DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
ART238 Human Light Guards
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andrew P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/21/2016 10:14:12

A nice product as always. No surprises. You see what you buy: guards/mercs/bandits in very high quality. The rank and file of armies, brigands, watchmen etc.
5 out 5 spears.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ART238 Human Light Guards
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hand drawn City Maps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andrew P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/03/2016 12:59:37

A very nice product! The only thing I would miss, is an accompanying pdf that gives scale (at least roughly) and the explanations found in this page along with rough population estimate (even if it is "3000-5000 people")



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hand drawn City Maps
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ART093 Male Human Fighter (Sword Coast)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andrew P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/17/2016 12:23:10

A useful, high quality product that can enhance one's art folio whether it's for the DMGuild or for making a nice wallpaper.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ART093 Male Human Fighter (Sword Coast)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Battle Map Compendium - 50 Maps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andrew P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/06/2016 10:37:00

Some of the maps are nice, but many are just too small (8x8 squares).



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Battle Map Compendium - 50 Maps
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ART920 White Dragon Stock Art
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andrew P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/29/2016 23:49:03

That would be useful. Most people can find some use for dragons. Thank you very much.
About the product: High quality, large, nice dragon digital images. You see what you buy in the product's page.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ART920 White Dragon Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Book of Rules
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andy P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/11/2016 07:56:14

This -free- product is well written. It explains which optional rules from the game this DM uses and why and lists a few rules of his own. With some rules I agree, with some I disagree but your opinion may vary. However, this is free. You have nothing to lose by reading it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Book of Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ART103 Mind Flayer Stock Art
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andy P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2016 22:55:38

Thank YOU for answering my pleas.
Review: Mind flayers of excellent detail. A bit more pale with a bit longer tentacles than I would envision them but they work great.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ART103 Mind Flayer Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Character Focused Random Events for the City
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andy P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/25/2016 02:48:19

Simply excellent idea, followed through by very good implementation of that idea.
The events are plausible and the majority don't make assumptions about your campaign. There are of course words of advice on how to use the tables for the big city.


Congratulations to the author.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Character Focused Random Events for the City
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ART102 Mummy Stock Art
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andy P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/25/2016 02:29:02

Keep them coming! :)
If I may suggest: Mind flayers next?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ART102 Mummy Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ART003 Male Mountain Dwarf Fighter Stock Art
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andy P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/24/2016 16:58:07

Excellent product. I like how the artist shows us what's exactly in what we're buying.


I bought this and the beholders, picked a dwarf and a beholder, googled a cave image and made a desktop wallpaper in seconds. I could have looked for a better image or use filters to improve it, but the point is that it takes minimal effort to create a decent wall-paper or image to insert in your adventure using this line of products.


http://postimg.or-
g/image/8dl7ir1s3/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ART003 Male Mountain Dwarf Fighter Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ART101 Beholder Stock Art
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andy P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/24/2016 16:23:22

5 stars for this product. You see what you buy and you buy what you see.
I would like to thank the artist very much.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ART101 Beholder Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Tower of Yavali
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andy P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/17/2016 17:18:51

Solid, balanced, high-fantasy adventure.


It has exploration, it has combat, it has interesting locations and opportunities for roleplaying (although it's kinda light on that, it can be expanded easily) and is atmospheric as an adventure.
Much of the adventure is exploration, which I find refreshing. Especially since the adventurers are going to stumble on interesting situations.

The adventure is balanced, although a ranger would make some of the survival checks in the cold kinda easy. That's not a complain though; it's the ranger's chance to shine.


To surmise: it has exploration, it is atmospheric, it has combat and it is compact, not assuming much about a DM's campaign.
If anything, we need more adventures like that.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Tower of Yavali
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Daily Battle Map #7 - Cathedral Ruins
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andy P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/16/2016 09:30:33

This is a product where you get what you see. :) It's a map of a ruined cathedral.
On the downside, the analysis is too high for the detail; this map is over 3000 pixels on a side, but if you zoom in that much there's not much detail. In my opinion this map would be better if it was 1000x1000 or something.
Yet, keep them coming. This was a nice product and everyone can use more maps.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Daily Battle Map #7 - Cathedral Ruins
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Art for your Adventures Set 1
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andy P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/14/2016 00:30:45

I like most of the black-and-white art and I'm indifferent on the colored ones.
Some of the images are very easy to be used while others will take a strech.
Anyway, I like this way of thinking and I would like more art so please keep them coming. :)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Art for your Adventures Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Battle Maps & Grids - Arcana System
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andy P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/03/2016 10:00:23

I liked the general idea behind this product (I have one such on the works) but I didn't like very much the implementation. Yes, there are 100 pages but they're mostly split between 4-5 backgrounds with different parts of them blacked out. The images are also not geomorphic. Then some tokens follow but to me, they were not enough.
While this product is not bad, it's not what I expected either. If you have Fractal Mapper on your PC you can recreate most of those maps very easily by taking a background image, overlaying it with a grid and blacking out parts.
Yet... someone else made the work for you and you can use those tiles without going through the trouble.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Battle Maps & Grids - Arcana System
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates