DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info











Back
Wanted $5.95
Average Rating:4.6 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
1 6
2 3
0 0
0 0
0 0
Wanted
Click to view
Wanted
Publisher: Assassin Games
by Francisco B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/06/2016 17:10:07

Great product. I like running small adventures for my kids. These are perfect. Simple enough for a short adventure. The simplicity also makes it flexible so you can add more to the adventures if you want.

I also appreciate the extra notes, like how to do a chase scene. I had heard a chase scene playthrough on the Critical Hit podcast and am glad to have instructions on how to do it.

One suggestion: I like the parchment background on the pages. However that eats up ink when being printed out. I think with PDFs, you can include a setting to choose if you want to print that background or not. If you could please add that option to your documents, that would be fantastic.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wanted
Publisher: Assassin Games
by Guy H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/01/2016 21:28:06

Great content! I used this for a night while part of my gaming group was unable to attend a session. This helped us be able to have a great game night!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wanted
Publisher: Assassin Games
by Matthew O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/10/2015 02:15:43

They are simple easy modules to get you started. The thing I like the most is the price. You can be a new DM and use these for about the first 3 levels. Then you should have a feel for what your group wants to do. You don't have to force group down a full length 40$ module. After they get a feel for the game or DMing they could still role these characters into a module. It will not break it because they start at level 3 instead of level 1. There are some other low priced books for giving the DM hooks to help make the game an open world game. Again these are some easy fun short adventures. Great for a DM running new players or a new DM.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wanted
Publisher: Assassin Games
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/03/2015 16:31:46

Great again, another well done. I use this for all sorts of quick inspiration. Very nicely presented.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wanted
Publisher: Assassin Games
by Michael K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/16/2015 14:32:48

I am really impressed with Assassin Games' style. This is 10 adventures that seem to borrow from the tools they have released already (Random Urban/Wilderness Encounters), but with fresh twists on them. I was leery because of one of the adventures being vermin in a basement, that is until I read it. Many of the adventures are designed to fake out your players with old gaming tropes and provide an entertaining twist.

The player handouts add a great theatrical dimension as well, having wanted posters and letters as clues. Well worth the investment.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wanted
Publisher: Assassin Games
by Alistair G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/30/2015 07:16:22

Got to run The Raven last session wow that was a lot of fun, I can't wait to run some of the others in this pack. Highly recommend the next time your party is in a city run one of these adventures. it has also works great for getting new players onboard with D&D and wanting to come back for more.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wanted
Publisher: Assassin Games
by Derick L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/22/2015 19:35:23

Played two of the encounters this past weekend (MRs O'leary's Basement and A Vermin Problem) and players really liked them. Loved the random sewer hazard/encounter rules. Will try adding some more in for later games.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Wanted
Publisher: Assassin Games
by Nik A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/13/2015 12:07:51

Very handy little booklet to have as a starting DM. A few encounters that can be adapted to be dropped into play at a moments notice.

It's a shame that a couple have to be city based for them to work, but should be fun once my players reach a city. If they reach a city! :)

The scenarios are well thought out, and the guidance clear. With so little 3rd party stuff available for 5e, very handy to have!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Indeed, this is the city based set, we\'re currently working on one that is based in temperate forests and plains as a follow-up. Thanks for the review!
Wanted
Publisher: Assassin Games
by Micah B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/21/2015 10:18:40

This is a super cool set of adventures. I have run three of them with great player enjoyment. The wererat story is easy to make cool. I had a player contract the wererat curse which led to some amazing sessions trying to cure him after we finished the adventure.

I buy way too many rpg products. Absolutely worth 3 bucks I would actually say its worth five.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates