DriveThruRPG.com
Narrow Results
 Publisher Info











Back
Remarkable Inns & Their Drinks $9.99 $7.49
Average Rating:4.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
6 9
1 5
0 0
0 0
0 0
Remarkable Inns & Their Drinks
Click to view
Remarkable Inns & Their Drinks
Publisher: LoreSmyth
by Marc P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/12/2018 13:22:18

Perfect tool for building and populating. The print copy is well laid out with very nice artwork. Easy to read and easy to browse to find what you need.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Remarkable Inns & Their Drinks
Publisher: LoreSmyth
by Marius S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/28/2018 14:37:44

This is the first print book I ordered from DTRPG, and I am loving it.

It really helps me with my Storm Kings Thunder adventure, and above that its quality is superb. The artwork, the ideas behind the premade taverns and inns is so thoughtful and well executed. Thanks for your hard work making this book, it really is a gem!

Also the print is very good and I can only recommend getting it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Remarkable Inns & Their Drinks
Publisher: LoreSmyth
by Erlend P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/25/2018 13:33:34

great book with easy to understand, there is even a chapter were you can create your own inn, cant wait to use this in my dnd



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Remarkable Inns & Their Drinks
Publisher: LoreSmyth
by Bruce M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/26/2018 19:47:46

This book is a great resource for both old and new GMs for any game. The included sample inns are a huge bonus!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Remarkable Inns & Their Drinks
Publisher: LoreSmyth
by Ian S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/16/2018 15:00:07

This is an awesome book! I already incorporated one of the taverns in my game. Get it, you won't regret the purchase!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Remarkable Inns & Their Drinks
Publisher: LoreSmyth
by Frank M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/08/2018 21:17:22

Let's face it, whether it's the Prancing Pony, the Inn of the Last Home, or the Silvery Moon Tavern, the inn/tavern is the basic plot hook that GMs have used for decades to start an adventure.

I am a big fan of this (and works like it) because it starts with some basic archtypes that GMs can use within their own campaigns and then goes into greater depth and detail about the ways which they can develop and flesh out their own establishments, be they highly refined establishments like Rick's American Cafe or wretched hives of scum and villanry such as the cantina in Mos Eisley.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thanks for the great review Frank, glad you like it! Cue the cantina music :)
Remarkable Inns & Their Drinks
Publisher: LoreSmyth
by Phillip B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/06/2018 23:58:57

Nice resource for all sorts of inns. Great resource for GM's to develope information on the fly or just to get a bunch of ideas for a staple adventure setting.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Remarkable Inns & Their Drinks
Publisher: LoreSmyth
by Jay L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2018 07:49:28

this is a great little book i got the softback version and i love it iwould of give it 5 stars if there was flour plans to go with the pre made inns but im sure i can knock some up great product and company thanks guys



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Remarkable Inns & Their Drinks
Publisher: LoreSmyth
by Charles P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/04/2018 12:57:52

It's pretty good. The content is very good. It is very similar to the old Volo's guides. A little more editing would have made the book even better. The Formating of the various sections isn't consistant. The 50 events for your bar fight table does not have an entry for #29. The Story hooks table does not have an entry for #35. The section for making your own inn would have been better had there been tables for the Inn's Wealth, Prices, Security, Authority, Rooms, Services, Talent, and Disposition.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Remarkable Inns & Their Drinks
Publisher: LoreSmyth
by Laramie W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/03/2018 13:45:23

Excellent GM resource. Whether you want completed inns to drop in on the fly, or you plan on mixing and matching features/ NPCs/ drinks and food, or even just mining for ideas to spur the imagination. A solid buy at a great price.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Remarkable Inns & Their Drinks
Publisher: LoreSmyth
by Oliver T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/03/2018 12:03:13

I got just the PDF Version, thats just finde for my purpose. You get some really nice premade Tavens with all the stuff you need to right jump in. On top even some Drinks and food with (secretly) beneficial effects for the PC. Artwork and Layout Are great. But the Script idear behind This product is even better. The chapter for makeing custom own Tavens is in my opinion not so smooth but I appreciate the chapter for makeing your tavern more alive with Tavern games and stuff.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Remarkable Inns & Their Drinks
Publisher: LoreSmyth
by Robert M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/03/2018 11:09:39

Excellent plug in. You'll have a complete tavern with unique features to add to any campaign. well worth it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Remarkable Inns & Their Drinks
Publisher: LoreSmyth
by Peter G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/03/2018 08:41:07

i have the softcover and hardcover versions of this book (kickstarter error which ended in my favour). both versions are ourstanding pieces of work and brilliant value. There is al lot of information within the pages with i think 8 inns described in detail including drinks, patrons and adventure hooks. Each of the Inns in this section are lavishly illustrated and take up several pages each. The rest of the book is made up of tables and background info to you create and populate your own Inns. The book is lavishly illustrated throughout with an abundance of full colour artwork, which gives it a very professional feel. i backed the kickstarter for this and although it was a little delayed (as kickstarters often are) it was worth the wait. Also, when i contacted the creators to sort out my extra book issue they were incredibly helpful and very pleasant to deal with :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Remarkable Inns & Their Drinks
Publisher: LoreSmyth
by Kevin B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/03/2018 08:19:15

Great info for DMs. The charts for generation of new inns and the npcs that run them could be very helpful. The pre-gen inns are very entertaining. One thing I would have loved for the book to have included is some guidelines for PC-run inns/taverns. Otherwise, the info included is great! Would rec



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back