DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info











Back
Dirt Cheep Cityscapes City Blocks Basic Set $10.00
Average Rating:3.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
1 5
2 5
1 1
0 0
1 1
Dirt Cheep Cityscapes City Blocks Basic Set
Click to view
Dirt Cheep Cityscapes City Blocks Basic Set
Publisher: Microtactix
by Jeffrey J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/10/2009 11:15:23

Probably the basis of every map I make. I make digital maps for my group, and this one has color and everything else I'd need. The variety makes it nice for street scenes and the such.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dirt Cheep Cityscapes City Blocks Basic Set
Publisher: Microtactix
by Michael R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/27/2004 00:00:00

This set is horrible! The grafics are C64-Style. the Vendor can do better! Buy other sets, but not this one...<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Nothing<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: The poor Quality!<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Poor<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Ripped Off<br>



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Dirt Cheep Cityscapes City Blocks Basic Set
Publisher: Microtactix
by Todd H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/04/2004 00:00:00

This is a great start for anyone using these products. I created 2x2 foot terrain boards using the basic set as my foundation. I glued the city block tiles to particle board for rigidity. Doing this front and back so now I have 16 modular 2x2 sections with which to pick and choose my various terrain settings. The ease of use and ability to cut and paste the blocks into various settings was awesome and cuts my terrain making time down by 75%. <br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Ease of use and high quality<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: None so far...<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dirt Cheep Cityscapes City Blocks Basic Set
Publisher: Microtactix
by Chris A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/06/2004 00:00:00

Great product, great price. Dirt Cheep provides an affordable solution, and looks good too.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dirt Cheep Cityscapes City Blocks Basic Set
Publisher: Microtactix
by Philip G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/04/2004 00:00:00

Great Set to go with the dirt cheap skyscrapers! Everything you need to make your heroic sized city is here, great job!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dirt Cheep Cityscapes City Blocks Basic Set
Publisher: Microtactix
by Robert O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/23/2004 00:00:00

Very good set, but requires the Skyscraper set to acheive its full potential.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dirt Cheep Cityscapes City Blocks Basic Set
Publisher: Microtactix
by Bobby F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/20/2004 00:00:00

This was pretty good and the instructions are really good, but I was hoping for a little bit better items and a little bit more. Still, it was good and worth the money.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Dirt Cheep Cityscapes City Blocks Basic Set
Publisher: Microtactix
by gideon M.
Date Added: 03/01/2004 00:00:00

Man this stuff is neat!!!!! I printed the tiles on photo matt paper then glued it to foam core in the masterboard tradition. A 4' by 4' board required ALOT of tiles but mixed with the skyscraper and twilight sets, there is no limit to the cityscape you can create. If you cut and paste sections down, you can have larger alleyways narrower streets etc..



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dirt Cheep Cityscapes City Blocks Basic Set
Publisher: Microtactix
by Andy A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/17/2004 00:00:00

Very nicely done. If you need to run a minatures game with a metropolitan setting, this is the package for you.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dirt Cheep Cityscapes City Blocks Basic Set
Publisher: Microtactix
by Stephen M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/22/2003 00:00:00

As with the Skyscraper set, I cannot sing its praises enough. I love these and use them for every superhero game we run. They have allowed me to present some professional looking boards at local tournaments at a cheap price. What is not to like?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dirt Cheep Cityscapes City Blocks Basic Set
Publisher: Microtactix
by Darrel R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/23/2003 00:00:00

This set is a must if you play Hero Clix or any Super Hero system. Need a city in a hurry, bang Cityscapes City Blocks and Skyscraper set is the answer to your problems.

Darrel



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dirt Cheep Cityscapes City Blocks Basic Set
Publisher: Microtactix
by Rich P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/01/2003 00:00:00

The art for the extras (trees, hydrants, etc" is a bit simplistic, but the modularity of the blocks makes up for it. A worthwhile addition to any HeroClix set.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates