DriveThruRPG.com
Narrow Results
 Publisher Info











Back
D6 Space $0.00
Average Rating:4.1 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
38 9
38 3
27 0
2 0
1 0
D6 Space
Click to view
D6 Space
Publisher: West End Games
by patrick m. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/06/2016 14:56:06

D6 Space

If you aren’t familiar with the old West End Games (WEG) Star Wars you should be. That being said, this is a re-hash of the rules to be used in a Sc-fi world of your business. I was a huge fan of the old games and really enjoyed this version.

To some the real con to this game is that you have to build your own world, but to others (like me) it’s a big bonus. If you are looking for a way to get your players into the grate unknown then take this out for a spin.

If you do pick it up pick up D6 Space Ships it is perfect for fleshing out your new world.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Space
Publisher: West End Games
by Paul L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/24/2015 17:40:46

Love it. It is a welcome to my Star Wars game. This is a finely crafted supplement. Gives me a buffed up universe and options for my campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Space
Publisher: West End Games
by Steve M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/08/2014 11:01:51

Full Disclosure:

I am a publisher here on the DriveThru sites (NUELOW Games), I was a contributor to several WEG D6 products Back In The Day, and I've produced a couple since the system went OGL--so technically this is a violation of this site's TOS.

However, I think the D6 System still stands as one of the very best ever designed, and this book shows it off at its finest. I am posting this not as a professional but as a dedicated fan of this game system.

There's perhaps no better endorsement I can give other than that I am currently running a campaign using these rules--and it's been running more or less weekly since 1996.

If you don't know D6, you should. This free e-book is a steal!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Space
Publisher: West End Games
by Nohn N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/02/2014 06:57:27

For those old geezers like me that remember the West End Games Star Wars game, that is basically what D6 Space is. Some better mechanics, and of course different background content, but still fun. Only problem is finding those rare non-d20 players to give it a go. Spaceship system is ok but I have yet to find a good vehicle mechanic in any game. Having a cool spaceship is more a bonus for the team and another location for adventures. (as a GM, I tend to have nasty stowaways with acid blood or boarded by space pirates so the PC's have to resort to personal combat.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Space
Publisher: West End Games
by Jonathan L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/24/2013 21:45:02

A classic and still very playable system, D6 Space is the original Star Wars RPG with the serial numbers filed off and cybernetic rules added to the mix. The system is robust and versatile enough that what it can't do right out of the book is generally easy to hack: I was able to put together a set of "netrunning" mechanics using the included Metaphysics rules as a guideline.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Space
Publisher: West End Games
by Robert G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/03/2012 14:59:15

The D6 system is just what the doctor ordered when you have that movie or book-inspired campaign idea, and want to get it off the ground quickly.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Space
Publisher: West End Games
by Alec S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/14/2011 12:37:46

This really brings me back to the good old days of D6 Star Wars. Anyone who played that or any of the other WEG products from the early 90s will be able to get right into this. Not much has been removed or changed, and only a few things have been added, most of them good in my opinion. I have always prefered the freedom of the D6 system to most of the others that I have encountered, you just pick a skill and role the dice, and don't worry about feats or bonuses or anything like that. The additions this brings to that simple formula might bring some complexity, but I think they give some good fleshing out to things such as unusual characters and talents. Best of all, its free and plugs pretty much right in with any of the old D6 stuff you still have lying around. What is not to like.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Space
Publisher: West End Games
by _ D. U. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/22/2010 13:17:44

Extremely flexible, easy to understand, with a good flow and balance. This book has just about everything you'd ever need to run a Science Fiction game in just about any setting. Breaks down a little at higher levels of play (unless you REALLY dig counting numbers off of dice or long bouts of addition), but never stops being fun,.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Space
Publisher: West End Games
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2010 15:12:40

D6 Space is good but it does not fill the void left when WEG lost the rights to produce the Star Wars RPG line. There are some new ideas presented in th ebook based on the D6 system's growth over the years. The system itself does not get enough love in the RPG market.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Space
Publisher: West End Games
by Nathan O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/20/2009 12:04:26

A great game in the D6 system have fun with it... :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Space
Publisher: West End Games
by joey m. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/13/2009 13:12:00

This is the third D6 core book I picked up. While I love the previous two (adventure & Fantasy) This one by far is my favorite. The racial templates are great. The Metaphysics is dare I say it (better than the original starwars force rules). Section on cybernetics is great, Very easy to see how its built, Giving a whole lot of builds options using special powers.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Space
Publisher: West End Games
by Karl U. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/24/2009 03:52:19

This is a great game.

I downloaded the rules to run a bunch of new players in a generic Space Opera system and it worked beautifully.

Good - Great simple system will support most space opera you care to throw at it.

Bad - Needs a section with all the tables in the back

Brought ships a week later I liked it so much. Worth your money.

The price is pushing it toward 4 stars



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates