DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Narrow Results
 Publisher Info









Back
0one's Blueprints: Old Lighthouse
 
$1.65
Average Rating:4.4 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
2 5
2 4
1 0
0 0
0 0
0one\'s Blueprints: Old Lighthouse
Click to view
0one's Blueprints: Old Lighthouse
Publisher: 0one Games
by Steve J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/06/2008 00:54:54
0one's products are universally good. For less than two dollars you get a nice professional image, usually able to be opened in Photoshop for modification to fit your own adventures, and which projects and prints nicely. One major advantage is that they deliver what they promise at a small price and download footprint.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Old Lighthouse
Publisher: 0one Games
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/25/2008 22:27:32
I am steadily buying up the entire Oone line of Blueprint maps, and heartily endorse them. This product is a steal at $1.65, but I will warn that it is not their best work. If this is a first-time buy, do not judge the entire line by this product; while it is good, it is not as great as the others.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Old Lighthouse
Publisher: 0one Games
by Anthony P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/29/2007 16:30:27
One error keeps this blueprint from getting a perfect rating. The sideview of the lighthouse shows the lighthouse tower on the right side of the building. However, the blueprints of the building all show the lighthouse on the left side.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Old Lighthouse
Publisher: 0one Games
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/08/2007 00:00:00
0one's Blueprints are the best in the business. This lighthouse has appeared in a number of my scenarios because it's generic enough to use in a fantasy, historical, modern, or sci-fi setting. I like when I can use these blueprints, which are already very economical, over and over again. This product has all the familiar features that I've come to expect from this product line: ability to print in blue or black, check boxes for various components of the included maps, and complete room listings.


LIKED: The cave which leads from under one building to the sea is a nice touch.

DISLIKED: I'd like to see Blueprints issued on a more regular basis. I don't like to tell others how to run their business, but I buy these as soon as they're released, and I find that I want to see new product more frequently.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Old Lighthouse
Publisher: 0one Games
by Jeff T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/14/2005 00:00:00
Like all the other mapping products from ?one's Blueprints, these maps are high on quality, creativity, and originality. Because they don't include many details about room and area contents, they are very adaptable, which I like. Maps are interactive in the sense that you can choose to fill areas, eliminate grids, and eliminate room numbers or contents (furniture). While I use the maps as they are, it's nice to know that they are somewhat customizable.

This particular map series, the Old Lighthouse, is set up in such a way that it will give you all kinds of ideas for an adventure setting!

LIKED: Crisp, clean appearance and original design.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Old Lighthouse
Publisher: 0one Games
by Bill L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/17/2005 00:00:00
Great maps ... 'nuff said! Save time and effort is you need a quick map.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Old Lighthouse
Publisher: 0one Games
by Jason W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2005 00:00:00
I have all the maps in this series, and they all are great.

LIKED: Everything

DISLIKED: Nothing.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Old Lighthouse
Publisher: 0one Games
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/24/2005 00:00:00
For the price, this product was worth it. As others have pointed out, the blue colored maps remind me of the DnD 1st edition dungeon maps. The ability to turn on/off the room numbers, furnishings and map grid are useful. I have also bought the other maps from this series, and encourage 0one to do many more like this.

LIKED: I think the maps are as good as (if not better than) the 1st edition DnD TSR maps.

DISLIKED: The pdf format is not my favorite format for working with visual files, but I can work around that.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Old Lighthouse
Publisher: 0one Games
by Wesley A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/20/2005 00:00:00
You either like this concept or you don't. If you want a locatio already mapped out, that you can then turn into an adventure by adding details and encounters, then these are great products. The mapping is excellent. The locations are large, with many rooms. If you are looking for a ready made adventure though, this is not it.


LIKED: Interesting idea. Well done maps. Good Price.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates