs enhancing the game play experience. Worth getting if even just for ideas on how to use this concept for your own games. It's darn ingenious.

Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
High Plains Samurai: The Rehearsal Edition
von Ben S.
Verlag: Mystical Throne Entertainment
Hinzugefügt am: 03/26/2017 13:13:29
High Plains Samurai: The Rehearsal Edition This is a great western samurai setting that goes with a great game system. If you're interested in a psuedo post apocalyptic setting with strong Japanese Western influences, this is the game for you.

Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Mazes & Minotaurs Maze Masters Guide
von Ben S.
Verlag: Legrand Games Studio
Hinzugefügt am: 03/26/2017 13:04:09
Mazes & Minotaurs Maze Masters Guide Mazes and Minotaurs is a fabulous setting that takes advantage of Graeco-Roman Mythos to create a setting that encapsulates the Mythos and expands upon it in exciting and new ways. The suppliments that are released for the setting keep growing and are all equally as interesting. I recommend them all!

Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
The Arrghh Bottom Sound-Core Rules,
von Ben S.
Verlag: Conquered Armies
Hinzugefügt am: 03/26/2017 13:01:24
The Arrghh Bottom Sound-Core Rules, Arrghh Bottom Sound is one of the most original game setting I've read. It compiles North Myth, Cthulhu Mythos and a pirate setting for an unusual and fascinating RPG. I'm not sure what adventures I'll run with it yet, but I will definitely use it as well as all of the suppliments that are continually released for the setting.

Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Mystic West
von Ben S.
Verlag: Atlantic Pen & Paper Games
Hinzugefügt am: 03/26/2017 12:56:54
Mystic West This is an intersting game with an interesting setting. I've always been interested alternate western settings and this is one of the best I've seen. This is a great read so I definitely recommend picking it up.

Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Ben Dunn's Ninja High School the Anime and Manga RPG
von Simon H.
Verlag: Battlefield Press
Hinzugefügt am: 03/26/2017 12:42:07
Ben Dunn's Ninja High School the Anime and Manga RPG Probably 3.5 stars if I'm honest. It's not bad but... see that blurb above this review? The one about the product? At the time of me writing this review it's about 80% based on the history of Ninja High School and 20% on the Ninja High School RPG, mostly stating that this is an RPG. That's kind of the attitude I think that was brought to making this product. I don't actually have too many complaints about the RPG. It's a simple, solid adaptation with enough background info to get you into the world and enough rules detail to get someone new to RPG's started. There are some technical errors that caused me to raise my eyebrows but nothing egregious. But at the end of the day you'll look over it and get the feeling this was knocked together as a quick cash in: take Ninja High School, copy and paste together the d6 rules, put up some stats for some of the recognizable characters, throw in a page and a half of plot seeds then sell. Yeah, that's all there pretty much is to this. ...

Wertung:
[3 von 5 Sternen!]
Krampusnacht: Night of the Krampus! (BASH)
von Tom H.
Verlag: Skirmisher Publishing
Hinzugefügt am: 03/25/2017 20:46:47
Krampusnacht: Night of the Krampus! (BASH) Very cool adventure with the real "Bad Santa". Recommended to anyone who wants a little different Christmas story.

Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Swords of Kos Fantasy Campaign Setting
von Tom H.
Verlag: Skirmisher Publishing
Hinzugefügt am: 03/25/2017 20:45:21
Swords of Kos Fantasy Campaign Setting Awesome campaign setting with strong world building elements. Great for heroic fantasy. Very fairly priced as well.

Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Men & Monsters of Ethiopia: An RPG Sourcebook for 5th Edition
von Tom H.
Verlag: Skirmisher Publishing
Hinzugefügt am: 03/25/2017 20:43:25
Men & Monsters of Ethiopia: An RPG Sourcebook for 5th Edition Good supplement with cool monsters. I would recommend this to GMs and players who are looking for something different and interesting.

Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
City Builder: A Guide to Designing Communities
von Tom H.
Verlag: Skirmisher Publishing
Hinzugefügt am: 03/25/2017 20:41:29
City Builder: A Guide to Designing Communities Another winner from Skirmisher. A great resource for GMs who are looking to create memorable world and environment for their players. Recommended.

Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
100 Oddities for a Wizard's Library
von Tom H.
Verlag: Skirmisher Publishing
Hinzugefügt am: 03/25/2017 20:39:53
100 Oddities for a Wizard's Library All of the "Oddities" offerings from Skirmisher are awesome. They give GM's great ideas for random strangeness, intrigue and adventure that can be injected into a game campaign/setting. With some tweaking the oddities could even be adapted to an array of RPG settings. Great for plot and adventure hooks as well. Highly recommended.

Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Rezension 16 bis 30 (von 47882 Rezensionen) werden angezeigt Suchergebnisse: [<< Vorherige]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Nächste >>] 
0 Einträge
 Die heißesten Produkte
 Gift Certificates