DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Narrow Results









Back
0 hr: Amber Hart Inn $4.95
Average Rating:4.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
3 5
0 3
0 0
0 0
0 0
0 hr: Amber Hart Inn
Click to view
0 hr: Amber Hart Inn
Publisher: 0 hr: art & technology
by Ryan G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/06/2015 21:22:38
So I bought this because I need in inn outside of any town, something on the footstep of the wilderness. I needed something self-contained with a modicum of defense. I didn't actually look through the images for a while after the purchase because the game hadn't gotten to the point of needing it. Now I deeply regret this. Upon inspecting the inn layout itself, I am thoroughly impressed with the the level of detail and thought that went into this product. Just looking at the inn layout itself, it has multiple rooms that each have their own flavor: I see no copy/pasted duplicates. Looking through the rooms, you can get a sense of what is offered to the traveler; some have a hearth for warmth while the smaller (cheaper) rooms do not. Larger luxury rooms have side chambers with a table and chairs, perfect for an adventuring party to plot their next exploit away from the prying ears of the other patrons.

But what really amazed me was the inclusion other than the rooms. Privies! Both outside for the typical drunk stumbling to the outhouse and in each of the room hallways. Even the cooks have their own room and privy. On that note, the stable hand has his own room in the stable as well. But most of all, there is a bath room! NONE of my other inn maps justify how a traveler takes a bath. Not only that, but there is a little stone path from the front bar to a outer door for the bath room just so the travelers don't need to track dirt through the inn to get to it.

In addition to a meeting room, ample tables on both stories (with a balcony), plenty of stabling room, and sufficient storage rooms, the layout is also designed to be allow travelers to go from the various areas even if the common room is closed, allowing a midnight stroll through the courtyard (and the trouble that follows). All in all, this inn offers everything I could want for just a place to rest for the night to a scene for adventure hooks and a complete adventure itself. Excellent product.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0 hr: Amber Hart Inn
Publisher: 0 hr: art & technology
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/01/2009 02:12:30
This will see regular use as the inn is a requirement in this setting. There are all the ingredients necessary for good versatile gaming in this plan. As usual, the artwork is excellent.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0 hr: Amber Hart Inn
Publisher: 0 hr: art & technology
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/11/2008 17:51:07
Much the same set-up as the spaceship plans of Future Armada. High-quality work and plentiful detail. Well-worth the price.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0 hr: Amber Hart Inn
Publisher: 0 hr: art & technology
by Michael R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/25/2008 07:10:56
This is definitely one of the best 2D Inn maps (if not THE best) I've seen. The artwork is fabulous, with wonderfully rendered details. The NPC backgrounds are fairly general, without any stats. This has little effect on the overall quality of the product, however, since most everyone will purchase the Amber Hart Inn specifically for the beautiful maps. This is a perfect 'hangout' or a great 'just-passing-through' spot for your PCs. A must have for any GM . . . and at $3.95 this is one of the very best bargains out there!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0 hr: Amber Hart Inn
Publisher: 0 hr: art & technology
by JK R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/30/2008 16:15:00
A set of beautiful quality maps, detailing a large country inn. If you're looking for good quality maps of an inn, you won't find much better than this, so you'll probably want to get the most out of them.

Accompanying the maps are a page of physical description of the building, and a page of more general text about the building's background and inhabitants. To be honest, this is generic stuff, and a lot less use than the maps, and not all that detailed, but the maps can be adapted to any similar inn elsewhere, so that isn't much of a problem.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
0 hr: Amber Hart Inn
Publisher: 0 hr: art & technology
by selcuk g. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/18/2008 14:21:02
This is a very detailed map set of a medium size inn. The details and stats are system free, which also means there is some work to prepare. This is not a big deal, although I found the maps too much of ink consuming. The black & white version is far from the quality of the color version, but the color version is sure to finish your cartage. If there could be a balance between two, then it would be perfect. As it is, a pleasure to look at, but costly to print. An other note, the single page map, that shows every thing could have been better scaled, like each square beeing 5 mm across. Never the less it is a high quality product that I would recomend.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
0 hr: Amber Hart Inn
Publisher: 0 hr: art & technology
by Miguel d. L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/10/2008 09:14:41
I won't go as far as telling this is the best Inn ever, but certainly it is one of the products I have had the pleasure to buy.

The would look a bit out of place in a metropolis, but it is great as a way inn or in a small town.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
0 hr: Amber Hart Inn
Publisher: 0 hr: art & technology
by Joel M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/04/2008 21:16:09
This is the best map/cartography product I have ever purchased - Bar None! 9and I own all the SkelletonKey Games maps - which are also great - but this one is better than any SkeletonKey maps out there)

The art is great (really top quality)!
The Layout - Uncomparable! (much better than ANY Inn or tavern map/cartography product out there)
The write-up (Inn background & description) is superb!

Details, details, details.... there all in this product - from the outhouses (which are usually absent from any other Inn or tavern map/cartography out there)... to the rugs, the desks, the cellar, the hayloft, fireplaces... and even a stage for performers/bards, etc.
You can really tell quality products when they elaborate on all the great detals!

BRAVO Ki Ryn Studios! -
Looking forward to your other "fantasy" themed map/cartography releases.

-JM

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates