DriveThruRPG.com
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Scroll of Errata $0.00
Average Rating:4.4 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
54 5
9 3
8 2
1 0
1 3
Scroll of Errata
Click to view
Scroll of Errata
Publisher: White Wolf
by Nathan H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/21/2014 01:36:18

Something every Exalted 2nd edition player should have but sadly...it didn't go far enough. Somethings still needed revision that weren't revised, and some revisons like those for Ravening Maw of (Ability) probably should have gone a different way. All in all though, a worthwhile read.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Scroll of Errata
Publisher: White Wolf
by John C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/23/2012 07:50:19

Many great fixes to system problems here. Obviously not every problem is solved but it is a great band aid.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Scroll of Errata
Publisher: White Wolf
by Philippe S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/21/2012 20:26:45

A must-have.

Playing without it is not recommended. The material here fixes some serious issues, and when I say serious I mean serious.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scroll of Errata
Publisher: White Wolf
by Jimmy H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/02/2012 10:03:28

The downloads aren't working, all I'm getting is a webpage with asian characters.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Scroll of Errata
Publisher: White Wolf
by Ian F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/23/2012 06:08:11

For anyone who have played Exalted, this book is crucial. Exalted had suffered from a poor execution of a great idea, and the system has always left players wanting.

This Scroll is not a fresh offering (entirely) from the publisher. It is, rather, a very intelligent analysis of a few years of complaints and insights from the actual players of the game, implemented in stages to bring the game closer to the vision of where it was intended to sit.

The Scroll changes the game significantly, and most players of Exalted will be delighted to see the changes. For those just picking up the game, be assured that the changes made in Scroll are vital to good play, and that implementing them is essential.

The book itself is easy to follow, with only a few organizaitonal complaints (the Wilderness Hearthstone is erratted in two different places in two different ways). It reads very well on an screen or ereader, and the price is right ;)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Scroll of Errata
Publisher: White Wolf
by Adam E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/05/2012 08:26:51

Lethality fixes did not do as advertised. Combat has become more lethal, but shifted the step on which it is so lethal.

The One True Build has just shifted slightly.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Scroll of Errata
Publisher: White Wolf
by Tony P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/30/2012 15:14:12

This pdf is a collection of the same information I hated on the Ink Monkey Blog.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Scroll of Errata
Publisher: White Wolf
by Devery C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/28/2011 06:57:45

There are two links for the Scroll of Errata; the second one works fine (the one with (BW) in the name), but all I get when I click on the first link is a web page full of Asian characters.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Scroll of Errata
Publisher: White Wolf
by Egil G. B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/29/2011 11:02:14

An absolutely essential addition to any collection of Exalted materials. It could have been better with a more wholistic approach to the revised rules and a more accessible method for organising it, including an index.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scroll of Errata
Publisher: White Wolf
by Luca R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/28/2011 10:01:36

It's truly good because it's free. However, I HAVE TO READ IT BEFORE MAKING A REWIEW!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scroll of Errata
Publisher: White Wolf
by Jaap S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/23/2011 04:34:22

Not much to say about the scroll of errata, its contents are good however, I really dig the new character creation rules, High virtues are not so much a requirement anymore and the same goes for willpower. It makes it a lot easier to start with a dangerous solar or other exalt, even at 0 XP.

Throne's shadow style is a great martial art for the sidereals. Though I'm dissappointed with how litle attention the rest of their charms have gotten. I hope this will improve in the next publishing of the errata.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Scroll of Errata
Publisher: White Wolf
by Tove A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/17/2010 15:42:45

I think deserves a review for all the effort they go through to regularly update this for us. It's well organised with index and bookmarks, tidy text and has been spriced up with pictures to make it prettier.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scroll of Errata
Publisher: White Wolf
by Thomas F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/12/2010 06:52:16

Die meisten Rollenspiele sammeln über die Jahre die Beschwerde ihrer Spieler und bringen dann Version "4.7" oder höher raus. Darin liegen dann zwei gravierende Probleme: 1. die Spieler müssen schon wieder viel Geld ausgeben, um auf dem neusten Stand zu bleiben. 2. die neuen Regeln sind so neu, dass es auch in ihnen schon wieder von Fehlern wimmelt. Das Team Errata Prime von Exalted/White Wolf geht da anders vor. Mit Brillanz und extensiven Community Support editieren sie das Regelwerk derart, dass eine neue deutlich verbesserte Version daraus hervorgeht, für die ich wiederum jederzeit Geld ausgeben würde!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates