DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Narrow Results
 Publisher Info









Back
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks $0.00
Average Rating:4.2 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
13 14
10 5
6 1
3 0
0 1
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Click to view
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Publisher: RoleplayingTips.com
by Ronald G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/25/2015 18:22:11
Great freebie with hooks that should make your boring trips into town to buy supplies into adventures all their own! Add it to your cart.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Publisher: RoleplayingTips.com
by Andrew J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/19/2015 12:35:30
This pack is exactly what it says - 650 ideas, each about a paragraph long, that can be used as a segway into an adventure. Each is unique, though a few are kind of similar. I always have trouble coming up with these kinds of things, but once I have a starting point, i have no problem with crafting out the rest of the adventure. If you operate in a similar manner, then it is worth picking up!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Publisher: RoleplayingTips.com
by Eric F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/18/2015 00:42:31
I'm a fan of urban fantasy encounters that can be easily thrown into any number of campaigns or OSR style games, Six hundred and Fifty Fantasy City Encounters is a free old school rpg encounter table that does exactly what it says on the tin. This is a great old school sixty four page encounter table and plot seed random sack of awesomeness waiting to be dropped onto your PC's and its free. This is a product with a myriad of incredible uses in a game waiting to happen. These encounter can easily be strung together into a sort of mission impossible encounter table sort of generator. Did I mention that this is a free product?
So you've had one of those weeks that hits you hard and you don't have time to really write out a brand new dungeon. Take this bad boy out and roll up a bunch of adventure encounters in under a half an hour of old school fun waiting for your PC's to blunder into. This generator can be used to generate encounters in neighborhoods, streets, etc. All of the action is placed right into the DM's hands and its a nice little adventure starter. This urban generator could also be used to generate a bunch of weird and unexpected post apocalyptic wasteland encounters as well. So this is a free product with a myriad of uses in retroclone or old school gaming. All in all I was pleasantly surprised with this little free download.
Eric F Swords and Stitchery blog.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Publisher: RoleplayingTips.com
by Red O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/23/2015 18:17:06
For the price this is awesome. 650 suggestions for adventure-hooks - even if not all of them are particularly inspired - is very good value, when comes at a price of 'absolutely free'. I'm hoping to run a city-based campaign soon and there are enough suggestions for plots and seeds and hooks contained here to start the ball rolling for many months to come I would think.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Publisher: RoleplayingTips.com
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/09/2015 12:19:38
While not all are good hooks dragging characters in, enough are there to give short side missions. And with a little work A can lead to B which leads to C... which could end up a full session or three to unravel.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Publisher: RoleplayingTips.com
by Charles S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/24/2014 21:49:33
While you can't beat the price, there are not 650 useful seeds, but more like half of that, maybe a fourth of that if you're looking for outright adventure seeds rather than a quick encounter in a city. The compiler should have been more ruthless in cutting out bad seeds.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Publisher: RoleplayingTips.com
by Paul a. M. T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/31/2014 23:03:37
You're tired, you've had a hard week, and your gamers are going to be over in 30 minutes! Been there, done that? Guess what! This just be your lucky night! This book contains enough good ideas and just enough information to CYA without disrupting your campaign by bringing in extra stuff you don't need. It is also handy to have around when your gamers do the unexpected (yeah, like you never caught caught completely off guard!) and all of your prep work for the night's adventure just went out the window. It is written in the age of Pathfinder, Dungeons and Dragons 4.whatever but it is still generic enough that I have no trouble using it in my Advanced Dungeons and Dragons Campaign. (Yeah, that's right, AD&D! I'm 50 and still gaming with college kids.) I can't believe these guys are giving this thing away for free! Grab it while you can! I mean it! Now!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Publisher: RoleplayingTips.com
by Matt A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/13/2013 15:08:27
I'm sorry, I know it's free, but "A bunch of hombres wander around looking for a waffle-house” is not an adventure hook.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Publisher: RoleplayingTips.com
by Joshua P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/24/2013 21:27:16
This was very helpful. I sometimes find myself, as a GM, boggled by my players actions and in need of a method to bring them back to the main story-line without pulling a "You can't do that". This has given me much more freedom to let them go off track and still bring them back again.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Publisher: RoleplayingTips.com
by Steve D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/26/2013 13:17:51
Very useful tool. My group loved the added texture. And you can't beat the price.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Publisher: RoleplayingTips.com
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/13/2013 14:03:40
Unlike many of the other freebies, this one has pages and pages of hooks. It is impossible for your group to have ever used all of these. They are higher quality than most as well.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Publisher: RoleplayingTips.com
by Robert A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/01/2013 05:54:09
Just picked this up and after only a brief skim through, I've already found a good number of ideas to spark off interesting thoughts about adventures and stories that could follow on. Even if you don't like them all, you are likely to find plenty here that you could use yourself.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Publisher: RoleplayingTips.com
by Brian H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/22/2013 13:37:19
I gotta say this is a pretty good book for a freebie. There are tons of seeds and hooks for encounters in an urban/city environment that can be used to create adventures for your party or If they do something familiar/unexpected while in a city you could use one of these to hook them into an adventure willy nilly. Inside the pdf there is also a link to his website which has a seed generator of all of these so if you don't want to sort through the book you can pull up the generator online and go from there in a jiffy. I really liked this one.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Publisher: RoleplayingTips.com
by Brett B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/19/2013 19:33:59
Nice little down and dirty pick-me-up for those moments when your GM brain fails to produce the kind of ideas you're known for. Whether you need a nudge or kick in the right direction...these hints and story bumps are nicely written and creative. Good stuff!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Publisher: RoleplayingTips.com
by Christopher H. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 06/28/2012 19:06:01
This product delivers exactly what the title says, and it’s free! Even if you use only a fraction of the 650 encounter seeds, you’ve gotten your money’s worth!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates