DriveThruRPG.com
Narrow Results
 Publisher Info











Back
Modern SRD $0.00
Average Rating:3.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
11 2
10 7
7 3
0 1
0 2
Modern SRD
Click to view
Modern SRD
Publisher: Infinite Dreamers
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/26/2009 05:59:55

Just the bare bones modern SRD but the price is right.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Modern SRD
Publisher: Infinite Dreamers
by Randy O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/23/2009 13:16:34

Right price for a free download and you do not have the original D20 books by Wizards of the Coast



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Modern SRD
Publisher: Infinite Dreamers
by Christopher H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2009 00:36:04

There's not much to say about this product. It's the d20 Modern SRD, formatted in a useful if not entirely attractive way, and bookmarked so that you can find things easily. Having the product put together like this makes it a lot more convenient that sifting through the individual RTF files or trying to put your own compilation together. A little more attention to attractive formatting would give the packaging a bit more added value.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Modern SRD
Publisher: Infinite Dreamers
by Christopher H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/04/2005 00:00:00

This is an excellent overall reference at a reasonable price. The bookmarks make this easier to navigate than my hardbound copy of the d20 Modern Core Rulebook, and I can mark all over it with comments (using Adobe Acrobat) without ruining the book.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: I'm able to edit it with Adobe Acrobat. :) This is an invaluable resource for my games.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: The SRD format does not coincide with the d20M Core Rulebook contents layout and the d20M errata are still included. These are VERY minor points.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern SRD
Publisher: Infinite Dreamers
by Joe B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/03/2005 00:00:00

I find this product very useful and is certaintly far more convient then pouring through the srd downloads that you can get for free. This was $2 very well spent!<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Its convience!<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Its doesn't exactly break records for its presentation<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Modern SRD
Publisher: Infinite Dreamers
by Mark B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/26/2005 00:00:00

Nicely Formatted, just what I wanted, it will keep me going until D20 Modern is no longer out of printer in the UK....<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Nice to easy to read formatting<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: No character level to experience chart, so I'll just have to pinch that from one of my other D20 Games<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Modern SRD
Publisher: Infinite Dreamers
by Shane K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/13/2005 00:00:00

I have yet to put this product to a real test, but so far I have no major complaints. I purchased this product mainly for the firearms and money rules.

As has been stated in other reviews, the layout of the book is minimal, but the index is fair to good.

[Edited review 2006.Apr.09 - lowering my rating to 2 out of 5. When using only a few sections the pdf is fine but when trying to use the entire book the quality really suffers.]

<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Index<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Layout<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br><BR>[THIS REVIEW WAS EDITED]<BR>



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Modern SRD
Publisher: Infinite Dreamers
by James R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/23/2004 00:00:00

Good searchable SRD not much in the way of formatting or layout.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: The indexing<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Layout and formatting (or lack thereof)<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Modern SRD
Publisher: Infinite Dreamers
by Kese C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/23/2004 00:00:00

I purchased this and some other SRD PDFs a few weeks back, and I haven't cracked a book since. I just bring my laptop to gaming and I'm good to go. I find myself carting a lot less stuff to games, and every book is right at my fingertips. With the search function, I can usually reference info before the other players can flip to it in their books.

Sure, you could download the text SRDs for free, but I feel that having the bookmarked PDF is worth the cost.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern SRD
Publisher: Infinite Dreamers
by Richard H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/09/2004 00:00:00

sucks sucks sucks suck how many different was's can I say it?? Well I was hoping for more than a re vamped Phb/DMG buuuut no. there is only 2 good things in this POS that I use the feats list and the backgrounds. The rest blows goats, least they could have done is shown some originality and put in some of their own material.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Modern SRD
Publisher: Infinite Dreamers
by George R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/17/2003 00:00:00

Good Product, worth the low cost for a single file, but the organization is somewhat off from my immeidiate perusal. However, so much as to render it useless.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Modern SRD
Publisher: Infinite Dreamers
by David G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/19/2003 00:00:00

This is lame, poor layout, poor table design, etc. It looks to me like they simply cut and pasted the rtf files into Adobe and created a pdf for sale. I got ripped off - save yourselft the money and get the free SRD on ENWorld.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Modern SRD
Publisher: Infinite Dreamers
by Will W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/28/2003 00:00:00

Yeah you could get it for free, but a single well formatted document with a clickable table of contents is well worth the money.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Modern SRD
Publisher: Infinite Dreamers
by Sebastian W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/23/2003 00:00:00

This is basically D20 Modern without all the bad art. For $5 it's ok, but the cost of printing it all out will be expensive...not to mention binding.

D20 Modern has some of the most disgusting politically correct art I've ever seen, so this is actually a nice relief. I wish that someone would tell TSR/WOTC and the game designers who the CORE audience is (that is who plays most of the RPGs) and the actual ethnic percentages in the U.S. They obviously have no clue. Anyway, this book does away with that.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Modern SRD
Publisher: Infinite Dreamers
by Bill L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/09/2003 00:00:00

Sure beats the heck out of wading through RTFs! Well-done!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates