DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
ICONS: Casino of Corruption
Publisher: Ad Infinitum Adventures
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/18/2016 14:00:26

I ran this as a conversion to Mutants and Masterminds with 5 players over the course of 3, 4 hour sessions. We really got a good amount of time in this one.


The basic plot worked really well though perhaps an introductory mook battle with someone other than the 4 villains featured throughout might have added greater diversity to the encounters. This is what I did and it seemed to help. The villians are interesting and quite thematic which worked very well and had interesting powers that could challenge the players on several levels.


I also enjoyed the investigation aspect of the module. Its clear and well laid out. Has a couple of good RP scenes which give the PCs a chance to establish their personalities outside of combat.


The finale plays out interestingly enough though requires some work by the GM. We are told that the BBEG can be tricked up yet offers little examples on how. Not too terribly difficult to work out on your own but some good examples would have been nice.


Overall a great product and clear plot if your looking for a simple superhero RPG story to utilize in your game.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ICONS: Casino of Corruption
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Water Cavern
Publisher: Plate Mail Games
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/18/2016 13:52:11

This worked well as a companion to a section of a module that was set in a cave with an underground river. The track is varied enough that it won't become monotonous or intrusive. Also its a track that will see multiple use as watery caves are a common troupe in gaming of all genres.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Water Cavern
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Casino
Publisher: DramaScape
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/22/2016 08:38:27

Great map for use in many modern and cyberpunk settings. Gives a nice layout, plenty of room for action and physical objects which could be used for cover. My only complaint was that the colors were slightly too bright when I used it in an online game so I had to tone them down slightly to make the tokens pop. Otherwise brilliant and highly useful.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Casino
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Marauding Golem
Publisher: Plate Mail Games
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/16/2016 12:12:08

This is another track that is 10 minutes long but really could be 30 seconds cuz it plays over a constant loop making it really monotonous. I like the concept, I like the sounds of destruction but with that it had more variation.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Marauding Golem
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Egyptian Tomb - from the RPG & TableTop Audio Experts
Publisher: Ambient Environments
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/02/2016 11:43:39

Great track! Has a winding exotic melody with sounds that feel as though they are looming just around the next bend. Subtle moans and footfalls populate the track adding to the impending doom.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Egyptian Tomb  - from the RPG & TableTop Audio Experts
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Battlefield Ruins - from the RPG & TableTop Audio Experts
Publisher: Ambient Environments
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/02/2016 11:40:43

Excellent piece! I can make use of this to give the feeling of a disaster having just taken place. The drifting music, the crows call all work together to set an ambiance of something dreadful having just taken place.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battlefield Ruins - from the RPG & TableTop Audio Experts
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Clockwork Factory
Publisher: Plate Mail Games
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2016 18:25:26

This track is exactly what it promises to be by the title. You get a steady rythmic sound of gears clicking away. However the fault of this track is that there is no variation or other sounds to break up the monotony of the sound. I'm sure thats the point but I found it on the first couple of listens to be more distracting than interesting or immersive.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Clockwork Factory
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Egyptian Tomb (encounter) - from the RPG & TableTop Audio Experts
Publisher: Ambient Environments
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2016 18:17:02

Wonderful track with a lovely soft woodwind intrument that conveys an exotic tone. Yet intersperced within are groans and hisses making the overall feeling of menace hang in the air. I love this for any tomb raiding set against an Egyptian background. I hope there are more in this theme.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Egyptian Tomb (encounter)  - from the RPG & TableTop Audio Experts
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Celtic Battle
Publisher: Plate Mail Games
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2016 18:13:51

I love some good background music for my games. This one is very good. It conveys the feeling of an all out scrum style war. Think the battle scenes of Braveheart or the Vikings TV show. In the distance is a loud blaring horn that maybe is calling for reinforcements.


In addition to using this in my games, I also like to add these to my powerpoints when giving lectures in my history courses. This one works for most early eras of warfare.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Celtic Battle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Temple of Dread- from the RPG & TableTop Audio Experts
Publisher: Ambient Environments
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2016 18:06:47

Absolutely brilliant track. Its dark, its creepy and conveys a feeling of something stalking you... getting closer, then backing away... Great stuff here.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Temple of Dread- from the RPG & TableTop Audio Experts
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Villain's Spaceship Bridge
Publisher: Plate Mail Games
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2016 18:01:55

I love the background sounds that create a creepy ambiance. My only complaint is that there is a regular tweeting noise that can become quite annoying after awhile.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Villain's Spaceship Bridge
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Jurassic Forest
Publisher: Plate Mail Games
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/28/2016 08:33:49

I love this track. Creates a perfect ambient background for adventuring deep in the jungles.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Jurassic Forest
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Fantasy Medieval Battleground
Publisher: Plate Mail Games
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/26/2016 11:41:28

Another great track. I put this on in the background for massive battle scenes in my RPG games and have gotten a lot of positive feedback. I'll keep my eye out for future tracks that feature similar themes.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Fantasy Medieval Battleground
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Horns of the Hunted
Publisher: Legendary Games
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/10/2014 16:57:46

This is a really good adventure and if anyone is getting ready to run the Kingmaker AP this short module is the perfect fit. It ties in several of the loose ends of the AP and even has some foreshadowing to events that are soon to come. I only wish that I had picked this up earlier as my crew is about to start book six.


Whatever AP I run next, one of the first stops on my prep list is to go and check out what kind of support material they've put out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Horns of the Hunted
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Darkwater Station
Publisher: DramaScape
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/10/2014 16:53:13

This is another great map from Dramascape. It can serve across multiple game genres which is a major bonus for those that hop from genre to genre. Additionally it seems like this one could probably be used in conjunction with several of their other maps.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkwater Station
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates