DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
 
$0.00
Average Rating:4.5 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
82 42
28 8
12 3
3 0
3 0
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Click to view
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Rusty N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/22/2015 16:23:35
Worth getting if for nothing else than the random-generator ideas for sandboxes. Oh and it's free, so definitely worth a try.
Most of the SRD 3.5e from D&D (also free) can be adopted for anything this book is lacking system-wise without any problems as well.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Cal R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/10/2015 23:43:41
I love this system and its take on sci-fi and a d20 system

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by James C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/27/2015 04:17:15
I have not been Space Master in this game system yet however being a player I find this game really intuitive. It is a great group game that gives everyone a chance to catch the spotlight (as opposed to having the ranger and rogue fighting over who gets to do the stealth mission etc etc). The combat and non combat rules are cinematic and fun along with the backstory and random background set up.

All this from a free game makes it an incredible rules set. Go download it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Christopher C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/22/2015 16:33:18
A very helpful supplement. I much prefer having a printed copy for gaming, and will likely buy one in the future, but the PDF is great for looking up random ideas I have while out and about. And it was free! Very nice.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Killian K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/22/2015 12:04:43
Excellent sandbox game that works well with very proactive players.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Jeremy H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/19/2015 22:43:41
A whole lot of awesome here. And it is a wonderful service to the community that this edition is FREE. Wow. Definitely worth having.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/06/2015 16:47:17
While there are a lot of interesting facets to this game, this big book left me with the feeling that the battle system was lacking and that I would have difficulty recruiting players for an old school style game like this.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Zsolt S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/20/2015 12:42:10
While I do not have that much experience with the mechanics of the game itself, the book itself is something definately worth having. The thing I found the most interesting is the faction mechanics that it has. It may be sci-fi themed, but it can be adapted to any setting with a bit of a work, providing an actual living game world.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Paolo S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2015 07:12:36
Such a well thought out and well balanced game.
Mechanically simple enough to pick straight up and play.
With enough flexibility to make combat and performing feats interesting and enjoyable.

A must have, not on your bookshelf, but carried with you at all times.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Ruben R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/13/2015 12:47:05
Very good. It's set out in such a way that even beginners would understand it and that veyerans to the genre find it as a usefull tool to build unique role play universes.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Jordan R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/13/2015 12:31:26
If you are looking for good tips on how to create a space sandbox, you should read this book. Even if the ruleset is not your cup of tea, the procedures and advice is great and mostly system-agnostic. Worth infinitely more than the "free" price tag!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by aaron t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/06/2015 12:26:03
This seems like a fairly simple level-based system. I think it is fine for those who want a simpler system, but I didn't find that it had the flexibility and customization that I wanted.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Patrick E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2015 14:27:07
Absolutely fantastic - a really nice system if you like OD&D and the GM's sections on system creation are excellent (and pretty much system agnostic).

Also, the hard cover print of this is a thing of beauty. One word of warning - the print edition contains the extra chapters from the Core edition, but the pdf is just the free edition and doesn't contain the extra chapter on robots and mechs.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by uriel m. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/06/2015 12:31:22
very inserted in play it hope to be able to find group to play with

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Tymon W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/07/2014 17:16:59
I don't like the FATE system, and would prefer not to play a SciFi RPG in an established universe (SW EU, Firefly, etc) and Stars Without by Number is the closest "freeform" universe system you can get that I've found

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 53 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates