DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse









Retour
50 Fathoms Figure Flats $6.99 $5.96
Average Rating:4.2 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
1 13
2 4
4 3
1 0
0 0
50 Fathoms Figure Flats
Cliquer pour agrandir
50 Fathoms Figure Flats
Editeur: Pinnacle Entertainment
par Gary M. [Acheteur vérifié]
Date Ajoutée: 09/23/2016 12:14:39

Not the greatest artwork.... But they'll do in a pinch.



Classement:
[3 sur 5 étoiles!]
50 Fathoms Figure Flats
Editeur: Pinnacle Entertainment
par Steven B. [Acheteur vérifié]
Date Ajoutée: 08/01/2016 16:18:43

The 50 Fathoms Figure Flat pack covers the entire Encounters Section in 20 pages. You get a solid amount of small figures, some large-sized figures, three huge spiders, and four gargantuan figures. At $6.00, its a steal at .30 cents per page for flats for any kind of pirate-themed game and 50 Fathoms specifically.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
50 Fathoms Figure Flats
Editeur: Pinnacle Entertainment
par David W. [Acheteur vérifié]
Date Ajoutée: 11/04/2011 15:48:26

There are a LOT of figures in this set.


The artwork is very good, and if you want triangle flats, then I recommend this set.


If you are looking for more miniature-style figures, then this will miss the mark.


Also, there are MANY duplicates of the various flats. If you want to print out full pages of one figure flat, this is good. If you only needed a couple, then not so much...


I have mixed emotions over this set, but without a doubt, there is a lot of nice artwork contained in this set.



Classement:
[3 sur 5 étoiles!]
50 Fathoms Figure Flats
Editeur: Pinnacle Entertainment
par Christopher K. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Ajoutée: 04/25/2011 18:29:11

A great set of paper stand-ups. Love the tri-fold design, very difficult to knock over. Great art, and an affordable way to stock a ship with a lot of pirates. My 50 Fathoms campaign would have been a lot less exciting without them.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
50 Fathoms Figure Flats
Editeur: Pinnacle Entertainment
par Alan B. [Acheteur vérifié]
Date Ajoutée: 09/27/2005 00:00:00

They do a needful job for a game world where the races and monsters are so non standard. Make running the game on a battlematt much easier than using proxy figures<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: it does what it says on the tin and I quite like the triagonal style of flats<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: the art is pretty darned unimpressive in comparison to other flats I have, not sure why at the price certain creatures were left and the larger flats are a bit odd, don't really know why but I don't much like them.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Disappointed<br>



Classement:
[3 sur 5 étoiles!]
50 Fathoms Figure Flats
Editeur: Pinnacle Entertainment
par Erskin C. [Acheteur vérifié]
Date Ajoutée: 08/23/2005 00:00:00

A wonderful set of artwork. You really can't beat having the really big ones at the end.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: The quality.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
50 Fathoms Figure Flats
Editeur: Pinnacle Entertainment
par Tim G. [Acheteur vérifié]
Date Ajoutée: 06/28/2005 00:00:00

I'm not a miniatures person, but the Savage Worlds rules are written in a way that encourages their use. So for my 50 Fathoms run, at this price I was happy to have a go with these. Several sheets of attractive, well done colour minis for making encounters prettier and easier to keep track of. And you can make as many as you want.


Person-sized minis are made up of three character panels plus a tab for joining the whole into a standing prism shape. I used paperclips slid on from the bottom edge of the ones I wanted to use in a session, giving a little bit of ballast, and left the rest flat in sheaves. Large creatures have a single panel to lie flat on the "sea" or stand up somehow.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
50 Fathoms Figure Flats
Editeur: Pinnacle Entertainment
par Dain L. [Acheteur vérifié]
Date Ajoutée: 02/18/2005 00:00:00

This set of figure flats includes a good number of figures, giving you enough pirates and sailors, kraken, octopons, and ugaks to run the large battles that can sometimes occur in 50 fathoms. Figures for the more common monsters are included, and there are some oversized figures for the giant monsters, such as the huge sharks and the Giant Monkape.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: The artwork is good, matching in style with the illustrations in the book. All the figures are in full color. There are figure flats for each PC race.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: As with Pinnacles policies concerning figure flats products, this set does not include any 'unique' figures specifically for the NPCs in the book.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
50 Fathoms Figure Flats
Editeur: Pinnacle Entertainment
par Stephen P. [Acheteur vérifié]
Date Ajoutée: 11/13/2004 00:00:00

Very nice set of characters, encounters and monsters. Absolutely invaluable for running a 50F game. I like the trifold option as this makes them more three dimensional.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Everything<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Classement:
[4 sur 5 étoiles!]
50 Fathoms Figure Flats
Editeur: Pinnacle Entertainment
par Jim S. [Acheteur vérifié]
Date Ajoutée: 10/02/2004 00:00:00

Who needs expensive lead mini's?

These figure flats are ideal for any 50 Fathoms player and many could be used in other RPGs. The artwork if fantastic and best of all, if you have a printer at home, you will always have enough figures!<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
50 Fathoms Figure Flats
Editeur: Pinnacle Entertainment
par Anthony C. [Acheteur vérifié]
Date Ajoutée: 07/11/2004 00:00:00

Cool flats, for whatever ails ya. So far I've used them in about three systems and maybe I'll even find a use for them with a 50 fathoms game one day!



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
50 Fathoms Figure Flats
Editeur: Pinnacle Entertainment
par Josh B. [Acheteur vérifié]
Date Ajoutée: 06/19/2004 00:00:00

An amazing display of artwork from the PEGInc. crew. Wiht liberal use of the photo selection tool in Acrobat, i can transfer individual immages into a word document and print as many of these figs as i want. A great help for the system and game.



Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
50 Fathoms Figure Flats
Editeur: Pinnacle Entertainment
par Devon A. [Acheteur vérifié]
Date Ajoutée: 06/03/2004 00:00:00

I look forward to using these colorful and well-crafted minis for my next pirate adventure!



Classement:
[4 sur 5 étoiles!]
50 Fathoms Figure Flats
Editeur: Pinnacle Entertainment
par Eric A. [Acheteur vérifié]
Date Ajoutée: 05/03/2004 00:00:00

The figures are nice. There are plenty of them. They're three sided, but it's easy enough to cut them to two. Having to cut them and glue them to a backing takes some time, but they work well.



Classement:
[4 sur 5 étoiles!]
50 Fathoms Figure Flats
Editeur: Pinnacle Entertainment
par gideon M. [Acheteur vérifié]
Date Ajoutée: 04/29/2004 00:00:00

Very interesting set! Lots of scurvy knaves and such. There are a couple of well dressed captains that would be good for other types of adventures, as well as some generic sharks and the like. There is a horde of zombie pirates!!!!!!!
Cool



Classement:
[4 sur 5 étoiles!]
Affichage 1 de 15 (sur 20 critiques) Pages de Résultats:  1  2  [Prochain >>] 
Retour
You must be logged in to rate this
0 article
 Gift Certificates