DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
ART920 White Dragon Stock Art
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andrew P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/29/2016 23:49:03

That would be useful. Most people can find some use for dragons. Thank you very much.
About the product: High quality, large, nice dragon digital images. You see what you buy in the product's page.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ART920 White Dragon Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Book of Rules
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andy P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/11/2016 07:56:14

This -free- product is well written. It explains which optional rules from the game this DM uses and why and lists a few rules of his own. With some rules I agree, with some I disagree but your opinion may vary. However, this is free. You have nothing to lose by reading it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Book of Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ART103 Mind Flayer Stock Art
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andy P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2016 22:55:38

Thank YOU for answering my pleas.
Review: Mind flayers of excellent detail. A bit more pale with a bit longer tentacles than I would envision them but they work great.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ART103 Mind Flayer Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Character Focused Random Events for the City
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andy P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/25/2016 02:48:19

Simply excellent idea, followed through by very good implementation of that idea.
The events are plausible and the majority don't make assumptions about your campaign. There are of course words of advice on how to use the tables for the big city.


Congratulations to the author.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Character Focused Random Events for the City
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ART102 Mummy Stock Art
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andy P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/25/2016 02:29:02

Keep them coming! :)
If I may suggest: Mind flayers next?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ART102 Mummy Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ART003 Male Mountain Dwarf Fighter Stock Art
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andy P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/24/2016 16:58:07

Excellent product. I like how the artist shows us what's exactly in what we're buying.


I bought this and the beholders, picked a dwarf and a beholder, googled a cave image and made a desktop wallpaper in seconds. I could have looked for a better image or use filters to improve it, but the point is that it takes minimal effort to create a decent wall-paper or image to insert in your adventure using this line of products.


http://postimg.or-
g/image/8dl7ir1s3/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ART003 Male Mountain Dwarf Fighter Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ART101 Beholder Stock Art
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andy P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/24/2016 16:23:22

5 stars for this product. You see what you buy and you buy what you see.
I would like to thank the artist very much.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ART101 Beholder Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Tower of Yavali
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andy P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/17/2016 17:18:51

Solid, balanced, high-fantasy adventure.


It has exploration, it has combat, it has interesting locations and opportunities for roleplaying (although it's kinda light on that, it can be expanded easily) and is atmospheric as an adventure.
Much of the adventure is exploration, which I find refreshing. Especially since the adventurers are going to stumble on interesting situations.

The adventure is balanced, although a ranger would make some of the survival checks in the cold kinda easy. That's not a complain though; it's the ranger's chance to shine.


To surmise: it has exploration, it is atmospheric, it has combat and it is compact, not assuming much about a DM's campaign.
If anything, we need more adventures like that.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Tower of Yavali
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Daily Battle Map #7 - Cathedral Ruins
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andy P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/16/2016 09:30:33

This is a product where you get what you see. :) It's a map of a ruined cathedral.
On the downside, the analysis is too high for the detail; this map is over 3000 pixels on a side, but if you zoom in that much there's not much detail. In my opinion this map would be better if it was 1000x1000 or something.
Yet, keep them coming. This was a nice product and everyone can use more maps.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Daily Battle Map #7 - Cathedral Ruins
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Art for your Adventures Set 1
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andy P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/14/2016 00:30:45

I like most of the black-and-white art and I'm indifferent on the colored ones.
Some of the images are very easy to be used while others will take a strech.
Anyway, I like this way of thinking and I would like more art so please keep them coming. :)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Art for your Adventures Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Battle Maps & Grids - Arcana System
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andy P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/03/2016 10:00:23

I liked the general idea behind this product (I have one such on the works) but I didn't like very much the implementation. Yes, there are 100 pages but they're mostly split between 4-5 backgrounds with different parts of them blacked out. The images are also not geomorphic. Then some tokens follow but to me, they were not enough.
While this product is not bad, it's not what I expected either. If you have Fractal Mapper on your PC you can recreate most of those maps very easily by taking a background image, overlaying it with a grid and blacking out parts.
Yet... someone else made the work for you and you can use those tiles without going through the trouble.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Battle Maps & Grids - Arcana System
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mass Combat
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andy P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/29/2016 11:34:56

I am very torn about this product. On one hand, it has a very interesting and refreshing idea for mass combat. On the other hand... the product has literally nothing except a QUICK representation of this idea. It seems like the first page of an accessory that's not there.
I want like to ask the author of this product to revise it, presenting a few examples and few stats and a few optional rules. I whole-heartledly encourage the author to work with this nice idea, explore it a bit, add to it.
Give us a few examples even if you're not sure we will use them as is.
How is a band of 200 orcs different from a band of 800 orcs? 4 times more hit points and greater strength score? How greater? What if a band of 200 well armored soldiers defends a narrow pass reducing the front of an enemy suppressing numeral superiority? That kind of thing. Yes, I can do all that at home with the baseline presented here. But it would give me a far better understanding of how you envision this system to work.


I liked the idea very much, and I'll use it, but heavily modified.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Mass Combat
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Spider's Value
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andy P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/25/2016 10:23:39

With a few words: Loved it.


More words: Interesting concept, nice maps, well written without being tiresome. Could be used with different editions by changing the stats. Can be expanded as needed.


Verdict: It's a nice refreshing adventure for 1$. You won't regret buying this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Spider's Value
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Gothic Castle Map Set
Publisher: Gamer Printshop
by Andy P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/21/2015 11:40:54

A nice and detailed map of a small medieval castle. The keep itself is 6 floors (about 60'x80' each) and there is also a map for the castle grounds, that includes stables, the yard itself and servant quarters.


As it stands, the main keep doesn't have room for servants; they stay outside. This can be rectified easily by changing one of the small rooms to house a couple of servants in order to have someone 24/7 to serve the aristocrats. The Ladies embroidery work chamber could also be changed to guest room if needed.


The castle is generic medieval and can be used from high fantasy settings to realistic games in the middle ages or renaissance. The maps can be printed out or used with virtual desktops.


To close: Is there any Dungeon Master that didn't at some point wish he or she had a castle map at hand for the local lord's residence? This product is an answer to this problem.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gothic Castle Map Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Poacher's Swamp Home Map
Publisher: Gamer Printshop
by Andy P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/08/2015 18:34:24

other very fine map. Aside of being one of a rare category of maps (few swamp maps in general), this map is nice to look at. It conveys the right "feeling" for me if I may say so with the brownish, muddy water, the algae and other swamp green floating stuff etc. This is a map that (at least in my opinion) exudes huminity, smell of rotting plants and the buzzing sound of mosquitos.
Inside, the 2400x2400 map (suitable for roll20 and other virtual tables) is sliced up nicely in parts to be printed if that's your preference.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Poacher's Swamp Home Map
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates