DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
e-Adventure Tiles: Dungeon Details Vol. 3
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Jeffrey V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/11/2005 00:00:00

These tiles fit together to form a forgotten lab, a dungeon gate and a torture chamber.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: The introduction pdf, showing how to fit the tiles together.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: The Dungeon Gate tiles seemed a bit bland compared to the rest of this series.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Dungeon Details Vol. 3
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Dungeon Details Vol. 2
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Jeffrey V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/11/2005 00:00:00

Add a throne room, barracks and five individual chambers to your dungeon tile collection.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: The introduction pdf which comes with it is very useful, as it shows you how to fit the tiles together to make a massive throne room.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Unlike volume 1, each tile did not have a name, so its sometimes hard to tell what it is supposed to be.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Dungeon Details Vol. 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Dungeon Details Vol. 1
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Jeffrey V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/11/2005 00:00:00

Add a stagnant cistern, prison cells, tomb, spider web, storage chamber, barracks, study, filthy quarters or a lab to your dungeon tile collection.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: The cartography is up to the usual very high standard.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Subject matter wasn't as interesting as I was hoping it would be.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Dungeon Details Vol. 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Sacred Temples
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Jeffrey V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/11/2005 00:00:00

A nice set of "generic" temple tiles, with a few specials (e.g. serpent temple) to liven the place up.

You can also buy short sets of specials e.g. temple of the sun very cheaply to add more variety to the set.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Sacred Temples
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Vigilance
Publisher: Vigilance Press
by Jeffrey V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/03/2005 00:00:00

This is an early edition of the Vigilance game, from 2002.

Things have moved on since then, but this product is still a good introduction on how to do a super hero game using the d20 system.

It retains most of the usual d20 features - character classes, prestige classes, "races" and feats - and adds on super powers.

Its very hard to give a star rating to a product this old, so I've compromised on 3 stars.

<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Its great value for money.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: It sticks too closely to the standard d20 system, whereas I think for super hero games the system needs to be tweaked a bit more.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Vigilance
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

SOAP: The Game of Soap Opera Mayhem
Publisher: Wingnut Games
by Jeffrey V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/03/2005 00:00:00

All you need to run your own soap opera game, you don't even need a GM.

Its short, well written and funny.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
SOAP: The Game of Soap Opera Mayhem
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

In the Saddle: Horses and other Mounts
Publisher: Dark Quest Games
by Jeffrey V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/02/2005 00:00:00

This is a great product.

The title does not do justice to the range of its contents, which include :-

how to look after mounts accessories for mounts magic items for mounts a new class (Mongol) new prestige classes rules for chariots new skills new tricks for mounts new feats new monsters suitable for use as mounts

There's something here for everyone, and its presented in a clean cut, easy to read format. <br><br><b>LIKED</b>: I was particularly taken with the rules for chariots, the entry for the "Riding Hare" (fast and cuddly, but it'll eat you out of house and home) and the new tricks you can teach your mount.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Some bits grabbed me more than others (I probably won't use any of the prestige classes, for example) but there was nothing I didn't like.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
In the Saddle: Horses and other Mounts
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Daemornia: The Role-Playing Game
Publisher: Better Mousetrap Games
by Jeffrey V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/02/2005 00:00:00

I bought this product for the setting, rather than the mechanics.

The setting is a interesting, so I was satisfied.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: The quantity of artwork - most creatures, weapons etc. get a picture.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Daemornia: The Role-Playing Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Boomtown Planet
Publisher: Better Mousetrap Games
by Jeffrey V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/02/2005 00:00:00

I bought this for the setting, rather than the game mechanics, and got what I wanted - a detailed decription of a town and its newspaper, for not much money.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: The level of detail, and the large number of potential sources of conflict.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I would have liked a few short adventure ideas to have been included, and there aren't any.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Boomtown Planet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Magical Society: Beast Builder
Publisher: Expeditious Retreat Press
by Jeffrey V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/30/2005 00:00:00

This is an excellent, in depth look at monster design.

It contains an extensive catalogue and analysis of monster types and notes on ecology.

I think they have pitched the level just about right - its as much like a textbook as it needs to be to get all the detail across, but not to the extent that it gets boring or repetitive.

Its definitely not light reading, though.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: The level of detail.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I'd have liked a bit more artwork to break up the text.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Magical Society: Beast Builder
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

(Aid) SRD 3.5 Revised (Full) Bundle
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by Jeffrey V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/30/2005 00:00:00

There is nothing new here - its just the 3.5 SRD, but in a very user friendly format.

The PDFs are all linked together, via an index PDF, so its easy to find what you are looking for.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: The links between the PDFs - I'd never seen that done before.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing - I got exactly what I was expecting.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
(Aid) SRD 3.5 Revised (Full) Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

True20 Adventure Roleplaying
Publisher: Green Ronin
by Jeffrey V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/30/2005 00:00:00

I love the True20 system.

Its OGL rather than d20, but its close enough to d20 that its quick and easy to pick up, yet only needs one dice to play and its easy to customise characters.

I've also been sent 2 updated versions since I bought the original PDF, so Green Ronin have been very good with updates. <br><br><b>LIKED</b>: The lack of rigidly defined class abilities; everything is a feat and the class you choose simply determines what feat types are available, and there is a feat each level so all the levels mean something.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Its still in its infancy, so there are quite a few typos. However, these are being cleared up.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
True20 Adventure Roleplaying
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 16 to 27 (of 27 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates