DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
10 Region Maps $0.00
Average Rating:3.1 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
2 1
2 1
0 2
1 4
1 0
10 Region Maps
Click to view
10 Region Maps
Publisher: Chaotic Shiny Productions
by Matthew M. T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/31/2013 16:57:09
This is a good-sized, color PDF document offered free of charge with, as the title states, ten maps. To begin, mapmaking and place names are not my strong suit and I have difficulty coming up with them. Products that help spur my creativity for adventures and stories are welcome. Unfortunately, this product wasn't very useful to me and requiring a color printer was something that disappointed me. I would've liked to have used it, but it seemed rather amateurish. My own map creations are so fanciful as to be bizarre, but this was just not down as to have been useful. I had to delete it altogher. However, it is provided free of charge. Not to offend the designer or design team, in good faith I cannot recommend this product. I will give it "Two Stars"/"Unacceptable" simply because it's free of charge. Otherwise it would be "One Star"/"Bad".

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
10 Region Maps
Publisher: Chaotic Shiny Productions
by Jim W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/22/2013 15:58:39
Fantastic aids. I love these kinds of products as they help to get the creative juices flowing when I'm hitting a wall. Even if I don't use all the maps or ideas in here, there is still plenty for me to process and fit into games at a moments notice, or with a little tweaking. Love it!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
10 Region Maps
Publisher: Chaotic Shiny Productions
by John L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/25/2011 13:27:55
My facilities only permitted black and white printing of the maps, so I cannot fully evaluate them. To me, some of the terrain features seemed rather randomly distributed without natural connections.
The players versions and DM's versions of the stories about the places on te maps were much better. They were not as fully fleshed out as many commercial ones, in that they decribed towns as such, rarely going into detail about specific buildings (aside from some interesting ruins) or about NPC characters. Given the level on which they were written, though,I thought they did a good job of setting up potential poltical and economic connections (especually conflicts) among the towns, potential adventure hooks and the like. I have not had a chance to use them in actual play, which is the real test, but they looked promising.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
10 Region Maps
Publisher: Chaotic Shiny Productions
by john b. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/30/2011 15:49:29
The maps and surrounding text are not really "complete"; but offer a wealth of great ideas and "follow-ons" for any campaign. These were well worth the price!!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
10 Region Maps
Publisher: Chaotic Shiny Productions
by Bob P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/30/2011 12:23:42
maps were a bit crude in graphics but would serve well as handouts to players

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
10 Region Maps
Publisher: Chaotic Shiny Productions
by chris e. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/06/2011 16:31:36
well i have seen much better, and honestly, i could do better with half an hour in photoshop. however, they were free, but still, i could make a similar map in the third grade with a crayon and piece of construction paper.

heres a suggestion for people: download GIMP for free instead, get used to the coloring, along with the dodge and burn tools, and make your own.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
10 Region Maps
Publisher: Chaotic Shiny Productions
by Sean J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/06/2010 15:27:19
I collect all sorts of maps for game play, and these are most likely some of the worst maps I have ever seen designed for any games other than rudimentary tabletop games. The only positive thing is that they were free.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
10 Region Maps
Publisher: Chaotic Shiny Productions
by Tyeon B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/27/2010 23:21:09
Adobe PDF reader won't open the file. Claims to be encrypted incorrectly.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates