DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info











Back
Iron Dynasty: Journey to Red Temple $6.50
Average Rating:4.4 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
3 3
3 4
0 1
0 0
0 0
Iron Dynasty: Journey to Red Temple
Click to view
Iron Dynasty: Journey to Red Temple
Publisher: Reality Blurs
by Josh B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/29/2007 00:00:00

A somewhat humorus look at Asian roleplay. Definatly some intreesting ideas from a campagin side of things.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Iron Dynasty: Journey to Red Temple
Publisher: Reality Blurs
by Alistair B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/10/2006 00:00:00

I'm a sucker for Asian adventures and this one is a little beauty. Bascially an introduction to using the Savage Worlds system for samurai action, it gives you some pre-gen characters and lets your players rip.

A good one night session.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Straight forward and well written<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Would have liked some material or adventure hooks to expand upon.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Iron Dynasty: Journey to Red Temple
Publisher: Reality Blurs
by Paul P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/07/2005 00:00:00

A reasonable little introductory adventure, though the art is poor and the feel does not bode well for the upcoming Iron Dynasty setting, which seems to be an unholy mishmash of Japanese and Chinese material.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Iron Dynasty: Journey to Red Temple
Publisher: Reality Blurs
by Alan B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/27/2005 00:00:00

This is a cracking tale, I wouldn't say it is going to create any hallmarks in storytelling history but the adventure itself ahould be excellent fun, I really like the art, there are some nice interesting critters and the pre-generated characters are cool all of which provides a tantalising glimpse of what is yet to come from Iron Dynasty.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Apart from the stuff mentioned already the 'setting' conventions add some extra flair to really bring out the genre. This has one me over on a setting I was not terribly sure about. And the poster page runepunk at the end has piqued my interest on that setting aswell. Looks like there is bright future ahead for reality blurs if they can keep up this level of quality.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing major, there were a few small points I sent off to the author more along the lines of little details. I would have liked to have had some figure flats to run the module with is probably my biggest dislike but even that is pretty trivial and the time/cost of getting them done may be prohibitive for a first foray into pdf modules.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Iron Dynasty: Journey to Red Temple
Publisher: Reality Blurs
by Erskin C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/24/2005 00:00:00

A fun adventure that really captures the style it aims for. Clean, if nto perfect, layout and beautifully styled artwork help bring a real sense of theme. The writing is just as clear, without losing all sense of humor. A solid adventure in a far away land, though there is more combat than anything else.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Beautiful artwork. Great sense of style.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Somewhat linear and combat focused plot.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Iron Dynasty: Journey to Red Temple
Publisher: Reality Blurs
by Piotr K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/16/2005 00:00:00

Great job! And setting looks interesting. Very good debut, Sean! I hope that there would be more :) <br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Well, OK. One thing. I like to see cool character sheets. Nothing very important, though. <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Iron Dynasty: Journey to Red Temple
Publisher: Reality Blurs
by Sean H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/16/2005 00:00:00

A well done adventure for Savage Worlds. It is very straight forward and simple. This would be a good one for beginners, either to the system, or RPGs in general. I'm looking forward to more of Reality Blurs products.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: It remains steeped in Japanese occult mythology, and the adventure hints at some of the possibilities of the Iron Dynasties setting.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Not so much a complaint as an observation: As said, a very simple adventure, this is nothing that an experienced GM could whip up in a couple of hours, right out of the core SW book.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Iron Dynasty: Journey to Red Temple
Publisher: Reality Blurs
by Stephen P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/15/2005 00:00:00

This is NICE! Very good artwork and very good layout. Just looking at it makes one want to play it.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back