DriveThruRPG.com
Narrow Results
 Publisher Info











Back
Dork Covenant
 
$7.99
Average Rating:4.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
20 7
8 0
0 1
0 0
0 0
Dork Covenant
Click to view
Dork Covenant
Publisher: Dork Storm Press
by Joshua F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/15/2014 17:08:51

Brilliant - realistic. Funny and even inspiring.

Thanks so much



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dork Covenant
Publisher: Dork Storm Press
by Allan B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/12/2014 12:45:24

This is one of the best free comics I've ever downloaded. You can't go wrong if you enjoy gaming and geekery!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dork Covenant
Publisher: Dork Storm Press
by shawn r. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/05/2011 21:01:52

Funny comic strip that any D&D player would love! Heck DM's will love it as well. Buy your PDF today and start laughing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dork Covenant
Publisher: Dork Storm Press
by Avram S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/30/2011 13:31:02

Simply put, John Kovalic makes me laugh. I first read Dork Tower in Shadis Magazine, many years ago, and I have been an avid reader of Kovalic's work ever since. I met him one year at Origins, and was pleased with how nice and pleasant he was. Kovalic's comics are ink drawings, so they show up beautifully on my Kindle DX. Since this is older, it is interesting to see how his style has improved over the last few years. I still get a chuckle out this--I recommend, for John Kovalic is a funny man.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dork Covenant
Publisher: Dork Storm Press
by Ryan M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/09/2010 10:32:13

I heard of Dork Tower but never read it until I downloaded this book. I enjoyed the style of the comic and, being a gamer, I've heard references to a number of these panels before. I had no idea they originated with Dork Tower but, as it turns out, I'd been laughing at it long before I read it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dork Covenant
Publisher: Dork Storm Press
by Federico M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/04/2010 05:28:03

This is simply a great book for everybody liking to have fun, including making fun of himself, when appropriate. All the stereotypes concerning role playing are described with a huge dose of humour and without forgetting that some of these stereotypes may actually include some truth.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dork Covenant
Publisher: Dork Storm Press
by Thomas B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/25/2010 16:45:08

I don't mind gaming humor. In fact, I like Knights of the Dinner Table a fair bit...Dork Tower? I dunno...most of the jokes fall flat to me. Maybe its the excessive "gamers can't get a date" jokes, and most gamers I know can get dates. Maybe the jokes just haven't aged well (after all, the first part of the collection is full of "CCGs are ruining our hobby" jokes)...but its still an amusing read, at least when the cartoons only take a page getting to their punchlines. Three out of five, as you'll at least chuckle if your a gamer.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Dork Covenant
Publisher: Dork Storm Press
by Richard M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/29/2008 09:15:22

First off, let me say I'm a big fan of Dork Tower (I started reading it way back when it was in Dragon magazine), so my review might be a little prejudiced. Dork Covenant, vol 1 is a collection of early Dork Tower comics. I think the first 8 or 10, I don't know I only got a third of the book read as I was lmao til my chest started hurting. None the less, if you're a gamer and never read Dork Tower, you need to pick up this issue.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates