DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Narrow Results
 Publisher Info









Back
Ultimate Dice Tower $7.75 $5.81
Average Rating:4.6 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
4 17
0 4
0 1
0 0
0 1
Ultimate Dice Tower
Click to view
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Daniel D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/24/2016 13:29:17

An excellent Quality Dice Tower from Fat Dragon Games. This one holds up very well even with moving it back and to the Game store for sessions. So far it fits well with FDG's high qualtiy work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Roy B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/16/2016 18:26:12

It went together fairly easy although there were a couple of spots that would have benefited from a clearly explanation. But that is why we do not use Carzy Glue when assembling these sort of things. I bought it at a sale price and I am well pleased with it. Don't think I would have paid full price for it.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Chris P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/06/2016 18:38:01

Very cool. Easy to build. I like the random inserts.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Alexander F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2016 03:07:06

A great and fun project to build. Not too complicated, but still enjoyable time consuming.
Can't say my players have used it much yet though, but it is really nice to have on the table!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Luke Z. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/13/2016 06:14:38

If it was mentioned, I failed to notice the bit about printing the pages on card stock, and printed it instead on plain paper. While it didn't take much abuse to destroy the tower once complete (I have a toddler, after all) it performed better than I'd expected. I plan to reprint this (with card stock!) and try it again - let the dice shenanigans resume!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Ted B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/11/2015 14:19:40

This is a great product/project - it's very simple to build (there's one slightly confusing step, but you can figure it out after looking closely at the image), and it works great.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Tim L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/20/2015 14:32:51

This tower is really cool and I ´m glad that even bigger dice fits through the hole.
The only thing is that I have to add foam core to the bottom because if you carry the tower wrong with some dice it bends.
But this is only a small issue and I am really satisfied with this tower.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by John G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/11/2014 06:04:55

Wanted to use a dice tower fro some time but didn't want a plastic or wooden one with all the associated clatter of dice when they fall. Decided to make my owna dns ettled on this one - spent some time this weekend making it after having already printed it off. It is very solid when finished ( I used extra cellulose tape on the inside joints for added strength as I was building it too) and great to view, plus the dice roll beautifully and truly does randomise the results, no way you can force it to create an outcome. PLUS its quiet as the dice are rolling in cardboard. I also like the way the dice are forced to roll in the mechanism, better in my view than the usual simple baffles in Dice towers.


If you have the patience and time, and want an excellent looking and functional dice tower get this !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Mark F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/27/2013 21:20:22

Gorgeous, beautifully designed paper model. This requires a lot of precise cuts, and a lot of patience. Even if you don't have a lot of either, you can still make a "charming" and somewhat uneven dice tower that will work beautifully. But if you have the time, or are learning patience, this is a great project. The finished piece is lightweight and remarkably strong. If you like the style, and don't mind taking your time, I'd recommend it most highly.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Peter D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/23/2013 20:57:48

I was interested in Fat Dragon games "E-Z Dungeon" range, but as a beginner I wasn't sure if I could get a good result, so I purchased the Ultimate Dice Tower as a test. I am extremely impressed with the quality of the instructions, and could not be happier with the finished model.
The download even comes with a 36 page "Beginners Guide to Card Modelling" document that walked me through the basics. I will be buying more from these guys soon!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Ronald P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/24/2013 09:15:49

I love this model. We built 3 of these, my sons built one and I built one. The model and instructions are very well done and very easy to understand. If you want your own dice tower, then this is the one for you, we love the custom charts that you can lay in the rolling area and build a random dungeon or hit locations.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Jennifer G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/12/2013 10:47:41

From the beginning, I've liked the way this dice tower rolls dice. no matter how many dice are dropped in the tower, they all come tumbling out to settled in the generous courtyard at the bottom of the tower. I've made this tower multiple times and everyone who has used it agrees this tower is rolls as well (if not better) than any plastic option without the annoying clatter of a plastic roller.


I recently made the Ultimate Dice Tower II. While the newer tower is pretty, it is not as functional for my purposes. (I'll go into why on that product's review.)


Unless I'm making an ornamental piece, I'll be sticking to the original when I make Dice Towers.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Pat B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/04/2013 10:51:04

I just wrote a review of the Ultimate Dice Tower 2 a few days ago and said I might get at this one over a weeks time while watching much Hercules and Xena with the King of Thieves in the episodes. (For inspiration mind you!) Instead I had all my tools and the printed Tower set for my Sunday Gaming Group. They watched while I scored, cut, colored, glued and assembled the Ultimate Dice Tower 1 right in front of them! ^_^ I even had it done enough during the game to use it while I was cutting out and putting together the outer walls! Everyone had a go at rolling dice thru the Tower as said it worked well.


I have to say, this one doesn't look as cool as UDT2 (lack of dragon being the cause), but it went together a LOT faster (I followed the directions to the letter and didn't skip around) and I like the way the dice roll out and down better than I do the UDT2. (The dragon kinda gets in the way when you want to toss a handful of dice in it.) I ended up trimming the exit holes of the UDT2 so they didn't impede dice that were trying to come out and sometimes caused a blockage or dice jam. This Tower doesn't suffer from that. I put the Inserts in and tried them too. There's a blank included in the set so you can make your own random chart. If you measure where the insert prints on the page, you could use another program like Word or Quark (my choice) to print onto the already printed blank insert to make it look professional! Very handy...


Printing: Easy. Don't forget you have Options with this Tower! =D Check the Layers and see how you can customize your Tower. Grass or Stone? Doorway or not? Dark Doorway or Glowing Green Orb behind the Gate? Just go play with your PDF Reader and check out all the options then make your choice before you print. There is a BUNCH for such a small project!
Assembly: Average. Easier than the UDT2 and -way- easier than the Ultimate GM Screen! (Or maybe I'm getting the hang of Card Stock Modeling?)
Time: About 4 or 5 hours, not hurried. I started around noonish and finished around 8ish. That's with breaks, role playing, dice rolling (YEAH!), dinner, more breaks and at least 30 to 45 minutes of pure gut-busting laughter spread out over the course of a good evening with friends, food, drink and a RPG.
Usefulness: VERY! =D I'll be using this one when I'm a Player (3 times a month) and the Ultimate GM Screen Towers when I GM (once a month).


Keep 'em coming Tom! <---(Shameless Plug for Fat Dragon Games)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Ron K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/14/2012 19:36:26

This item is fantastic. I made one for each of my 21 players. They love them. I used Photoshop to put name on them,cause the are the some color.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Greg B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/16/2012 12:19:12

Loved building this and can't wait to build another for my friends. It came together quickly and looks much better than other dice towers for sale out there. Add in the fact that I can build as many as I want for a fraction of the cost of a pre-constructed tower and this is a big win.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates