DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Pro RPG Audio: Clockwork Factory
Publisher: Plate Mail Games
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2016 18:25:26

This track is exactly what it promises to be by the title. You get a steady rythmic sound of gears clicking away. However the fault of this track is that there is no variation or other sounds to break up the monotony of the sound. I'm sure thats the point but I found it on the first couple of listens to be more distracting than interesting or immersive.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Clockwork Factory
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Egyptian Tomb (encounter) - from the RPG & TableTop Audio Experts
Publisher: Ambient Environments
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2016 18:17:02

Wonderful track with a lovely soft woodwind intrument that conveys an exotic tone. Yet intersperced within are groans and hisses making the overall feeling of menace hang in the air. I love this for any tomb raiding set against an Egyptian background. I hope there are more in this theme.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Egyptian Tomb (encounter)  - from the RPG & TableTop Audio Experts
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Celtic Battle
Publisher: Plate Mail Games
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2016 18:13:51

I love some good background music for my games. This one is very good. It conveys the feeling of an all out scrum style war. Think the battle scenes of Braveheart or the Vikings TV show. In the distance is a loud blaring horn that maybe is calling for reinforcements.


In addition to using this in my games, I also like to add these to my powerpoints when giving lectures in my history courses. This one works for most early eras of warfare.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Celtic Battle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Temple of Dread- from the RPG & TableTop Audio Experts
Publisher: Ambient Environments
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2016 18:06:47

Absolutely brilliant track. Its dark, its creepy and conveys a feeling of something stalking you... getting closer, then backing away... Great stuff here.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Temple of Dread- from the RPG & TableTop Audio Experts
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Villain's Spaceship Bridge
Publisher: Plate Mail Games
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2016 18:01:55

I love the background sounds that create a creepy ambiance. My only complaint is that there is a regular tweeting noise that can become quite annoying after awhile.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Villain's Spaceship Bridge
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Jurassic Forest
Publisher: Plate Mail Games
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/28/2016 08:33:49

I love this track. Creates a perfect ambient background for adventuring deep in the jungles.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Jurassic Forest
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Fantasy Medieval Battleground
Publisher: Plate Mail Games
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/26/2016 11:41:28

Another great track. I put this on in the background for massive battle scenes in my RPG games and have gotten a lot of positive feedback. I'll keep my eye out for future tracks that feature similar themes.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Fantasy Medieval Battleground
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Horns of the Hunted
Publisher: Legendary Games
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/10/2014 16:57:46

This is a really good adventure and if anyone is getting ready to run the Kingmaker AP this short module is the perfect fit. It ties in several of the loose ends of the AP and even has some foreshadowing to events that are soon to come. I only wish that I had picked this up earlier as my crew is about to start book six.


Whatever AP I run next, one of the first stops on my prep list is to go and check out what kind of support material they've put out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Horns of the Hunted
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Darkwater Station
Publisher: DramaScape
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/10/2014 16:53:13

This is another great map from Dramascape. It can serve across multiple game genres which is a major bonus for those that hop from genre to genre. Additionally it seems like this one could probably be used in conjunction with several of their other maps.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkwater Station
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Sewer Junction
Publisher: DramaScape
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/10/2014 16:50:01

This is a useful map for games in a variety of genres. I have used it for some supers encounters but can imagine a place for this with Shadowrun or even Victoriana. This is definitely a map that can see use over multiple games and game systems.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Sewer Junction
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Campus Blocks
Publisher: DramaScape
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/10/2014 16:26:21

This is a nice map thats going to get a lot of use in a superheroes game I'm running. I like that its pretty dang big so it can accommodate multiple encounters and scenarios without getting overly repetitive.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Campus Blocks
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Power Gamer's 3.5 Wizard Strategy Guide
Publisher: Goodman Games
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/12/2010 19:34:01

Im really enjoying this. Its very informative but also written in a way thats interesting and fun to read. I hope somewhere down the line a Pathfinder update will come out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Power Gamer's 3.5 Wizard Strategy Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ultimate Spell Decks (PFRPG) [BUNDLE]
Publisher: LPJ Design
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/23/2010 14:50:30

Its definitely a cool product and very useful at the game table. My biggest complaint came from the lay-out of the cards. The PDF has them laid out 1 per page which means your either going to burn through a few forests or your going to have to cut and paste the spells you use and make it a bit more reasonable.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Spell Decks (PFRPG) [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Here is a little help that Donna Fitch used that you might find very helpful: I was so relieved to find these cards. They contain all the spells in the Pathfinder core book, one spell per page. At first I was unsure about how to print them out, but a little experimentation solved that. The one spell per page arrangement allows for maximum flexibility. Simply set your printer to the desired number of cards per page. I started with 9 per sheet, printing on card stock, but the letters were rather tiny. Younger eyes than mine might find them acceptable. I settled on 4 per sheet, which almost exactly fit to pre-scored postcard stock (there's a little overlap when they're torn apart, but that's okay). I hope this helps!
Dragonfly Class Bulk Transport Deckplans/RPG Battle Maps
Publisher: Wydraz
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/22/2010 16:20:19

I bought this product in a bundle with several more ships from Wydraz. I have to say these have added a great deal to my Star Wars SAGA game. First off the maps are gorgeous with amazing detail.


I use the Dragonfly maps for cargo ships which works perfect. Some of the things I really like about this product is that the maps are wide so it maximized paper space. Second I really like that they put the outline of the outership underneath the interior map. This helps a lot if your characters have to do the occasional space walk outside the ship.


Likes: Gorgeous maps with great detail, thoughtful layout and interesting design


Dislikes: None really. If I reach for one I'd say that I would have like greater diversity of extra objects added (crates, barrels etc.) but as these were a surprise at the back of the product I wont complain.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dragonfly Class Bulk Transport Deckplans/RPG Battle Maps
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Starship Deckplans/Battlemaps [BUNDLE]
Publisher: Wydraz
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/05/2010 12:54:47

I picked up the bundle that included the Hornet, Endurance, Alien ship and Dragonfly to use in my Star Wars SAGA game. These maps are brilliant! I love the look of them and how each is distinct from the other. As such you have a different feel for each ship.


I printed them out on photo paper and plan on lamenting them for continued use.


Likes: The differing look of each ship.


Dislikes: If I were to dig for something, I'd say I would have liked more bits and pieces that could be used to further individualize the maps. At the end of the pdf there are some cut out crates and boxes, extra computer terminals, generators or air locks would have been great too.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Starship Deckplans/Battlemaps [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates